Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
harmonics3
Oct 9 2018, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(vvn0vvn @ Oct 9 2018, 09:31 AM) Hi all sifu,  may I know, when i want to purchase in myasnb if I key in 5000 and the available unit is only 1000, do I get 1000 or nothing? You get nothing as the amount has to be equal or less than the available units. This post has been edited by harmonics3: Oct 9 2018, 09:47 AM
Selectt
Oct 9 2018, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(vanitas @ Oct 8 2018, 11:31 PM) Legalised and Ponzi is mutually exclusive. Ponzi is illegal, and legalised means it isn't Ponzi. nope. nobody can confirm it is exclusive or not exclusive.
samuraix79
Oct 9 2018, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(ahboon76 @ Oct 9 2018, 09:27 AM) just got it yesterday midnight. Yup got the email d for penyata agihan
vanitas
Oct 9 2018, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Selectt @ Oct 9 2018, 10:15 AM) nope. nobody can confirm it is exclusive or not exclusive. There is a clear definition of Ponzi by LAW. If asnb fits the definition, then it is Ponzi, else it is legal. How can it be a legalised Ponzi if you mind to explain from law perspective?
DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ
Oct 9 2018, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Selectt @ Oct 9 2018, 10:15 AM) nope. nobody can confirm it is exclusive or not exclusive. Abang , asnb was established on 22may 1979 . Ponzi can last 39years ? Ponzi kasih 6% only ?
nexona88
Oct 9 2018, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(vvn0vvn @ Oct 9 2018, 09:31 AM) Hi all sifu,  may I know, when i want to purchase in myasnb if I key in 5000 and the available unit is only 1000, do I get 1000 or nothing? Lulz the systems not that "smart" to match according to available units.. U really needed the right amount available to be successful in your attempt... So answer to your question.. Its Big Zero 😎
fun_feng
Oct 9 2018, 10:42 AM
Lol... How to be a Ponzi scheme when ponzi needs new money to grow?
If ASNB is ponzi then we wouldn't need to spam captcha spend few hours just to buy a few k units.
However u can call it "I dunno wtf it's doing with money" fund
DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ
Oct 9 2018, 10:45 AM
9.30 till now , 0 unit . Sienz
nexona88
Oct 9 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(fun_feng @ Oct 9 2018, 10:42 AM) Lol... How to be a Ponzi scheme when ponzi needs new money to grow? If ASNB is ponzi then we wouldn't need to spam captcha spend few hours just to buy a few k units. However u can call it "I dunno wtf it's doing with money" fund Good point... Even we all "offer" to give our money for new FP fund.. Krik krik on their side... And they went forward opening new VP Fund 😫🙅
Selectt
Oct 9 2018, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Oct 9 2018, 10:33 AM) Abang , asnb was established on 22may 1979. Ponzi can last 39years ? Ponzi kasih 6% only ? why not? it is legal as long govt protected it. unless you know all details that is showing it is not ponzi because everyone is buying up and it has been generating consistent dividend despite most equity is not performing.
nexona88
Oct 9 2018, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Oct 9 2018, 10:45 AM) 9.30 till now , 0 unit . Sienz And not everyone have account in ASNB funds also like this... Imagine if everyone have account & click MyASNB
vanitas
Oct 9 2018, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Selectt @ Oct 9 2018, 11:15 AM) why not? it is legal as long govt protected it. unless you know all details that is showing it is not ponzi because everyone is buying up and it has been generating consistent dividend despite most equity is not performing. What is not ponzi, if you need to know all details. I don't know how fd and pidm works too, like how pidm (govt agency, but not govt) able to pay when they don't generate income by itself. So is it Ponzi by your definition? There is an easy definition, legal is not Ponzi and vice versa, but you pick your own definition, end up everything is Ponzi.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
Oct 9 2018, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Selectt @ Oct 9 2018, 11:15 AM) why not? it is legal as long govt protected it. unless you know all details that is showing it is not ponzi because everyone is buying up and it has been generating consistent dividend despite most equity is not performing. this is not ponzi la.... most of the counter not perform but still can cover due to previous years reserved. They categorized as cash if not mistaken. They have good track record btw. Look at how they perform during market crash... I think to label it as ponzi its not fair.
5p3ak
Oct 9 2018, 12:36 PM
can't seem to get any units today
DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ
Oct 9 2018, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Oct 9 2018, 12:36 PM) can't seem to get any units today  Juz now 1130 to 12 got .
nexona88
Oct 9 2018, 01:29 PM
I guess needed to spread rumours saying ASNB going bankrupt  or fund is at loss... Or just saying upcoming dividend would be around FD rate.. So there would be mass withdrawals 😈😈
fun_feng
Oct 9 2018, 01:31 PM
AS1M still can get, ASW cannot get
DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ
Oct 9 2018, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2018, 01:29 PM) I guess needed to spread rumours saying ASNB going bankrupt  or fund is at loss... Or just saying upcoming dividend would be around FD rate.. So there would be mass withdrawals 😈😈 Good idea. Tonight I try gorek c can find any bad news related to asnb.
nexona88
Oct 9 2018, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(fun_feng @ Oct 9 2018, 01:31 PM) AS1M still can get, ASW cannot get Time to spread rumours on ASW... Only top 20 investment printed in yearly AR booklets... Fund running on losses  Legal ponzi scheme.. Big black hole... This post has been edited by nexona88: Oct 9 2018, 01:39 PM
DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ
Oct 9 2018, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2018, 01:38 PM) Time to spread rumours on ASW... Only top 20 investment printed in yearly AR booklets... Fund running on losses  Legal ponzi scheme.. Big black hole... Wah ,play so big. End up masuk lokap.