205 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

New Saga VVT Club V1 Thread, ~For New Saga owners~

Lez Pall
post Aug 5 2017, 10:50 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 5 2017, 10:08 PM)
Honestly i can't see alot of Saga VVT on road after 8 months launched, as compare to previous gen of Saga. I think Malaysian really give up on proton ady.
I see a lot more Persona(mostly Premium) compared to any Saga. Also, it doesn't help that the Bezza offers a lot more for just a few more k so that's why there isn't too many on the road.

The specs of the Saga isn't competitive enough imo, a minor change model with more features could give it a bit of a needed sales boost.

This post has been edited by Lez Pall: Aug 5 2017, 10:57 PM
Imagination *-*
post Aug 5 2017, 11:00 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Aug 4 2017, 11:54 PM)
Hi guys, I have another question again lol

How's you guys' fuel consumption? I used around RM50 for 220km+++. Every morning jam 20minutes and evening jam 40min. (You know la Penang 24/7 jam one)

Is this normal? I know the FC won't be as good as Bezza but coming from a really old car, it's already an improvement for me biggrin.gif
Fuel consumption is a highly subjective matter as it differs from situation to situation. I'm getting only 330km (from full tank to fuel warning indicator) of use in town. But my town is not the same as your town and thus u might get higher or lower.

Even the bezza as I've read in their group, in town, only getting 300+km mileage. However no denying that bezza has definitely better fuel consumption than our saga and thus his/her town conditions must be worse than mine.
coolkwc
post Aug 5 2017, 11:22 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Aug 5 2017, 10:50 PM)
I see a lot more Persona(mostly Premium) compared to any Saga. Also, it doesn't help that the Bezza offers a lot more for just a few more k so that's why there isn't too many on the road.

The specs of the Saga isn't competitive enough imo, a minor change model with more features could give it a bit of a needed sales boost.
True. The majority of the new Saga i saw on road are standard variant rather than executive and premium variant. Sad to see till today Proton still offer lower price car with lower safety spec and user still want to buy that. That should have kill the standard variant and at least offer executive as entry level.
alychang
post Aug 5 2017, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Aug 5 2017, 11:00 PM)
Fuel consumption is a highly subjective matter as it differs from situation to situation. I'm getting only 330km (from full tank to fuel warning indicator) of use in town. But my town is not the same as your town and thus u might get higher or lower.

Even the bezza as I've read in their group, in town, only getting 300+km mileage. However no denying that bezza has definitely better fuel consumption than our saga and thus his/her town conditions must be worse than mine.
Hi, my Saga Premium can run around 330km too when use in town. I'm looking for some lower springs or adjustable for this new saga. Is there any products on the market yet ?
Imagination *-*
post Aug 6 2017, 04:27 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 5 2017, 11:22 PM)
True. The majority of the new Saga i saw on road are standard variant rather than executive and premium variant. Sad to see till today Proton still offer lower price car with lower safety spec and user still want to buy that. That should have kill the standard variant and at least offer executive as entry level.
They should have made an executive manual variant. vmad.gif

Confirm I buy instead of manual standard which does not even have ABS which I bought dry.gif

This post has been edited by Imagination *-*: Aug 6 2017, 04:27 PM
TSbojek
post Aug 6 2017, 05:28 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Imagination *-* @ Aug 6 2017, 04:27 PM)
They should have made an executive manual variant.  vmad.gif

Confirm I buy instead of manual standard which does not even have ABS which I bought  dry.gif
Should have made all variant have same safety as premium even for steel rim/lowest spec. this way can grab more customer with target price 30~35k. (Throw out all radio/sensor/back remote window,side mirror adjustor)

* make two door variant to cut cost. rear people need to slide front seat to enter 😂

This post has been edited by bojek: Aug 6 2017, 05:30 PM
singk
post Aug 8 2017, 03:06 PM

if proton make saga to have EPS it might hit EEV status as EPS cut down fuel consumption, too bad proton wasn't doing it. And yeah, proton should put more safety feature into lower end of saga models to undercut bezza.
Smoochy poohh
post Aug 8 2017, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Aug 8 2017, 03:06 PM)
if proton make saga to have EPS it might hit EEV status as EPS cut down fuel consumption, too bad proton wasn't doing it. And yeah, proton should put more safety feature into lower end of saga models to undercut bezza.
Even if EPS is included, Saga still couldn't get EEV status because it's heavy.

