4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

mushigen
post Jul 9 2018, 02:50 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(ilove1388 @ Jul 9 2018, 02:38 PM)
I made a transaction RM1k this morning with PBB.
FPX successful but ASNB show unsuccessful, money deducted from my bank account.

What to do?
One of my friends kena. Called up ASNB, was told money will be refunded to the bank. Just need to watch out for it. However, you may want to call them up to confirm.

QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Jul 9 2018, 02:42 PM)
Or probably there is an issue with PBB now, hence there remove it from the list until further notice?
Yes, now that you mentioned, I had to wait a long time after entering my TAC for the transaction to complete.
mushigen
post Jul 11 2018, 10:27 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Jul 10 2018, 06:16 PM)
how embarrass if u know i set alarm 7am , try top up  from 7am until now ( on and off ),

result today , kosong again .

doh.gif
Why would you want to try at 7am when the offices of PNB only open at 8.15am? You need someone to sell before you can buy, as it is assumed there are no free units waiting for buyers, as whatever spare units sold at the offices/banks would have been snapped up due to online buying hours only end at 6pm.
mushigen
post Jul 17 2018, 11:36 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Jul 17 2018, 09:33 AM)
there's no need for fearmongering...i can top up few k easily the few times i tried....dont even need to try every day
You were just lucky. Doesn't mean it's applicable to the rest too. How do you explain my failure to grab even 100 units for the past few days?
mushigen
post Jul 17 2018, 01:31 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Jul 17 2018, 11:44 AM)
u probably just answered your own question....hahaha
just keep trying lo  thumbsup.gif
Nope, you made it sound so easy to get. If it was that easy, we wouldn't need to "just keep trying lo", right?
mushigen
post Jul 18 2018, 11:22 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Jul 17 2018, 06:50 PM)
amanah saham wawasan 2020 historical dividend :
1997 :10.10
1998 :9.8
1999 :8.2
2000 : 8.8
2001 :7.25
2002 : 7.25
2003: 6.6
2004 : 7.00
2005 : 7.1
2006: 6.8
2007: 8.00
2008:  7.00
2009 : 6.3
2010: 6.35
2011:6.5
2012: 6.6
2013: 6.7
2014: 6.6
2015: 6.4
2016: 6.3
2017: 6.0
erm.... every year dropping
True, but so are the rates of our loans. I bought a new Proton in 1999 at 7.6% (IIRC) loan rate. Nowadays, it's 3.xx % for Proton.
mushigen
post Jul 19 2018, 10:50 AM

4,952 posts

I wonder how HLB managed to grab this deal. I remember HLB wasn't even an agent bank recently as my FIL had to go to BSN in his kampung instead of HLB to open an ASN account.
mushigen
post Jul 23 2018, 12:02 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(cheesiong2010 @ Jul 23 2018, 11:55 AM)
Went to pos office JB yesterday to try my luck open an account, but the staff told me currently there is no quota available so cannot open account for me. So I asked how do I know there is quota available, and she said you need to come and check at the counter from time to time. Is that true? I just want to open an account so that I can buy unit online without going to counter sad.gif
There is very low chance of getting a quota at any moment, especially end of the month. For example, I can say with 99% confidence level that if I were to try to buy 100 units (minimum) now via myASNB website, I won't be successful. You are competing with many people.

In my case, I visited ASN office to open an account. Assuming you are non-Bumi, you can fill the forms for all 3 funds (ASW, AS1M, ASM) to buy 100 units each. As long as you manage to buy one type, you can buy the rest online.
Now, as units are hard to come by, we usually camp at the office while the counter people try to buy for us. I had to wait 3 hours to get all 3 funds (at that time, we could not buy new funds via website), while my wife only had to wait 1 hour on a separate occasion.

FYI, post office and one agent bank didn't even want to entertain me with request to open account - "no units available" was the standard answer given.
mushigen
post Jul 25 2018, 02:45 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Jul 25 2018, 12:28 PM)
Me only get rm100 wawasan.

