808 Pages « < 317 318 319 320 321 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Dec 1 2017, 06:50 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 1 2017, 06:18 PM)
I am sorry, VP stand for what? sweat.gif

So is it safe to say all the non-fixed are unit trust from PNB?

Seem like a bad investment. Although I did check the price per unit is around MYR 1.00+ to 0.99. Just that the interest rate drop to 4%+ this year sweat.gif
Wow sweat! I didn't know bank got charges on this. sweat.gif
VP means variable price fund. Which means the price is not fixed to rm1/unit. It can fluctuates. All funds from asnb are unit trust some which some are fixed to rm1/unit and some are not.

Haha... That's why never use banks to buy. They are blood suckers.

MasBoleh!
post Dec 1 2017, 07:07 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 1 2017, 06:50 PM)
VP means variable price fund. Which means the price is not fixed to rm1/unit. It can fluctuates. All funds from asnb are unit trust some which some are fixed to rm1/unit and some are not.

Haha... That's why never use banks to buy. They are blood suckers.
I see. I call I it non fixed fund usually haha.

But then all these VP normally the price per unit ver close to rm 1 or above rm 1. So I am curious or perhaps I would like to hear some advice from Sifu-Sifu that all these VP fund ignored the interest rates also 6% + which is close to fixed fund, is it still a bad investment? hmm.gif

Thank you notworthy.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 1 2017, 07:27 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 1 2017, 07:07 PM)

But then all these VP normally the price per unit ver close to rm 1 or above rm 1. So I am curious or perhaps I would like to hear some advice from Sifu-Sifu that all these VP fund ignored the interest rates also 6% + which is close to fixed fund, is it still a bad investment? hmm.gif

Thank you notworthy.gif
Ignore those 6-7% as dividends/distributions in variable price funds means nothing. It's basically left pocket enter right pocket. However to the uninitiated, these 6-7% are like gold which all agents will market to you (regardless of fund house).

Variable price fund from asnb is useless
1) you will be charge >5% upfront when you buy (due to GST, before this 5%). The fund needs to make >5%+ in one year just to break even. That's why we buy our UT from FSM, bypassing the 5%+ service charge.
2) better funds exist when you compare same region (asnb vp fund invest fully in bursa). Compare it to Kenanga Growth Fund (which invest in bursa also)

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Dec 1 2017, 07:28 PM
ch_leong
post Dec 1 2017, 10:57 PM

439 posts

you need to do more research on other funds if you want VP fund. So many fund out there providing various return and different combination.
One way to start is by reading materials in FundSupermart. You can check out the fundsupermart thread.
I did park some $$ into VP fund under PRS category to claim income tax deduction.

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 1 2017, 07:07 PM)

Thank you notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by ch_leong: Dec 1 2017, 10:58 PM
MasBoleh!
post Dec 2 2017, 02:50 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 1 2017, 07:27 PM)
Ignore those 6-7% as dividends/distributions in variable price funds means nothing. It's basically left pocket enter right pocket. However to the uninitiated, these 6-7% are like gold which all agents will market to you (regardless of fund house).

Variable price fund from asnb is useless
1) you will be charge >5% upfront when you buy (due to GST,  before this 5%). The fund needs to make >5%+ in one year just to break even. That's why we buy our UT from FSM,  bypassing the 5%+ service charge.
2) better funds exist when you compare same region (asnb vp fund invest fully in bursa).  Compare it to Kenanga Growth Fund  (which invest in bursa also)
Initially I was puzzled when I read about your reply just now. I thought the 5% upfront charges only applied once when we open an account.

So just reached home and I went to read about it only to realize that every single time, purchase will kena charge 5% walao wei..

Selling and buying of unit is at NAV per unit. Upon purchase of units, a sales charge of 5% per unit will be imposed.

I see. Thank you so much for telling me notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Dec 1 2017, 10:57 PM)
you need to do more research on other funds if you want VP fund. So many fund out there providing various return and different combination.
One way to start is by reading materials in FundSupermart. You can check out the fundsupermart thread.
I did park some $$ into VP fund under PRS category to claim income tax deduction.
I thought the PRS category, the government just provide RM 1k? hmm.gif

I seriously still got much to learn and research. Still, thank you all for the inputs and willingness to share notworthy.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 2 2017, 07:24 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 2 2017, 02:50 AM)
I thought the PRS category, the government just provide RM 1k? hmm.gif

I seriously still got much to learn and research. Still, thank you all for the inputs and willingness to share notworthy.gif
That's true. Only if you are below 30 years old. If you are above 30 years old, no free RM1k for you. Also it's a one time Payout.

You put PRS so that you pay less tax. Which means max is rm3k/year. Once the tax incentive is not there (after 2021), no need to contribute.
saitong09
post Dec 2 2017, 10:54 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 2 2017, 07:24 AM)
That's true.  Only if you are below 30 years old.  If you are above 30 years old,  no free RM1k for you. Also it's a one time Payout.

