Honda Jazz CKD, Vol 2

takenaga
post Jan 10 2017, 02:48 PM

182 posts

Yeay for the new thread! rclxms.gif

I am a new owner of Jazz V Modern Steel Metallic with Modulo Package. Really love this car! wub.gif

Just wondering, is it normal for a Jazz to hear wind noise? it is quite noticeable tho, compare to HR-V.
takenaga
post Jan 10 2017, 03:42 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jan 10 2017, 03:28 PM)
Welcome to the club bro.

I don't know about GK but on GE model, the wind noise was quite apparent when new. After a while (3 months or so later) , it disappeared!! Or maybe I got used to it... Haha...
Thanks bro. hahaha like that ah. what have you mod your Jazz so far? im planning to add DRL and pillar light for my Jazz. Already contacted the guy who can do it. He said the DRL and pillar light are plug and play. Does it mean that no wiretapping needed? just plug the DRL/pillar light in the available socket? I dunno this stuff please enlighten me. biggrin.gif
takenaga
post Jan 12 2017, 09:53 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Jan 11 2017, 04:24 PM)
yeah, my brother and me wondering about the temp indicator too!! later on after read the user manual, it will only shows when our engine temp goes out of normal temp range either blue and red light indicator. if not shown then should be okay and nothing to worry about.
will this wind noise be reduced by installing door visor?I can hear the noise too.
actually i was suspecting the door visor is the reason for the wind noise haha biggrin.gif drove my mom's HR-V this morning, can hear a bit wind noise. but not as my Jazz. maybe Honda's car certainly like this? maybe we can try this?

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jan 12 2017, 09:05 AM)
Regarding the wind noise on the road, please check your door rubber lining whether is correctly in placed.

When taking car, I noticed the rubber insulation not placed nicely my driver side near the side mirror corner. I can see the light coming in through the slid.
Refer back to Honda SC but they did nothing about it (as usual). I push it back by moving slowly the rubber and the wind noise is reduced.
takenaga
post Jan 12 2017, 09:55 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Jan 12 2017, 07:38 AM)
Sorry bro. Can't help you there as my Jazz is stock standard. Driven by wifey.

Perhaps other sifus here can help.

However, do note that any mod you do, Honda Malaysia will take the opportunity to revoke your warranty.
As I know, installing door visor will not help reduce the wind noise as the wind noise can come from various parts.
damn you Honda. I guess i will stick with standard one la. dun wan to take risk. haha biggrin.gif

takenaga
post Jan 12 2017, 03:58 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jan 12 2017, 02:09 PM)
I add DRL, but real DRL as I need to turn on the small light (first turn on the light knob) to make it lit.

pillar light, you mean the step door light? the step door plate have socket, just need to plug it in, no wiretapping needed.

I even added reverse camera, for V spec, also plug and play as the software already built in, just need to plug the camera.

The warranty is not void at all.

I already claim RM26,000 worth of parts from warranty in 6 months of Jazz ownership, its a looong story about it
ohhh cannot make the DRL auto on? not the door step. the rear one. see attachment. how much is it for the reverse camera? how do you ensure the warranty is not void at all? you ask the SA?

takenaga
post Jan 13 2017, 07:37 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jan 12 2017, 10:07 PM)
To Jazz owner,

What makes you choose to buy Jazz instead of City?
Jazz is sexier than City. biggrin.gif
takenaga
post Jan 15 2017, 09:41 PM

182 posts

Anyone know where got shark fin specific modern steel metallic color? I searched online, only have like white, black, silver, red. Can suggest any shop?
takenaga
post Jan 15 2017, 11:54 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jan 15 2017, 11:22 PM)
owh, mine is V spec.
where you find the red shark fin? I want to install the shark fin but some people said the reception of fm signal will be not so good.
yup i read it somewhere too but the thing is, i dont even listen to radio anymore, why should i bother about the reception? haha biggrin.gif

can look here for red shark fin:

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+2014+2016+s...0000.htm?last=1

http://www.lelong.com.my/painted-antenna-c...7-01-Sale-I.htm
takenaga
post Jan 20 2017, 06:10 PM

182 posts

What is the function for the "smartphone" icon? when clicked, it shows "unable to connect to smartphone". My phone already connected to the head unit by bluetooth and wifi. anyone know?

takenaga
post Jan 24 2017, 07:15 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Jan 24 2017, 12:23 AM)
just to check

does this car comes with bluetooth function ?
yup.
takenaga
post Jan 26 2017, 02:00 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ Jan 26 2017, 12:09 AM)
Hi guys, for V spec Jazz, how is the auto airconditioning and also the touchscreen radio? Any problems so far? And also, is it quite a fingerprint magnet?

I'm planning to get 1 but am in dilemma whether to go for the E or V spec.
So far everything is good. it just i dont quite understand how "auto" airconditioning is working. when choose the auto option, it will give you full blown aircond even when its 7 in the morning. yup, it is finger and dust magnet.
takenaga
post Feb 1 2017, 10:39 AM

182 posts

I was wondering, does our Jazz have the walk away auto lock feature?
takenaga
post Feb 1 2017, 11:43 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(HappyHampers @ Feb 1 2017, 11:33 AM)
Thanks for the info bro. Currently researching to plan for buying new car as my current car oredi reaching 11 years this year.

Does Jazz has LED front headlamps ?
sadly no. just halogen. bummer.
takenaga
post Feb 1 2017, 12:12 PM

182 posts

[quote=RevolutionWorks,Feb 1 2017, 11:25 AM]
Never try walk away without locking the car sweat.gif but I dont think my Jazz V spec have this feature.
There is no aircond vents at the rear seat for Jazz V spec.

I thought got one. I forgot I lock my door or not. Thats why I ask. haha biggrin.gif Later lunch hour will check tongue.gif

takenaga
post Feb 1 2017, 09:45 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Feb 1 2017, 02:50 PM)
so you check your car already? lock or not  laugh.gif

will be very handy if got auto lock when walk away, well we human forgot sometimes  rclxub.gif
haha it was locked. dunno wether i actually lock my car or it has the walk away auto lock hmm.gif
takenaga
post Feb 5 2017, 11:03 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(natkid @ Feb 5 2017, 04:13 PM)
Will be getting my silver Jazz pretty soon..
SA said she will install reverse cam for free  rclxm9.gif
Now I need to install tint and coil mat, can recommend any shop guys?
TQ in advance  thumbsup.gif
Welcome to the club! icon_idea.gif
takenaga
post Feb 5 2017, 11:05 PM

182 posts

Look at this headlight so damn lawa weh! wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Anyone know where can i get this headlight and how much it cost?

takenaga
post Feb 6 2017, 09:45 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 5 2017, 11:46 PM)
fuh dat price. ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

you know any local shop that sell and can do the installation too?
takenaga
post Feb 8 2017, 03:21 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(monoeye @ Feb 8 2017, 02:25 PM)
yeah..kinda thought as much. mine is new modern metallic. would prolly not be as nice also.
Mine also modern steel metallic. with modulo bodykit. what can i say is, the black lining of the bodykit is not quite visible with modern steel metallic. but still can see la. But if the car is white, looks cool liao like stormtrooper. biggrin.gif

Here some pic of my car.

takenaga
post Feb 18 2017, 12:36 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Feb 16 2017, 08:39 PM)
Quick question.
Do you guys rotate the use of your main n spare key?
Is it recommended?
I rotate the key after service. let say, for second service, i use the spare one. Third service, rotate back to main one.

0.0612sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:57 AM