808 Pages « < 315 316 317 318 319 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

nexona88
post Nov 28 2017, 09:53 AM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 28 2017, 12:10 AM)
well, it explained the recent exodus
Good news for those intended to top up 😂😂

Anyhow.. This week is good time to hunt some units..

And FYI, Friday is closed because public holiday... So don't go waste time...
dlttdltt
post Nov 28 2017, 12:46 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 28 2017, 09:53 AM)
Good news for those intended to top up 😂😂

Anyhow.. This week is good time to hunt some units..

And FYI, Friday is closed because public holiday... So don't go waste time...
Relatively easy to top up today and my job is done for today. 55k in one hour haha. Continue again on Thursday.

Happy Hunting smile.gif
nexona88
post Nov 28 2017, 02:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Nov 28 2017, 12:46 PM)
Relatively easy to top up today and my job is done for today. 55k in one hour haha. Continue again on Thursday.

Happy Hunting smile.gif
rclxms.gif

Not bad.... Good job 😀

Thursday is last chance.. Also salary time.. Expect more competition 😅😅

This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 28 2017, 02:33 PM
!@#$%^
post Nov 28 2017, 03:55 PM

Safe Trader
16,629 posts

Some 4.2 percent of Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) unit trust holders control nearly half (47.6 percent) of the RM207.4 billion net asset value (NAV) as of Sept 30.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/403610#7rtmZtpdcZza0jr8.99
OPT
post Nov 28 2017, 04:35 PM

Wee wang wang
2,016 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 28 2017, 03:55 PM)
Some 4.2 percent of Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) unit trust holders control nearly half (47.6 percent) of the RM207.4 billion net asset value (NAV) as of Sept 30.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/403610#7rtmZtpdcZza0jr8.99
“In contrast, those who own less than 1,000 units, which forms the bulk of fund unitholders (61 percent), have a combined value of only RM1.685 billion in units (0.8 percent of NAV).

Those with more than 500,001 units (0.3 percent), owned RM34.8 billion worth of funds (16 percent of NAV)...”

These information can be obtained from the yearly statement

veera77
post Nov 28 2017, 06:20 PM

1,229 posts

same happen to IPO...

it always 80-20 rules... 20% of people controls 80% of the wealth smile.gif

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 28 2017, 04:35 PM)
“In contrast, those who own less than 1,000 units, which forms the bulk of fund unitholders (61 percent), have a combined value of only RM1.685 billion in units (0.8 percent of NAV).

Those with more than 500,001 units (0.3 percent), owned RM34.8 billion worth of funds (16 percent of NAV)...”

These information can be obtained from the yearly statement
randomgirl098
post Nov 28 2017, 06:21 PM

have amanah saham wawasan account from long time ago and recently gotten myASNB account.. wanna ask if i wanna open AS1M account , do i still need to go branch. or can do it online ?

nexona88
post Nov 28 2017, 06:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

"61% unitholders have less than 1,000 units, value of only RM1.685 billion in units (0.8 percent of NAV)."

This shows what??

1. Many have very little savings (maybe enjoy like No tomorrow??)

2. High cost of living thanks to u know who whistling.gif

3. Rich become Richer, while poor remains poor?? (thanks to bad gomen planning??)

4. don't believe in PNB funds since it's not shariah compliant (Invest in AHB or Tabung Haji???)

5. Have others assets class like properties?? which can generate more income than ASx funds??

6. Majority of the $$$ is in Foreign investments?? SG? HK? UK? US? rclxm9.gif

Anything else I missed blush.gif hmm.gif

nexona88
post Nov 28 2017, 06:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

QUOTE(randomgirl098 @ Nov 28 2017, 06:21 PM)
have amanah saham wawasan account from long time ago and recently gotten myASNB account.. wanna ask if i wanna open AS1M account , do i still need to go branch. or can do it online ?
open at branch..

and also update your details like HP numbers biggrin.gif
veera77
post Nov 28 2017, 11:29 PM

1,229 posts

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor...413717745430066

ASNB facebook post on magic of compounding interest..same video we used to watch at ASNB branch will waiting for our turn
dark_elvin
post Nov 29 2017, 07:46 PM

85 posts

I have some questions:

1) Can ASW, ASM, AS1M open join account?

