TSJeweL_
post Jan 20 2017, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(kundek @ Jan 20 2017, 01:50 PM)
coke,fanta ,coklat alot yo...even now eating this while typing
btw wat u wanna ask.?
i lazy read...those medi will make u laosai if body sugar is lesser u know
it's making me laosai because i no eat carbs and sugar???
Chrono-Trigger
post Jan 20 2017, 01:55 PM

PERPETUAL BEWILDERMENT
3,802 posts

QUOTE(chosenlc @ Jan 20 2017, 01:48 PM)
now ppl ask like a boss, see also dulan and somehow i feel u really dai sei if u still remain such attitude
if people want to help, they need to know a bit of detail.

diabetes - blood sugar and weight not important?

But I thanked him anyway, for reminding me not to waste time on people who don't appreciate help.

See ya!
TSJeweL_
post Jan 20 2017, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 20 2017, 01:53 PM)
500mgX3 might be better if the high dose of metformin is causing the diarrhea.

but it can also be a coincidence of you having diarrhea of another cause. so just take the charcoal since no harm taking it.

what to do with the 850mg if you decide to take the 500mg pills? return back la.
i havent touch the charcoal pills because the pharmacist said do not take with other pills. only take 2 hours after the other pill.
maybe i should eat that charcoal pill? i was deceived by yesterday because i take metformin as per normal but didn't shit whole day.

i thought i am constipated because no carbs. oh hell today diarrhea again. tomorrow i have to work too. i can shit at office, it's the journey to office that i am afraid of right now.

please understand my frustration towards this medicine, will i really get over this laosai period? when i up my dose will i laosai even more cry.gif

TSJeweL_
post Jan 20 2017, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(kundek @ Jan 20 2017, 01:56 PM)
not enuf sugary stuff for the med to work on..best is talk to docter to reduce the med...if offen like this......btw the med is AFTER eating. 30 min...u know rite
the doctor say eat before meal
the nurse say during or after meal, dun listen to doctor
now u say eat after 30mins?
rclxub.gif
SUSslimey
post Jan 20 2017, 02:05 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(JeweL_ @ Jan 20 2017, 01:59 PM)
i havent touch the charcoal pills because the pharmacist said do not take with other pills. only take 2 hours after the other pill.
maybe i should eat that charcoal pill? i was deceived by yesterday because i take metformin as per normal but didn't shit whole day.

i thought i am constipated because no carbs. oh hell today diarrhea again. tomorrow i have to work too. i can shit at office, it's the journey to office that i am afraid of right now.

please understand my frustration towards this medicine, will i really get over this laosai period? when i up my dose will i laosai even more  cry.gif
there is no known drug-drug interaction between metformin and charcoal
TSJeweL_
post Jan 20 2017, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(kundek @ Jan 20 2017, 02:02 PM)
u must ask clearlly ma.....
take pic let me see the med

http://www.hovid.com/p/164/diabetmin-850mg-fc-tab

this one
TSJeweL_
post Jan 20 2017, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 20 2017, 02:05 PM)
there is no known drug-drug interaction between metformin and charcoal
when should i eat this charcoal? together?
SUSslimey
post Jan 20 2017, 02:09 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(JeweL_ @ Jan 20 2017, 02:07 PM)
when should i eat this charcoal? together?
up to you.

it doesn't really matter
TSJeweL_
post Jan 20 2017, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 20 2017, 02:09 PM)
up to you.

it doesn't really matter
i had metformin at 10.30am just now. should i eat charcoal now?

and then dinner time 1 metformin and 1 charcoal. ok?
TSJeweL_
post Jan 20 2017, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(kundek @ Jan 20 2017, 02:13 PM)
wah 850mg quite high ..u eat 2 tablet ka?
mine only 500mg 2 biji twice dailly AFTER food 30 min
1 x 850mg day and night.

why the doctor do this to me?
SUSslimey
post Jan 20 2017, 02:16 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(JeweL_ @ Jan 20 2017, 02:12 PM)
i had metformin at 10.30am just now. should i eat charcoal now?

and then dinner time 1 metformin and 1 charcoal. ok?
up to you
SUSslimey
post Jan 20 2017, 02:19 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(JeweL_ @ Jan 20 2017, 02:15 PM)
1 x 850mg day and night.

why the doctor do this to me?
blood sugar........

unless it is always on the low side of diabetic like less than 7 while on that dosage then definitely need to reduce dose.

do you own a glucometer?
TSJeweL_
post Jan 20 2017, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 20 2017, 02:16 PM)
up to you
ok thanks smile.gif
roystevenung
post Jan 20 2017, 02:24 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 20 2017, 12:50 PM)
A lot of info can be found on the Internet.

U need to see back your doctor and explain the side effects and the doctor may need to adjust the dosage or change medication.

Google more information on diebatic to understand and better manage your symptoms and conditions.

Do you have medical insurance.

roystevenung can a diabetes still buy medical insurance.  Will there be extensive loading?
No, if the sugar level is > 6.5 it is considered diabetic and unable to get medical insurance.

Of course carafei agent will say yes amd dont declare it, but when a claim arises for diabetic related complications, they disappear faster than a speeding bullet.
Critical_Fallacy
post Jan 20 2017, 02:24 PM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(JeweL_ @ Jan 20 2017, 12:24 PM)
now the problem now is, that metformin is giving me terrible diarrhea.

i shit in my pants on my way to work. i cannot control my bowel movements at all. when i need to go, i cannot tahan.
i take public transport to work. i already reached office today but took a cab back home because i shit in my pants.

this week i shit in my pants for 5th time already. now i am having problem getting to work.
This is called fecal incontinence.

There are some medicines help to reduce the stool volume, such as Loperamide HCl. Check with your doctor. Only your health care provider has the knowledge and training to decide which medicines are right for you. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSjudehow
post Jan 20 2017, 02:27 PM

4,118 posts

stop sweet drink drink more water , more fruits
SUSslimey
post Jan 20 2017, 02:27 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jan 20 2017, 02:24 PM)
No, if the sugar level is > 6.5 it is considered diabetic and unable to get medical insurance.

Of course carafei agent will say yes amd dont declare it, but when a claim arises for diabetic related complications, they disappear faster than a speeding bullet.
that's for fasting blood sugar or random blood sugar?

is the number the same for pregnant mothers?
roystevenung
post Jan 20 2017, 02:29 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Funnymental @ Jan 20 2017, 01:36 PM)
This works for me and did miracle that my blood sugar was brought down to normal level. Even the doctor was surprised my blood sugar level turned normal after a week. Understand that what works for me may not work for you but there's no harm trying. It's just remedy based on vegetables. Also,  avoid consuming bitter stuff too much as it might damage your kidney in the long run.
Interesting, mind if i ask what was the sugar level before and after you started the drink?

Might suggest to my clients

ALeUNe
post Jan 20 2017, 02:29 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Please start running at least 5KM a day.
10K steps a day.
At least 160KM a month.
Reduce sugar intake.
roystevenung
post Jan 20 2017, 02:33 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jan 20 2017, 02:27 PM)
that's for fasting blood sugar or random blood sugar?

is the number the same for pregnant mothers?
For accurate results it is always required to fast at least 8-10 hours for blood test.

Pregnancy may cause the sugar level to increase and if it does increase above normal, it is not a good time to apply.

After the pregnancy another test may be needed to show that the level has returned to normal, otherwise it is considered diabetic.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:45 PM