43 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Oct 7 2017, 10:48 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(lowyatjoe @ Oct 6 2017, 08:21 PM)
Guys do u think there is a possibility of pnb going bust in say next 3 years?

Myself 98 percent of my wealth are under asnb products..
First get to know that ANSB funds are unit trust. They are not single stock.
Second, since it's fixed price, even if one stock burst, the most they can do is give you say 1-2% return. I haven't seen a (-) return for it.
Third, for asnb to go burst, malaysia economy must be in very very bad shape (think Greece, Venezuela). Possible? Yes. sad.gif

QUOTE(lowyatjoe @ Oct 7 2017, 12:31 AM)
Can u give some good alternatives bro??
Got. Banyak.
- FD
- Put into EPF
- Buy UT from FSM
- Buy local stocks from bursa
- Buy overseas stocks (US, UK, EU, HK, JP, AU). All countries can't go burst all the time tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 9 2017, 11:38 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Oct 9 2017, 11:27 AM)
just wondering so i would like to ask in detail 

what happen if everyone can buy online now ..

will be the upcoming year the SHARE will turun ? or more NAIK  ??

i just bought almost RM 5k on wawasan 2020 account  @.@ , so easy to buy UNIT trust ??
Harder for you to buy now as everyone can buy tongue.gif Last time, poeple with priority banking can "leave book" at bank and you need to go to bank manually and beg. Now everyone fair play.

No one knows. Many expect bursa to pick up before election to "have feel good feeling" but whether will go up is another question. Not to mentioned, what happen after election? Let us not forget if 2**B comes out, expect bursa to tank. Possible for 2**B? Of course. Someone's appetite is too "large" whistling.gif whistling.gif

People not satisfied with 6% so people withdraw lo.
Ramjade
post Oct 12 2017, 01:57 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Oct 12 2017, 01:53 PM)
Can someone please teach me how to do top up on ASNB fund through online banking?

TQ.
Why should you use online banking when there's MyASNB which is free of charge.
Online banking - Charge you RM1.06/try regardless successful or not
MyASNB - Free of charge no matter if you fail to get anything
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2017, 10:08 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Oct 13 2017, 10:06 PM)
Consider switching asb2 lo since it has higher interest .Hmm... Eligible to bonus also
If you can buy, just stick to that.
Ramjade
post Oct 14 2017, 09:56 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(johnlau91 @ Oct 14 2017, 09:46 AM)
i just found out that I can buy extra units of ASM through cimbclicks.  Does anyone know the odd of being rejected through this channel?

any other convenient ways to invest extra units? thank you smile.gif
Myasnb. Free of charge regaedless successful or not.
Cimb clicks RM1.06/try regardless successful or not.
Ramjade
post Oct 14 2017, 11:19 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(yvonne2016 @ Oct 14 2017, 11:02 AM)
hi sifu

need advice .

how to register my elderly parents ASM via myasnb portal ?
must they go personally to ASNB office ,

should I buy buy new Hp number for them
and email their data to ASNB offce ?
then , later register them  ?

( Few month ago ,  they already changed new account but no HP yet )
Update their phone no over the counter at bank/asnb branches. They must be present to sign. Email asnb for faster processing (if submit no via bank branch).

After that register online with myasnb. Use the no you have registered to obtain a one time TAC for activation. After that you don't need phone anymore. All buying verification will be using captcha except when paying. That's when you will need TAC.
Ramjade
post Oct 16 2017, 04:35 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Oct 16 2017, 03:42 PM)
Is it secure to top up via MyASNB portal? There are so many bogus website looking so innocently legit, just worried all the money went into scammers.
If you are worried, you can do 2 things,
1) contact ASNB to know whether the site is legit or not (email:asnbcare@pnb.com.my)
2) stay on the sidelines while everyone is using online platform to topup rclxs0.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 16 2017, 07:20 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 16 2017, 06:32 PM)
Dont use it at all, we have too many users fighting for limited units already.
Unker, you should say stay away from MyASNB. MyASNB is scam tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 17 2017, 09:07 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Oct 17 2017, 05:13 PM)
hi sifu ,

i do have a question want to ask too ,

assume today i top up RM 10,000 on amanah saham nasional ,

Then how the interest rate will be calculate ?? i don't understand the term of unit trust pay out later ..  everyone of us top up at random day and time , but ASNB going to keep track in future @.@ ..
Dividend is based on lowest amount of the month. You topup now, your oct dividend for RM10k is not counted asyour lowest amount is (RMX - RM10k)

