11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 15), Gentlebre VP-ed & Cradleton next (soon!)

samkps
post Mar 19 2017, 06:45 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Mar 19 2017, 06:37 PM)
Lol.  Yvonne has to crack her head to answer this laugh.gif
Both Yvonne also very busy now about the VP, no time to think about it I suppose. Need to let the mazai Mr. B to think about it... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
samkps
post Mar 19 2017, 06:48 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Mar 19 2017, 06:45 PM)
Shhhh... cannot publisize so loud... my teaboy job at stake sweat.gif
Dun worry boss.. EM will promote you to office boss boy instead. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 19 2017, 06:48 PM
samkps
post Mar 19 2017, 06:59 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Mar 19 2017, 06:53 PM)
Office boy no good. Sitting in the office is boring and cannot hear tipsy like what a teaboy do while serving tea to tauke and taukenia. sad.gif
Taikor, office boy can see the real document (confirm news) instead of gossip leh.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
samkps
post Mar 19 2017, 07:00 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Mar 19 2017, 06:56 PM)
Then I wanna to cry liao... I used my pocket money saved since budak kecik till now to buy a SD (instead of buying cincin).  You let me have some premium feel lah bro.
Oppss... Shall we have another water blowing of 200 pages from tenderfield purchasers now on the premium feel... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
samkps
post Mar 19 2017, 07:15 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Mar 19 2017, 06:35 PM)
Good ma cheng beng... Something stay in for you...

So you didn't move in, still manage to get free wifi.
Wah... This is really a "brilliant" idea woh.... thumbsup.gif

Seems like EW need to think out plan of a true "underground unifi" for the good buddies also... laugh.gif laugh.gif
samkps
post Mar 19 2017, 07:16 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Mar 19 2017, 07:09 PM)
Walau... Today I already go with mask. Lol
Oic... The lengzai with mask actually is you... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Mar 20 2017, 04:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Mar 20 2017, 01:45 PM)
Yes, overall good.
Cradleton got some very good value upgrades.

Backlane still gone but at least they made it at the side lane.
Side lane I think above average, above my expectations.

Good features and facilities. Nice soft floor mat, nice playground and facilities... Nice entrance roundabout and entrance driveway landscape at both sides. Nice management office behind guard house. Intercoms. Double boom-gate. CCTV 10ft height perimeter fencing.

Cradleton in whole, I would rate it above average. A value buy. Don't feel so low specs anymore.
Unfinish product and finish product feel different leh... brows.gif brows.gif

Anyhow, EcoGate, EcoSlope not an issue anymore? devil.gif devil.gif

I think the most tricky part would be the workmanship. That's the real challenge.

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 20 2017, 04:43 PM
samkps
post Mar 20 2017, 04:41 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(tenderfield @ Mar 20 2017, 09:30 AM)
very nice biggrin.gif
double boom gate for anti-tailgating
- tenderfield was promised this, wonder what will they upgrade for us on this biggrin.gif

The advance maintenance fees and sinking fund for my unit is RM 640. According to the SA is for 4 months (but not stated in the receipt  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif), if really so, will translate to ~ RM 0.12 per sqf of land size.
- was informed tenderfield is rm 0.15, what is the diff with cradelton price?
Cradleton = land area x RM 0.12 while Tenderfield = land area x RM 0.15 loh.. brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Mar 20 2017, 05:41 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(tenderfield @ Mar 20 2017, 05:04 PM)
Ya lo
was wondering why different price geh :S
One way to show that Tenderfield more premium... tongue.gif
samkps
post Mar 26 2017, 12:24 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Mar 26 2017, 12:16 PM)
What is the prospect of Brighton? Confident that it will do well? Hopefully catchment is big enough to support when it is VPed. I blur blur buy then...just want to be your business neighbour rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I think both Ivoris and Brighton needs the SRJK to improve the traffic flowing through these areas.

Current traffic flow during normal wee hours through the East Gate is almost negligible.

I am putting higher hope in Ecohill Taipan instead of Ivoris / Brighton for the moment.

samkps
post Mar 26 2017, 12:39 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Mar 26 2017, 12:35 PM)
I have been to EM many times at different hours. So far I would say that there is more traffic flow btw East Gate (Kesuma side) and North Gate (red carpet) and less at the West Gate side, given the fact that there is still very little traffic comes from EM interchange at the moment.  As such, it appears to me Brighton benefited more than Ivoris in the short term.  In the long run, as Majestic City successfully developed it will benefit Ivoris.  Having said that, if Brighton has already had a good start and with SRJK up and running then (hopefully), it should be able to sustain and Ong.
Taikor, Brighton shoplots shall be at the higher ground?
samkps
post Mar 27 2017, 01:59 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Mar 27 2017, 09:41 AM)
No need to drive so fast. On a Sunday, no problem getting there in that time by driving slightly faster than speed limits. Try that on a weekday after-work peak hours, probably will cry in the jam. Easily more than 75 mins.
I think the forummer just sharing the time taken during a Sunday ride, which is seems reasonable.

Just need to understand jam happening everywhere, and not the problem for Semenyih ONLY. Jam actually in KL city center or the area nearby. In fact, with the opening of Ecohill link, basically you can commute in and out from Semenyih without any jam during peak or non-peak hour. Jam is encountered in other places.

