43 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Apr 26 2017, 01:30 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(winyap991 @ Apr 26 2017, 12:33 PM)
Why ASW2020 so hot?
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 26 2017, 12:56 PM)
One of the reason is it's the first funds open to non bumi..
Some people this mindset the fund is more stable & gone thru 2 financial crisis...

I add another personal reason...
In my extended family, everyone have asw account...
But not all have asm or as1m account.. Few of us only...

Also when u go to banks counter, they also says asw "hot" funds.. Hard to get compare with asm or even as1mm
I think return of ASW traditionally been better than ASM, AS1M?
Ramjade
post Apr 26 2017, 04:25 PM

24,346 posts

USD, SGD weak wei. Siapa nak withdraw amanah saham? brows.gif
Ramjade
post Apr 27 2017, 09:39 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(lowyatjoe @ Apr 27 2017, 09:28 AM)
Maybank premier value saver... guys u got hear about this fund ka? Ppl keep promote say better then pnb products... i am not expert but due to risk in my novice experience not so untung
Avoid at all cost.
Ramjade
post Apr 29 2017, 11:28 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(conankun @ Apr 29 2017, 11:17 AM)
Hi everyone, just a simple question~
I never buy any units in ansb, am non bumi. Planned to purchase some unit thru myansbportal.
Do I need to go branch to open acc in order to purchase thru portal?
Open account at banks/asnb branch/post office. Then you can buy online.
Ramjade
post Apr 29 2017, 05:38 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 29 2017, 05:13 PM)
Hi, i'm planning to remove my money from ASG Pendidikan because the returns were quite bad last year.

What do you think if i move it to AS1M? Can this be done at Maybank branches?

Also, i want to check if this is true, if the fixed price funds are full, we are not allowed to open an account?
Yes. Can I did it before.

No it's not. Official answer yes. Unofficially can still topup if got people sell.

QUOTE(silverwave @ Apr 29 2017, 05:23 PM)
Payout was 4.5% compared with 6%+ the previous year.
Do not look at distribution for variable price fund. Distribution in ut does not paint an accurate pic of return. They give you 7sen dividend/distribution does not mean that your the fund give you 7% retuens whistling.gif for all you know real returns could be 1% also or (-)

How to know? Here's the crude way.
((Final price x no. of unit) - (buying price after 5.5% service charge x no. of unit)) x number of days/365 x 100%

Of course if you use excel, will give you a more accurate pic.

How I know? ASG gave me 7sen dividend/distribution but in reality I suffer ~ -15% loss after using that formula above to calculate. Those were days buy ASG at it's peak and malaysia market kena sell off few months later.

Of course some fund give like 1sen dividend and real returns in % are great. You look at % of returns in UT not sen. Sen only for shares/fixed price fund.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 29 2017, 05:58 PM
Ramjade
post Apr 30 2017, 11:54 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(pigscanfly @ Apr 30 2017, 11:01 AM)
Sorry for being noob, but what does UT refer to in "% of returns in UT not sen"?
If a UT return you x%, that's the real returns. If it give you 7sen dividend/distribution, that's not the real return.

Eg.
A 7% return means you put in RM1000, you get back RM70.

Don't understand, read this first page.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4193169

Ramjade
post Apr 30 2017, 08:02 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 30 2017, 07:04 PM)
Any limit on withdrawal to CASA?
No limit.
Ramjade
post May 1 2017, 12:35 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ May 1 2017, 12:14 PM)
Good to have the confirmation as there is contradictory info from the Chinese forum, which mentioned there is a limit
Limit only if
(1) you ambil cash
(2) withdraw from post office

Not sure about asnb branch.
Ramjade
post May 1 2017, 07:16 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ May 1 2017, 07:07 PM)
Hi folks,

What's the difference in topping up AS1M using myasnb versus maybank2u? Which is better? During normal times what is the success rate?
Myasnb free, real tme
Maybank2u kena charge RM1.06/try regardless you succeed or not. Not real time (don't know how it works)
Ramjade
post May 1 2017, 08:14 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ May 1 2017, 08:13 PM)
Thanks mate.
Keep in mind platform is still beta so there will be bugs.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 1 2017, 08:15 PM
Ramjade
post May 1 2017, 08:14 PM

24,346 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 1 2017, 08:15 PM
Ramjade
post May 2 2017, 06:01 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 2 2017, 05:42 PM)
Hi Sifu, new to ASNB. I last time got receive RM 100 AS1M during my university time and I just keep it there. Up till now I just register the account in CIMB which charge me RM 1.06 if I were to top up more. My questions are

1) CIMB can view your balance ? or your annual statement ?
2) Withdraw from AS1m I need to go ASNB branch/CIMB ?
3) Heard someone mention ASNB portal will not charge you for the transaction. Is it true ?
4) When top up in CIMB they will charge you 1.06 but it is confirm will get the quota to top up ? If fail they will return u the money ?
5) Where to see annual statement online and your balance ?