QUOTE(sijee @ Oct 17 2017, 05:44 PM)
Since we are at the topic of interest rate, what is the pros and cons of diversifing into FDs in Indonesia as the BNI bank FD rate is at 6.5% p.a.(see link below).

https://indonesia.deposits.org/time-deposits.html

Is there another LYN forum to address this topic?
Indon currency is not stable. Of course the same can be said about ours.
Ramjade
post Oct 26 2017, 08:01 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(AirMY @ Oct 26 2017, 03:12 AM)
You put this,

2 - I am a bumiputera. And I am totally new to this. Which fund should I go?

Follow this order, you will never go wrong. ASB - ASB 2 - ASW2020 - ASM - ASD - AS1M.
Then if for non-bumi then how?

3 Fixed price.. (you mentioned in 1st page) then if 3 also don't have means can go back home? hmm.gif

By the way, by opening an acc, can I joint my name with someone else? Or can only be solely my name?

Thank you.
ASW2020, ASM, AS1M

Yes. Try again later. Or come again another day. If do at asnb branches, you can wait if you have time. If bank, sorry la.

Only your name.
Ramjade
post Oct 27 2017, 03:13 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(AirMY @ Oct 27 2017, 03:17 AM)
Thank you on that.

Since you said can wait, then has anyone here wait before? if got, wait for how long? Takkan 5-6 hours then in the end still no available.
Some people waited for 1-3 hours

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 27 2017, 04:26 AM)
I am looking for answer on opening an myasnb account, managed to find this post.

Can elaborate more on that? Only need my phone number? SO once I managed to open an account in Maybank, can straight head home to register online?

I did suggest TS to pin this in 1st page, it will be easier to newbie.

And thank you so much to you guys in advance. notworthy.gif
No. Last time I had to wait few days. If want fast, after register with maybank, email asnb all your details. You should be able to register within a day.

If you want on same day itself, then asnb branches. Don't know how now. Maybe become more efficient already. That was few months back.

QUOTE(mephyll @ Oct 27 2017, 10:25 AM)
says i have RM5k in fix fund account and wanna withdraw. When i withdraw, i can get full RM5k? or any charges?
Yes. Can withdraw in full. No charges.

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 27 2017, 11:11 AM)
Ok, today took half day leave and went to MV just now to try my luck.

When my number was called, the awek show me the "o0o" face.

Asked me, ko nak apa sebenarnya?

Me: Cik, I nak buka account untuk ASW.

She: ASW? Apa tu?

Me: Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020..

Then only she proceed and told me she will try. Thanks god managed to open.

But surprisingly she told me nowadays no more book. So she asked me to just bring IC in future when I wanna top up , then they will try to top up.

So nowadays mmg no book edi?

Memang no more book.

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Oct 27 2017, 02:55 PM)
if no book, how to withdraw?  just show IC  and bank acc ?  tqvm
Yes. IC can already. Then the bank staff will check their system for your account using your IC and deposit the money into your bank account. Of course need thumbprint. No need bank account also can.

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 27 2017, 03:01 PM)
Is it possible for me to request for the book ? Like will ASNB main office able to process such request?
No. Now no more book.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 27 2017, 03:15 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 27 2017, 05:23 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 27 2017, 05:02 PM)
Still need to email to asbn? Oh mai.. won't have enough time for today already. sweat.gif

Thank you for that , i will read up how to set up an ASBN acc when i back to home. Hopefully is pretty straightforward.

Noted. haha.. no book. 

