diabetic at age 30

blueblueoutofblue
post Dec 29 2018, 05:32 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(aepock @ Dec 27 2018, 02:46 PM)
i kinda confuse....my daily fasting sugar level is 4.9 but HBA1C is 6.1....am i pre diabetic?
QUOTE(lempat @ Dec 28 2018, 09:13 AM)
in malaysia, we have the few types of metformin.. u can ask doctor to change to another types of metformin since u not compatible for metformin 850mg
I went for blood test, without fasting was 36.85 mmo/g
With fasting 17.25 mmol/g
In span of 3 days

At the moment am on medication , no sugary drink, no soda..
Exercise , yoga
Btw, I lost 26 kg from 98kg -> 72kg before I was been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes

Hmm, am in early 30’s

With medication I don’t keep waking up in middle of night to pee.. sleep better

Eyes sight instead of deteriorating, my eye sight getting better as well ..

Twins10
post Dec 29 2018, 06:14 PM

919 posts

What sugar level before wounds wont heal and turn black? My friend dad says his only 12-13 but small wounds wont heal.

Another friend fasting is 7.5 mmol glucose which is super high but wounds heal fast like normal and no diff from normal ppl.

Confused.
rjb123
post Dec 29 2018, 08:09 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Dec 29 2018, 06:14 PM)
What sugar level before wounds wont heal and turn black?  My friend dad says his only 12-13 but small wounds wont heal.

Another friend fasting is 7.5 mmol glucose which is super high but wounds heal fast like normal and no diff from normal ppl.

Confused.
7.5mmol isn’t super high - maybe not perfect. FWIW I was 38 on diagnosis ..

I’ve never had any issues with wounds not healing before.
egapz
post Dec 30 2018, 12:16 AM

Hey guys..you might want to try Ketogenic diet. It helps to reverse insulin resistance. Google it
yourinfohere
post May 2 2024, 09:01 PM

191 posts

May I know you use what brand and model grind the flaxseed?
How to grind?
Above tool can 5 sec to get the finely powder result?

Thank you for your help and advise.

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Feb 15 2017, 11:09 AM)
Buy a bag of flax seeds from aeon organic section.

Use coffee grinder...grind till fine.  2 tablespoon in a glass of anything you like...per day.  Done.
CoffeeDude
post May 2 2024, 09:48 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(yourinfohere @ May 2 2024, 09:01 PM)
May I know you use what brand and model grind the flaxseed?
How to grind?
Above tool can 5 sec to get the finely powder result?

Thank you for your help and advise.
Check out Lebensstil Electric Turbo Coffee Grinder (80G MAX.) LKCG-4013X at 75% off! RM50.44 - RM55.29 only. Get it on Shopee now! https://my.shp.ee/eGQp5Rb

This can grind flax seeds.
SUSAccord2018
post May 2 2024, 09:57 PM

Time Will Tell !!
9,617 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Dec 29 2018, 08:09 PM)
7.5mmol isn’t super high - maybe not perfect. FWIW I was 38 on diagnosis ..

I’ve never had any issues with wounds not healing before.
Last time you drink how many sugar drink only kena? Or each person is different? Is it no cure? Still taking medicine or what nw?
blek
post May 2 2024, 10:19 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(JeweL_ @ Jan 20 2017, 12:24 PM)
a few days ago doctor say i am diabetic.
i am not shocked, because my family are diabetic.
my mum was diabetic when pregnant with me. - is it true because of this my chances of being diabetic is higher?
doctor say my sugar is very high. like super high. now go down already but still in 11 to 14 range.

at first when he found out high sugar, first few days he keep on inject insulin when my sugar is higher than 14.
so now no more insulin because below 14. so he gave me 850mg metformin 2 times a day for 2 weeks. then 3 times a day for like 2 to 3 months.

i know what i am getting into and well aware what is going to happen.
but i want to understand what is going on with my body right now. i read here and there but i cannot understand a few issues.

i am supposed to be type 2 diabetis. the doctor didn't explain much. asked the diabetic nurse to coach me.
she say because i whacked too much sugar, so now my pancreas is damaged. cannot produce insulin. so need to cut sugar and eat medicine.