Thanks..
1. No. See your book.
2. Yes. ASNB branch/Agent banks/Post office. If withdraw cash got limit. If withdraw to your bank account, no limit.
3. Yes. True.
4. Yes. Kena charge. Not confirm can get. The Rm1.06 won't be returned to you. Cimb says thank you for your contribution biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif The amount you want to topup will be returned to you.
5. See book. They will send you statement once a year.
Ramjade
post May 2 2017, 08:12 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ May 2 2017, 06:24 PM)
Thanks.. so if top up at asnb portal if reject u will get back money to the bank you top up ? Also how the dividend is counted. lets say i take out the fund 1 day before the dividend announced, then i get nothing ?
If don't have, money mot deducted I think (never use myasnb before - ask nexona88)

Dividend is calculated based on the lowest amount of the month
Eg 1
You have RM1k from april. You add RM1k todayand didn't make a withdrawal, for the month of may, your dividend calculated is from RM1k and not RM2k

Eg 2
You have RM1k from april. You somehow manage to add RM1k on 1/5 and didn't make a withdrawal. Dividend for month of may will be calculated from RM2k

Eg 3
You have RM1k from april. You add RM1k today, you withdraw RM500, dividend for the month of may will be calculated from RM500.

Eg 4
You have RM1k from april. You somehow manage to add RM1k on 1/5. Tou withdraw RM500 on 31/5. Dividend calculated will use RM1500.
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 09:08 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ May 5 2017, 09:01 AM)
Why? did you know that?
It have been known since before online topup was available that people favour asw. Banks will always say "buku merah, itu yang paling susah nak masuk"
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 07:45 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(amy_LMNT @ May 5 2017, 07:37 PM)
ASN2 or ASN3? Which one u go for?
None. tongue.gif
Ramjade
post May 5 2017, 08:22 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 5 2017, 08:13 PM)
https://cilisos.my/this-3-year-old-malaysia...hat-even-legal/

Reading the above article, came across this ...

[attachmentid=8789447]

Note 3 states dividends, interests are taxable even for retiree with more than RM34,000 pa.

Dividends from ASX, EPF and the like are all taxable?

True?
No. They are tax exempted for now.
Ramjade
post May 10 2017, 07:16 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ May 9 2017, 12:10 PM)
It's free (in a way) and through FPX

This is because you only gain interest starting on the next month. Current month let ASNB earn to cover the fees.
QUOTE(Secret_Garden @ May 9 2017, 05:22 PM)
is there a link to prove what you mentioned?
ASNB calculate your returns based on lowest amount of the month. If you feel don't want to give them "free money" topup on 1st of every month/end of every month. That way you kasi ASNB free 1-2 days "free money"
Ramjade
post May 13 2017, 10:04 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ May 13 2017, 09:52 PM)
Ok thanks.

Btw how's the performance recently ? Many other investments % been falling, thats why gotta diversify sad.gif
ASNB is also falling. ASM the earliest fund to declare their return only gave 6sen =6%. Even the legendary ASB and ASB2 also gave 6.75%+0.5% and 6.5% respectively.
Ramjade
post May 15 2017, 01:13 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ May 15 2017, 01:10 PM)
Greetings bros & sis.. Newbie to asn here. I dont have any acc with asnb.. non bumi. Interested to try buy those fixed price funds. So i need to head to asnb office and open acc right?
My curiousity that, i read most funds got no units. So i open Empty acc is it?
Thanks biggrin.gif
You cannot open empty account. Can only open account with min RM100 inside.
Ramjade
post May 15 2017, 01:40 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ May 15 2017, 01:28 PM)
Thanks both bros for quick reply. Then it means, if no units available , i cannot have an account, and my trip to bank / asnb will be a waste of time then sad.gif
I dont mind trying a few times, but there's no guarantee the bank will be bothered to do for me too.
So for ppl with no account like me, will be super hard to ever open 1 ?
Yes. That's why visit places on first page for best place to open. Now with online topup, chances of getting units over the counter is lesser. Alternatively, you can wait until dividend date, then go and open on 1st day the fund resume transaction.

43 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.2434sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:36 AM