808 Pages « < 348 349 350 351 352 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 31 2017, 09:45 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 31 2017, 04:11 PM)
Yup in USD...

7 digit is my ultimate target for ASNB...hope can reach soon...so can have RM5,000 monthly passive income..for my retirement fund/expenses smile.gif

if my other higher aggressive/risk investment gives me 'better than expected' return...i could achieve the 7-digit target much faster..

anyway, I always keep 60% of my investment portfolio in ASNB..
sure no need pay tax to MY?

U no prop in MY?
veera77
post Dec 31 2017, 10:58 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 31 2017, 09:45 PM)
sure no need pay tax to MY?

U no prop in MY?
Yup..for me no need to pay tax in MY, bcoz i earn salary from overseas firm and salary deposited in overseas country bank account.

Only pay tax in MY if u work overseas but earn salary in MY and salary deposited in Malaysian bank (normally for Malaysian who work for Malaysian company and sent to work oversea for company overseas project).

Prop, yes i pay still all cukai taksiran and cukai tanah..prop rental income till below taxable bracket, so no tax on rental income..

Other investment, all are tax-exempted eg ASNB, EPF, stock dividend.

Realised profit gain from Bursa exchange trading, I don’t know whether taxable or not..

Bitcoin/Altcoins - crypto-currency no one is regulating for now...once regulated one day then can think abt that..anyway i only invest less than RM10k only..unless my coins suddenly surge 2000% tomolo... then its different case..ha ha

This post has been edited by veera77: Jan 1 2018, 10:10 AM
annas473
post Jan 1 2018, 12:33 AM

813 posts

If kids account reach 200k, bnm or lhdn not triggered?

2) have financing for kid account bear by parent?
nexona88
post Jan 1 2018, 08:29 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jan 1 2018, 12:33 AM)
If kids account reach 200k, bnm or lhdn not triggered?

2) have financing for kid account bear by parent?
That's what in my mind now..
Surely there's would be issues as 200k is big amount.. Especially for kids... Like I said previously.. Parents might dump their money into the kids account..
ltpg
post Jan 1 2018, 01:06 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 31 2017, 12:03 PM)
Yes for that and good for local education but not overseas education.
u mean we cannot keep in sspn if want to send kids overseas? why not for overseas education?

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 1 2018, 01:07 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 31 2017, 10:58 PM)
Yup..for me no need to pay tax in MY, bcoz i earn salary from overseas firm and salary deposited in overseas country bank account.

Only pay tax in MY if u work overseas but earn salary in MY and salary deposited in Malaysian bank (normally for Malaysian who work for Malaysian company and sent to work oversea for company overseas project).

Prop, yes i pay still all cukai taksiran and cukai tanah..prop rental income till below taxable bracket, so no tax on rental income..

Other investment, all are tax-exempted eg ASNB, EPF, stock dividend.

Realised profit gain from Bursa exchange trading, I don’t know whether taxable or not..

Bitcoin/Altcoins - crypto-currency no one is regulating for now...once regulated one day then can think abt that..anyway i only invest less than RM10k only..unless my coins suddenly surge 2000% tomolo... then its different case..ha ha
hmm.. my bro in law also earn in aud and deposit in to au bank.

but lhdn keep knock door say earn foreign income and have prop in my need pay tax.

pay a lot leh. the tax. prop also not much, only shoplot. strange.
SUSMNet
post Jan 1 2018, 01:22 PM

11,954 posts

today can buy as1m?
nexona88
post Jan 1 2018, 01:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 1 2018, 01:22 PM)
today can buy as1m?
Yup..
Today working for some state..

nexona88
post Jan 1 2018, 01:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

Can check out MyASNB portal and check your annual ASB dividend figures starting today under "Rekod Urusniaga Terkini" tab 😊

veera77
post Jan 1 2018, 01:50 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 1 2018, 01:07 PM)
hmm.. my bro in law also earn in aud and deposit in to au bank.

but lhdn keep knock door say earn foreign income and have prop in my need pay tax.

pay a lot leh. the tax. prop also not much, only shoplot. strange.
hmm.gif very strange

Aussie not sure how LHDN looking at...me working in middle east...