Thank you so much again
Means we all automatically have an account for ADAM?
That was few months back. Don't know if still valid.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 27 2017, 05:23 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 3 2017, 07:53 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 3 2017, 07:41 PM)
when u try 30 times.. means u logout or just continue key in the code?
Key in the code until they kick you out for 15minutes.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 3 2017, 07:54 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 3 2017, 10:11 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 3 2017, 09:26 PM)
in other words.. to earn the 6% also need massive effort.
Or easy way, dump it into affin hwang select bond fund loh.
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2017, 07:43 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 3 2017, 10:23 PM)
The eunittrust new page.. i hv no idea how to do the FPX transfer.. stuck there and could not find the time to contact them during office hours...
https://www.eunittrust.com.my/Home/Get_why#job3

1. How do I buy units online?
You need to open an account for online transaction with us. After we have processed your application, we will send a pin mailer for your User ID and Password. You will need to activate your account by login and change your User ID and Password. To buy unit trust fund online, you will have to login to eUnittrust and You may click on 'Transaction' tab and select 'Unit Trust - Buy'. A “4 Steps to Buy” screen will appear.

Step 1 (Fund Selection) – Select Fund Manager and Fund Name from drop down list.
Confirm that you have read and understood the Prospectus, Terms & Conditions, Unit Trust Loan Disclosure Statement and Client Declaration and click 'Next'.
Step 2 (Payment Amount) – Key in Investment Amount and click ‘Next’.
Step 3 (Transaction Verification) – Verify transaction details and click ‘Next’ if all details are accurate.
Step 4 (Transaction Confirmation) – Tick the check box and key in password to confirm the transaction.

If the transaction is successful, a 'Transaction - Buy Confirmation Receipt page will be displayed automatically. Click 'OK' to proceed. Click 'Print' to print a copy and click 'Save' to save a copy for record. Units will be purchased at the Net Asset Value per unit of the Fund calculated at the end of the Business Day on which the request is received by Phillip Mutual Berhad (before Cut-Off time of the respective Funds). We will process your investment upon receipt of payment. A confirmation statement indicating the number of units bought and the unit price will be sent to you within 5 business day.

Ramjade
post Nov 4 2017, 07:51 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Nov 3 2017, 11:30 PM)
Fully agree with you @Ancient- XinG:) Taking loan for investment is big no no...especially for
someone who has high financial commitment..

Anyway, happy that my idea, open up a healthy discussion with facts and numbers from all Sifus...its help me a lot in calculating the risks involves in my idea..
Actually there's another way of thinking. Get 100% margin financing, buy reits. The reit need to give high yield of 7-8%. That way you boost your amount of dividend gain to 14-16% and pay interest of only 2.88%.

Will definitely try this in the future.

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 4 2017, 03:22 AM)
Wow, such a large amount, how you guys masuk to ASW account and so on? Even use MyASBN will gonna take hell a lot of efforts to do it.
By the way, i thought MyASBN will show how much units available etc, mana tahu just go in and simply tembak some money hopefully the transaction will pass. sweat.gif
It won't show you real time how many units. It will just let you carry out transactions in real time.
Ramjade
post Nov 4 2017, 09:06 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 4 2017, 09:00 AM)
Esther damn shaky ad lately. Finding alternative maybe EI GEM. 
This idea had been brought up few months back... Just that for average people, really too risky. Very very risky.
Really ah? Haven't been looking at Malaysian UT for long time.
Ramjade
post Nov 5 2017, 06:10 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Nov 5 2017, 04:38 PM)
I updated my info at one of the asn agent banks last week. They gave me a form to fill in the new details I wanted to updated but then told me the update will not be done in real time. They have to send the form back to asn and let them do the update and told me it would take a few days. But after 1 week I try to register myself at the myasnb website still can't get thru.

How long does it take for your info to be updated?
ASNB branch : instant
Email: few hours
Bank/post office: don't know
Ramjade
post Nov 6 2017, 10:36 AM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 6 2017, 10:17 AM)
Dumb question but if I want to withdraw some funds from my ASB, should I head to agents or directly to PNB?

Would they issue me a cheque or transfer it to my acc hmm.gif
Both can. Depend on how much you want. If you want to withdraw huge amount, then go to bank which you have a bank account and perform the withdrawal there.
Ramjade
post Nov 6 2017, 12:10 PM

24,385 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 6 2017, 11:59 AM)
withdraw cannot do online?

i do not have any book. so, just give IC?

BTW update ya.. i just click .. and got RM10K with 1 attempt today...
No online withdrawal. Good also. So that those without MyKad cannot do withdraw. mad.gif vmad.gif

43 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:59 AM