2) Can someone put in money on behalf of me to my amanah saham fund?

3) How does ASNB calculate the interest that I will get? For example: I put money in the fund on Nov, will the interest cover Nov?

OPT
post Nov 29 2017, 07:56 PM

Wee wang wang
2,016 posts

QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Nov 29 2017, 07:46 PM)
I have some questions:

1) Can ASW, ASM, AS1M open join account?

2) Can someone put in money on behalf of me to my amanah saham fund?

3) How does ASNB calculate the interest that I will get? For example: I put money in the fund on Nov, will the interest cover Nov?
1. No, but can open for kids with parent as guardian

2. Can, if over the counter must have letter of approval from account holder...or best still, if use MyASNB, anyone can put in money as long as the origin bank account holder is the one that transfer (need to use the HP OTP...)

3. Interest calculated from lowest in a month, so in your example, nope.
popice2u
post Nov 29 2017, 08:04 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 29 2017, 07:56 PM)

2. Can, if over the counter must have letter of approval from account holder...or best still, if use MyASNB, anyone can put in money as long as the origin bank account holder is the one that transfer (need to use the HP OTP...)

Care to elaborate for MyASNB?

Can A buy AS1M for B?

prince_mk
post Nov 29 2017, 08:16 PM

2,679 posts

if a friend of mine without asx account.

advisable if she buys asn3 ? please advise.
veera77
post Nov 29 2017, 08:20 PM

1,229 posts

1. MyASBN is online portal for top up units (only top up, no withdrawal). U need to update your handphone at ASNB in order to register and top up online. Beside that u should have online banking with TAC facility.

2. Via MyASBN, A can top up B, if A has B’s MyASNB username & password, and A have access to online banking where the money in.

I top up for my spouse from my online banking account. Of course, i have my spouse’s MyASNB login.

QUOTE(popice2u @ Nov 29 2017, 08:04 PM)

Can A buy AS1M for B?
This post has been edited by veera77: Nov 29 2017, 08:21 PM
veera77
post Nov 29 2017, 08:27 PM

1,229 posts

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 29): Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB), has declared an income distribution of five sen per unit for the Amanah Saham Nasional 3 Imbang (ASN 3) fund for the financial year ending Nov 30, 2017.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/asnb...l-3-imbang-fund

OPT
post Nov 29 2017, 10:06 PM

Wee wang wang
2,016 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Nov 29 2017, 08:04 PM)

Can A buy AS1M for B?
Need a letter as a permission from account holder, agent banks have it
nexona88
post Nov 29 2017, 10:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Nov 29 2017, 08:16 PM)
if a friend of mine without asx account.

advisable if she buys asn3 ? please advise.
Better not buy ASN 3..
Pnb funds only good for 3.. asm, asw & as1m only 😁

For bumi, its ASB all the way
veera77
post Nov 29 2017, 10:55 PM

1,229 posts

If anyone fail get ASW, ASM, AS1M, at bank...the bank officer with big smile come to you and nicely send you to bank ‘Financial Advisor’ to sell you ASG and ASN tongue.gif

Professional scammer..he he

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 29 2017, 10:31 PM)
Better not buy ASN 3..
Pnb funds only good for 3.. asm, asw & as1m only 😁

For bumi, its ASB all the way
nexona88
post Nov 30 2017, 12:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Nov 29 2017, 10:55 PM)
If anyone fail get ASW, ASM, AS1M, at bank...the bank officer with big smile come to you and nicely send you to bank ‘Financial Advisor’ to sell you ASG and ASN tongue.gif

Professional scammer..he he
they would say all kind of good stories about the VP funds..

those newbie would just fall for it...

808 Pages « < 315 316 317 318 319 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:55 AM