Even, I bought new completed residential prop in Mac 2017 directly from developer, and used overseas salary payslip for mortgage loan application...went through all legal and tax procedures without any additional tax payment...my other Malaysian colleague here also did buy prop in MY recently without any issues from LHDN..

This post has been edited by veera77: Jan 1 2018, 01:58 PM
saitong09
post Jan 1 2018, 02:40 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 1 2018, 01:35 PM)
Yup..
Today working for some state..
I thought 1Jan public holiday for all states? Btw, I just check MyASNB this morning, cannot buy
MGM
post Jan 1 2018, 02:52 PM

18,471 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 1 2018, 01:22 PM)
today can buy as1m?
I sold 10k AS1M few hours ago, so sure can buy.
MGM
post Jan 1 2018, 03:32 PM

18,471 posts

QUOTE(Trulyasia@ @ Jan 1 2018, 02:57 PM)
Online portal cannot buy. I want but 1k also can't. They say update system wor
May be online system is down. OTC no problem.
harmonics3
post Jan 1 2018, 04:49 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2018, 03:32 PM)
May be online system is down. OTC no problem.
I thought today is public holiday for all states.
Anyway just now checked myasnb not able to tambah units (Pelaburan tambahan ditutup).

This post has been edited by harmonics3: Jan 1 2018, 04:50 PM
nexona88
post Jan 1 2018, 06:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,579 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 1 2018, 02:40 PM)
I thought 1Jan public holiday for all states? Btw, I just check MyASNB this morning, cannot buy
Well sorry to say..
Its not public holiday for whole of Malaysia.. Because its not Islamic related one 😊
Today is working day for Kelantan, Terengganu, Perlis, Kedah & Johor

familyfirst
post Jan 2 2018, 09:35 AM

1,311 posts

Additional Indian quota released from today?
samsing99
post Jan 2 2018, 09:46 AM

39 posts

their system quite lack now..
thecontrails
post Jan 2 2018, 09:47 AM

121 posts

Hi all, happy new year!

I am newbie in ASx, just started to study about it since yesterday - one of my to-do things for 2018! I know I have been very late to invest in ASx, well, it is better than to be late than never, isn't it?

I made calls to ASNB offices this morning to enquire about opening ASW / ASM / AS1M account (yes, I dont have an account sad.gif), I was told that I need to go to ASNB office physically to queue to wait for available units. I understand that it is extremely difficult to get available units and what I can do is only to try my luck to go there, to wait and pray. I have tried to ask before in those agents (bank branches), the answer is the same.

May I know is going to ASNB offices to sit and wait the only option to open an account? icon_question.gif Is there anything else I can do?

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 2 2018, 09:48 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(thecontrails @ Jan 2 2018, 09:47 AM)
Hi all, happy new year!

I am newbie in ASx, just started to study about it since yesterday - one of my to-do things for 2018! I know I have been very late to invest in ASx, well, it is better than to be late than never, isn't it?

I made calls to ASNB offices this morning to enquire about opening ASW / ASM / AS1M account (yes, I dont have an account  sad.gif), I was told that I need to go to ASNB office physically to queue to wait for available units. I understand that it is extremely difficult to get available units and what I can do is only to try my luck to go there, to wait and pray. I have tried to ask before in those agents (bank branches), the answer is the same.

May I know is  going to ASNB offices to sit and wait the only option to open an account? icon_question.gif Is there anything else I can do?
yes...
or any other bank agent.

once got account, you can use the online portal
familyfirst
post Jan 2 2018, 09:50 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 2 2018, 09:48 AM)
yes...
or any other bank agent.

once got account, you can use the online portal
How to register to use online portal please? I pun few years back used to wait at bank during my lunch hour but always kosong. So sien and fedup so I moved my funds to fixed income funds. Now got access fund to invest again so looking into this again lah. If now got online top-up then good, but do we need to pay for every unsuccessful transaction please? Thanks.

808 Pages « < 348 349 350 351 352 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:38 AM