You put PRS so that you pay less tax. Which means max is rm3k/year. Once the tax incentive is not there (after 2021), no need to contribute.
If not forgotten when started was free 500 for below 30, now 1k d?
For me, if income is not reaching the 19% tax category, I'd prefer Asx instead of PRS
Ramjade
post Dec 2 2017, 12:58 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 2 2017, 10:54 AM)
If not forgotten when started was free 500 for below 30, now 1k d?
For me, if income is not reaching the 19% tax category, I'd prefer Asx instead of PRS
For me, I look at this way. As long as I don't need to pay tax, and can get back my money, I am more than happy to put money into PRS. After all, in the long term, my PRS will beat amanah saham fixed price fund.
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 3 2017, 12:13 AM

1,363 posts

Guys anyone know when the soonest we will know how many percent ASNB will be giving for 2017???
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 3 2017, 09:21 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 3 2017, 12:13 AM)
Guys anyone know when the soonest we will know how many percent ASNB will be giving for 2017???
LOL
Ramjade
post Dec 3 2017, 09:28 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 3 2017, 12:13 AM)
You will only know Asb returns on 31/12. The earliest fixed price fund which you will know is asm and that's only on 31/3
nexona88
post Dec 3 2017, 11:29 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Saw in newspaper yesterday..
One fellow complain about the passbookless upgrade thingy..

Says, if can print on piece of paper, why not on the passbook where everyone have it!!! Btw he / she updating as1m..

From this statement.. I can sense the person don't know about myasnb... So I could says, it failure on asnb part.. Why?? Because lack of promotion & education roadshow on myasnb...

Many don't even know the existence of myasnb.. They only know about the online banking which cost u every single transaction regardless successful or failed attempt...

Even here in lowyat, u can see people asking.. Many only know about online banking solution, but don't know about myasnb..
i1899
post Dec 3 2017, 12:20 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 3 2017, 11:29 AM)

Says, if can print on piece of paper, why not on the passbook where everyone have it!!! Btw he / she updating as1m..

From this statement.. I can sense the person don't know about myasnb... So I could says, it failure on asnb part.. Why?? Because lack of promotion & education roadshow on myasnb...

Many don't even know the existence of myasnb.. They only know about the online banking which cost u every single transaction regardless successful or failed attempt...

Even here in lowyat, u can see people asking.. Many only know about online banking solution, but don't know about myasnb..
True.
Many people dont even know the existance of myasnb, even the staff of cimb staff in my place also didn't know it when i went to update my profile early of this year. I might be the first cimb customer in my town, who doing myasnb registration.
MasBoleh!
post Dec 3 2017, 03:18 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 2 2017, 07:24 AM)
That's true.  Only if you are below 30 years old.  If you are above 30 years old,  no free RM1k for you. Also it's a one time Payout.

I see. Thank you so much sifu!
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 3 2017, 11:29 AM)

Well, Maybank branches have myasbn thingy instruction and information printed on the brochures. But their staffs don’t bother to inform and explain. Then, a lot of Malaysian don’t bother to read or some can’t read.

So there you go. smile.gif
kennedykcs
post Dec 3 2017, 03:39 PM

All Sifus

I new here wish to open a account on Asnb( non bumi) I’m been try to ask the branch (Maybank branch) at but they branch manager or staff said no more quota and ask me buy ASG .

Please what can I do ?
savvyaunty
post Dec 3 2017, 03:42 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(kennedykcs @ Dec 3 2017, 03:39 PM)
All Sifus

I new here wish to open a account on Asnb( non bumi) I’m been try to ask the branch (Maybank branch) at but they branch manager or staff said no more quota and ask me buy ASG .

Please what can I do ?
Don't fall for their trap. Just go to other ASNB agents like Affin who is much more helpful when opening new account. It's not true that there's no unit. Just gotta keep trying.
Ramjade
post Dec 3 2017, 04:22 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(kennedykcs @ Dec 3 2017, 03:39 PM)
All Sifus

Please what can I do ?
Whatever you do stay far away from ASG or ASN3. Do not open account. Do not buy. Do not entertain what the bank person tell you.
veera77
post Dec 3 2017, 05:30 PM

1,229 posts

Currently ASG and ASN3 is badly nonperforming...this ASBN may giving huge incentive to agent who manage 'tangkap mangsa'...

please all newbies...please do not listen to this agent......a small effort now in Fixed Price (ASW, ASM, AS1M) will give super compounding return in future...do not ever touch ASG & ASN3 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nexona88
post Dec 3 2017, 06:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Dec 3 2017, 12:20 PM)
True.
Many people dont even know the existance of myasnb, even the staff of cimb staff in my place also didn't know it when i went to update my profile early of this year. I might be the first cimb customer in my town, who doing myasnb registration.
There u have it..
Failure from pnb part..
Didn't give proper info / training..
Then how to expect the public mass to know everything..
Not everyone surf lowyat forum 😊😊 if they do.. Then its better...
nexona88
post Dec 3 2017, 06:22 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 3 2017, 03:18 PM)
Well, Maybank branches have myasbn thingy instruction and information printed on the brochures. But their staffs don’t bother to inform and explain. Then, a lot of Malaysian don’t bother to read or some can’t read.

So there you go. smile.gif
Hmm got such thing printed meh??
How come I didn't see it..

Later next week I go see 😁

808 Pages « < 317 318 319 320 321 > » Top

0.5025sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:46 PM