Generally, the total time consumed during peak hour travel can be breakdown into the following:

First 10km from city center = 50% - 60% of total travel time

Next 10km from city center = 20% - 30% of total travel time

Another Next 10km from city center = 10% - 20% of total travel time

Take your example if really 75 minutes,

First 10km from city center = spend ~ 30 - 40 minutes

Next 10km = spend ~ 20 minutes - 25 minutes

Next 10km + = spend ~ 10 minutes - 15 minutes
samkps
post Mar 28 2017, 07:38 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Mar 28 2017, 05:46 PM)
Notice received... Shall rush before Qing Beng? Haha...

By the way Brother Samkps, the maintainace fees are really for 4 months, date are stated in my receipt.
Start from yesterday to end July... So we already pay maintainace fee today. LOL...
How about 1B, 1C,1D .....1Z?
1A pay first?
Just check they sent to my email, you receive from email as well? .. As you said before mah, take key during ching ming is good.. someone will stay on behalf, and can get the UNIFI for free... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Seems like the maintenance fee for Cradleton 1A (~ RM 160) really worth and value for money... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 28 2017, 09:46 PM
samkps
post Mar 28 2017, 08:05 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 28 2017, 01:47 PM)
emotional is very subjective wor.... in the end... it will still bcum an endless loop of debates.... and how to get emotional opinion from a forum thread....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif in the end... action still better than talk wert... ahahah... feel it yourself than asking and arguing here  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Very sien discuss about this liao...

Putra Height go to KL city center 30km ++

Kota Kemuning go to KL city center 30km ++

Seksyen 7 Shah Alam go to KL city center 30km ++

Taman Puchong Utama go to KL city center 30km ++

Bukit Jelutong go to KL city center 30km ++

Sierra 16 go to KL city center ~ 30km..

Even Subang Jaya go to KL city center also ~ 25km..

All people staying in these areas cannot work in KL city one? doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 28 2017, 08:05 PM
samkps
post Mar 28 2017, 09:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(fayeyew @ Mar 28 2017, 09:43 PM)
I saw a box labelled "PE" in the Mellowood site plan. Anyone knows what it stands for?
If not mistaken should be Pencawang Elektrik.
samkps
post Mar 28 2017, 09:50 PM

15,454 posts

Wah, one month needs to spend RM 113k for maintenance... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Insurance charge per month needs RM 8.5k? What insurance huh? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 28 2017, 09:54 PM
samkps
post Mar 28 2017, 09:54 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(fayeyew @ Mar 28 2017, 09:50 PM)
Thank you, very helpful.

What about labelled with "SSU" (which i think is substation unit), what are the differences between these two?

Thanks in advance.
If not mistaken should be Stesen Suis Utama..

Just my guess (need other taikor to verify):

SSU - with building.

PE - only with a box
samkps
post Mar 28 2017, 10:41 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Mar 28 2017, 10:00 PM)
Both SSU and PE have buildings. PE small building only anyway so no worries
Thanks for enlightening. ..

This link is for those who wants to know more about PE and SSU...

https://www.tnb.com.my/assets/files/Piawai_...k_Pencawang.pdf

samkps
post Mar 28 2017, 10:44 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(illidonleong @ Mar 28 2017, 06:23 PM)
Dear all those who have received the VP letter,

Did you guys get outstanding charges for quit rent and assessment?

I thought we already paid for that, why are there still outstanding payable?
May I know when did you pay for the quit rent and assessment?

My unit RM 15+ only (I mean outstanding).. How about yours?

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 28 2017, 10:48 PM
samkps
post Mar 29 2017, 09:54 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(chk1213 @ Mar 29 2017, 08:10 AM)
I think there is different between distance and travelling, right? Travelling has time factor in it, plus road design, infra structure, public transport availability etc.

Anyway, since this become a tabooed topic, let sweep this under the carpet and continue blow water on other feeling good topic like coming soon VP.
People only will associate distance to traveling for SEH/EM residents because they knew in terms of road design and infra structure connecting to SEH/EM for commuting in/out to/from Semenyih area is pretty decent now.

EM/SEH are connected directly to Lekas/Silk (highway road) with smooth sailing in/out from Semenyih during peak and non-peak hour, way better than many places. In terms of public transport, EM/SEH is just about 10 - 15 minutes away from the MRT station in kajang. It is not to be very near or within walking distance but definitely there is a choice available for the residents.

Why people can travel to SEH/EM during Sun wee hours within short period of time? This proves that this area is well connected and not very far from what people always claim. As I mentioned before, 50% - 60% of the time used for traveling actually is within the city center which everyone also suffering on the jam.

What I don't understand is people tend to depict a picture that if someone staying 20km from city center seems like everything is okay and acceptable (no jam?) but if you are staying 30km+ from city center then it is already the end of the world.. doh.gif doh.gif

By the way, people only talking about fatigue in driving, but anyone discuss about fatigue to take public transport? Sardine inside a cabin and need to stand along the way while the train travel along 15 - 20km no fatigue issue? sweat.gif

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0706sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:55 PM