Lez Pall
post Aug 9 2017, 01:37 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Smoochy poohh @ Aug 8 2017, 11:05 PM)

Looks like Iriz, Persona and Preve can still achieve EEV status if the GDI engine family can meet the expected FC and the cars themselves are below the 1250 & 1400kg weight class respectively.
singk
post Aug 9 2017, 01:41 AM

QUOTE(Smoochy poohh @ Aug 8 2017, 11:05 PM)

proton downgraded saga to A segment to accomodate persona that downgraded to segment, i believe it is intentional.
AliBaBa_King
post Aug 9 2017, 09:02 AM

105 posts

Hi everyone, i will be going to meet my friend (also a proton sales person) to buy Saga. But not sure should i go for RM1.5K rebate or free 5 years free services include workmanship. Which option will be more worth?
Ahmad Fikri Bin Mahmood
post Aug 10 2017, 10:00 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(AliBaBa_King @ Aug 9 2017, 09:02 AM)
Hi everyone, i will be going to meet my friend (also a proton sales person) to buy Saga. But not sure should i go for RM1.5K rebate or free 5 years free services include workmanship. Which option will be more worth?
go with 5 year free service if i were you.
gunshead
post Aug 15 2017, 12:24 PM

is there whatsapp group for this model?

if yes
pls add me in
012 three seven zero 2390

Left4Dead2
post Aug 15 2017, 02:17 PM

1,103 posts

QUOTE(liauchinfoo @ Jul 13 2017, 05:14 PM)
Problem:
1. Got some kind of vibration sound (sounds like marble hit on glass surface coming from the rear passenger side safety belt buckle), the sound can heard at high frequency and consistently when engine running. Already fix it DIY, due to very thin metal plate that secure the rear safety seat belt buckle that vibrates with the washer and bolt. Added some cardboard in between and vibration gone.
Bro, faster answer me lah, with photo how you fix this hmm.gif

Beside this, now seems got another sound like those air con belt / old car issue => "ketek ketek ketek" , whenever accelerate fast, especially uphill doh.gif rclxub.gif Anyone else got ? But sometimes feels it like the sound of left side tyres not secure properly hmm.gif

Also whenever off engine, the alarm sound will beep too long like >5 seconds only off, luckily not loud. But after that, will got another sound => Sound of water hitting the engine => "Ting Ting Ting" for few minutes.

Really funny lah this Proton car design rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

gunshead
post Aug 15 2017, 02:17 PM

for maintenance chart price list

pls download here

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/en/After%20S...ice%20Menu.aspx
icebryanchan
post Aug 15 2017, 11:55 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

hi guys, my car previously has this delay during pick up but now reaching 800km milleage, the problem no longer exists. BUT, this new problem comes up: jerking randomly when the car engine is cold or when the rpm drops below 1k. But it only happens once in a while. How do I fix this or which part of the car should I check when I send for servicing?
bladebreaker
post Aug 16 2017, 01:45 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Aug 15 2017, 11:55 PM)
hi guys, my car previously has this delay during pick up but now reaching 800km milleage, the problem no longer exists. BUT, this new problem comes up: jerking randomly when the car engine is cold or when the rpm drops below 1k. But it only happens once in a while. How do I fix this or which part of the car should I check when I send for servicing?
i had the same problem, after sending the first service and had them recalibrate the clutch, so far works like a charm~ i sent at 900km.. play safe
icebryanchan
post Aug 18 2017, 10:50 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(bladebreaker @ Aug 16 2017, 01:45 AM)
i had the same problem, after sending the first service and had them recalibrate the clutch, so far works like a charm~ i sent at 900km.. play safe
so just tell them to check out and recalibrate my CVT clutch? O.O is this free (included in the warranty) ?
bladebreaker
post Aug 19 2017, 03:51 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Aug 18 2017, 10:50 PM)
so just tell them to check out and recalibrate my CVT clutch? O.O is this free (included in the warranty) ?
included in warranty for 5 years... so yeah... careful of the cvt, a moron friend got his flx gearboxed replaced for rm4k using some recondition... proton charges replacement for rm12k... pray hard and send before due..
icebryanchan
post Aug 19 2017, 10:16 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(bladebreaker @ Aug 19 2017, 03:51 AM)
included in warranty for 5 years... so yeah... careful of the cvt, a moron friend got his flx gearboxed replaced for  rm4k using some recondition... proton charges replacement for rm12k... pray hard and send before due..
u mean Proton charges 3 times the price for the same thing bangwall.gif ? if like that after warranty i think i wont go back Proton for any maintenance lol. better find a trustworthy workshop and do the stuff

205 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0244sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:01 PM