i don't understand, so now is my pancreas damaged and cannot produce as much insulin or am i insulin resistant like what they wrote in medical website?
or cannot determine whether my pancreas is doing fine or just that my cells becoming insulin resistant? you just can't tell?

why am i prescribed metformin? what does it really do? from what i can recall it is supposed to make my cells more sensitive towards insulin and make me produce less excess insulin into my blood stream? i need an answer.

why do they need to treat me like a chronic patient?
"unfortunately, you have to live with it now"
"there's no cure, it is a chronic disease, but you still can control it with healthy lifestyle"

now the problem now is, that metformin is giving me terrible diarrhea.
it happens for a few days already. yesterday no pass motion. i don't know why, but today..

i shit in my pants on my way to work. i cannot control my bowel movements at all. when i need to go, i cannot tahan.
i take public transport to work. i already reached office today but took a cab back home because i shit in my pants.

this week i shit in my pants for 5th time already. now i am having problem getting to work.
i am thinking to quit my job now due to long travelling distance in the morning.

before i take this metformin, i don't feel sick at all. i can run and jump. but this medicine is making me sick and taking a lot of MC this week.
please share your experience with me because i am getting depressed right now.

seriously considering quitting my job and wear adult diapers.
I got family genetic. I cut down on sugar and rice.
hksgmy
post May 2 2024, 10:32 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 2 2024, 10:19 PM)
I got family genetic. I cut down on sugar and rice.
Do you get enough exercise?
blek
post May 2 2024, 11:48 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 2 2024, 10:32 PM)
Do you get enough exercise?
unable to squeeze time, monday to saturday work
sunday do house chore. sometime i feel like sunday house chore is more tiring.

is 3-4 hour walking at construction site consider exercise?
hksgmy
post May 3 2024, 12:35 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 2 2024, 11:48 PM)
unable to squeeze time, monday to saturday work
sunday do house chore. sometime i feel like sunday house chore is more tiring.

is 3-4 hour walking at construction site consider exercise?
Yes, especially if you have to climb stairs
SUSskyblack4492
post May 3 2024, 01:03 AM

1,342 posts

Eat diabetes supplement milk powder. My fren bought at pharmacy for his father. After consume able to control good. 2months around rm200

This post has been edited by skyblack4492: May 3 2024, 01:04 AM
blek
post May 3 2024, 01:23 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 3 2024, 12:35 AM)
Yes, especially if you have to climb stairs
Yes, basement to level 3, up down up down
blek
post May 3 2024, 01:25 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ May 3 2024, 01:03 AM)
Eat diabetes supplement milk powder. My fren bought at pharmacy for his father. After consume able to control good. 2months around rm200
I don't believe in medicine control diabetes.
My dad use medicine to control diabetes for years, in the end kidney failure
SUSskyblack4492
post May 3 2024, 02:49 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 3 2024, 01:25 AM)
He said like supplement drink like milo that consume daily
cuddlybubblyteddy
post May 3 2024, 05:50 AM

218 posts

I have stopped metformin for months

Haven’t check my sugar level past few months

- can sleep well, although still pee a lot but manageable

hksgmy
post May 3 2024, 05:57 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 3 2024, 01:25 AM)
Sometimes, the failure emanates from the diabetes itself, not from the medicine ... but I agree with you. If you're able to control your sugar without medication, it will be better for your body.
gashout
post May 3 2024, 06:29 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

not sure how ts is doing now... last online was 2021
kurangak
post May 3 2024, 06:41 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ May 3 2024, 05:50 AM)
I have stopped metformin for months

Haven’t check my sugar level past few months

- can sleep well, although still pee a lot but manageable
Pee alot means ur probably having hyperglycemia all the time

Wanna stop can, but u better monitor intake, and monitor glucose
poweredbydiscuz
post May 3 2024, 07:50 AM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ May 3 2024, 01:03 AM)
Hi, may I know what milk powder is that? Like what brand or ingredients? Please PM me if not comfortable to share here. Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: May 3 2024, 07:50 AM

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0237sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:55 AM