Normally once grab rm100 then will try bigger amount , but not working now.
In my case,when I got RM100, I wish I had put a bigger amount.
When I fail to get any after putting a bigger amount, I wish I wasn't so greedy.
mushigen
post Jul 26 2018, 09:22 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 26 2018, 06:49 PM)
just buy ASW2020 or AS1M lor
why begging for ASM when everyone knows it's "blocked"  devil.gif
Forbidden fruits always taste the sweetest.
mushigen
post Jul 30 2018, 11:06 AM

4,952 posts

Anyone experience delay when using Maybank2u to pay? With CIMB, it was normal.

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Jul 30 2018, 11:03 AM)
Anymore left? I just woke up.
Have, managed to get RM500 a few times after trying a few capchas.

mushigen
post Aug 14 2018, 10:12 AM

4,952 posts

No luck today, not even RM100 per attempt.
mushigen
post Aug 16 2018, 09:33 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 16 2018, 11:51 AM)
Post office. Dont go banks. They have limited trials.
QUOTE(ahboon76 @ Aug 16 2018, 01:31 PM)
YAO MOU KAO CHOR...... post office personal so free meh?
i go pos besar malaysia in KL ask only they tell me go website do it myself.. open account ok.
they try 3x nia after that they said to me "Hari ni tada".
The post office I went didn't even want to help me open an account (RM100 purchase), let alone RM50k.
mushigen
post Aug 21 2018, 11:09 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Aug 21 2018, 10:30 AM)
Just top up asw rm100. one more week then give dividend still got people let go the unit... lol
There is nothing strange about it.
If everyone behaved the same as you and had the same thinking or financial situation/plan, we would not be able to buy any units at all.
mushigen
post Aug 26 2018, 10:31 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 25 2018, 06:49 PM)
200,000x6%=12,000, thats decent for retirement dah
There is no capital gain to look forward to, unfortunately. With this, we face the wrath of inflation.
mushigen
post Aug 27 2018, 11:12 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 26 2018, 12:12 PM)
No capital gain means no capital losses too. Another way to look from different perspectives.
I knew this was coming biggrin.gif
Which is good for the risk averse type.
mushigen
post Sep 2 2018, 10:12 AM

4,952 posts

I know you guys will be trying hard for ASW, so I won't have much chance.

Therefore, I did something intelligent... I tried AS1M and ASM.

Guess what? No units too biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
mushigen
post Sep 2 2018, 10:20 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(yageosamsung @ Sep 2 2018, 10:18 AM)
From google: In the states of Kedah, Kelantan, Johor and Terengganu, the weekend is Friday and Saturday. All other states observe a Saturday and Sunday weekend.

But I am Johorian, I can tell you that here ASNB branch and bank are closed on Sat and Sun.
+1. Many falsely believe all banks are open on Sun in JB.

mushigen
post Sep 3 2018, 09:25 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(jason210 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:22 AM)
I WANT TO ASK, LIKE THIS OKAY?

ASW:AS1M:ASM
10000:500:0

VERY HARD TO GET AS1M AND ASM
YOU ALREADY SAID VERY HARD, SO THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN DO TO IMPROVE THE RATIO, IS THERE? JUST GRAB WHATEVER YOU CAN.
mushigen
post Sep 3 2018, 09:27 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(ahboon76 @ Sep 3 2018, 09:11 AM)
maybank tag not coming in
I didn't even manage to secure any units to go to the banking page.
mushigen
post Sep 6 2018, 10:22 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Sep 6 2018, 12:12 AM)
irresistible $$, sure hand itchy withdraw then enjoy life .
I would think that for people like us who diligently and painstakingly buy units for a "mere" 6.0% p.a., it sure will be easier for us to control the itch. I'd imagine how hard it is to buy back the units I sell, so no can do.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2836sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:08 PM