6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

IKEA Cheras - BAD Delivery SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM!, Incompetence you could hardly believe

TSflipacoin2k
post Jan 9 2017, 05:27 PM, updated 9y ago

136 posts

Hi guys, I am writing this post to share my recent IKEA experience, and warn all of you who might consider purchasing something from Ikea (- Ikea Cheras in particular), that they have failed miserably in their services. Buyers beware.

Long story short, I bought RM6200+ of furniture from them, and used their delivery services. On the supposed delivery date (4/1), they failed to deliver my items - NO SHOW, NO CALL. Imagine sitting like a dumb man at home waiting for them whole day, only for them to FFK - without even informing you.

Worst still, their hotlines are impossible to get to. To talk to their rep requires luck, and a lot of your phone credit. It's worst than AirAsia hotline or government lines.

After I managed to reach one CS rep, he said they will send again on another day (6/1 noon), he assured me that the he "will make it happen". So I took another day off and waited for them... This time they won't fail me right?

Right?

NO, they did it AGAIN, NO SHOW NO CALL. For the second time!

Words can't describe the time and days they have me wasted, inconvenience they have caused me, and my anger. Fool me once shame on them, fool me twice even bigger shame on them.

I recorded the whole event, here's the footage (it's 19 mins long though):

And obviously I am not alone, everyone is having the same issue:

*** I masked their name for privacy purpose, you still can find the complaints on Ikea's page: https://www.facebook.com/IKEAMalaysia/posts_to_page/

Poor guy, same faith as me:

There are many more complaints, I will compile them in more posts below.

Here's IKEA's Facebook Admin's standard reply, and obviously it's not helping:

I also noticed that they removed some of the complaints from earlier posts. One post had about 38 comments, but now only down to a few:

To recap on why is this a big deal:

1. You paid IKEA a lot of money for their products, then paid for their delivery service. Now they are holding your properties and you are not having them.

2. On the delivery date and time, they did not show up. They did not even have the courtesy to call you.

3. Everybody tried to call them through customer services, but failed to get them (or extremely difficult to get them).

4. Most people like me who disposed furniture are living without the new furniture, because of their incompetency. I even paid RM180 to dispose the furniture earlier because the charity donation collector cannot collect my furniture before the Ikea's delivery date. I could have given to them for free on Friday.

5. We wasted leaves and waited whole day like an idiot, don't dare to go anywhere - all because we want to wait for a truck that never shows up. Did the same foolish thing TWICE.

6. Ikea has the courage to repeat their mistakes twice and failed in subsequent delivery, they don't take you seriously and gave you empty promises they can't fulfill.

7. YET none of them reached out to me about this matter, NONE, no one call me proactively. I have to pin them down.

8. I logged an email ticket, that gets no response.

9. They blamed it on system, have they ever heard of "stress testing" the system before go-live? and a thing called Plan B? They also have not made any public announcement about it despite so many users being affected.

I did finally get my furniture but it was the third attempt after an incident escalation, imagine those without case escalation, still waiting like a dummy?

IKEA you are such a disappointment, my neighborhood furniture store could run a better delivery service than you.

All IKEA buyers be warned about this, I suggest those who have not got their items to file a tribunal case against them.

Anyone affected please feel free to share your story.

This post has been edited by flipacoin2k: Jan 10 2017, 09:53 PM
TSflipacoin2k
post Jan 9 2017, 05:29 PM

136 posts

Here's more Facebook comments (1):

Click to see more.

Link: https://www.facebook.com/IKEAMalaysia/posts_to_page/
TSflipacoin2k
post Jan 9 2017, 05:30 PM

136 posts

Even more Facebook complaints (2):

Click to see more.

TSflipacoin2k
post Jan 9 2017, 05:31 PM

136 posts

Facebook comments (3):

TSflipacoin2k

136 posts

More Facebook complaints (4):

Click to see more.

TSflipacoin2k

136 posts

More Facebook complaints (5):

Click to see more.

ahchun
post Jan 9 2017, 05:33 PM

MiddleAge
1,148 posts

why not shoot up email to their HQ

i try once with japanese car brand and their response was quick
tyss
post Jan 9 2017, 05:41 PM

387 posts

I have the same bad experience with IKEA delivery services. Ikea outsource their installation and delivery services to a logistic company call My W*rld L*g*stics S/B. When you call them when delivery did not happen as promise, IKEA and this logistic company will push the problem around.
ListenToTheAngin
post Jan 9 2017, 07:00 PM

25 posts

This is also something I came to notice recently.
Almost everywhere I go, people buy from furniture from IKEA.

I know their selection is much wider than the Kedai Perabot Ah Chong just next to the corridor. But don't you think we should give a chance to other furniture store to proof their service?

I'm also a regular with Yamato (not with IKEA) and I must concur Yamato service had been deteriorating. This case would not happen if IKEA does their own shipping.
SUSdangerminimouse
post Jan 9 2017, 07:13 PM

95 posts

Ikea = cheap perabot in overseas.

But expensive premium perabot in bolehland.

Thank you Bijian ! I so syukur.
acbc
post Jan 9 2017, 07:20 PM

9,050 posts

Time to throw eggs at Ikea.
rjb123
post Jan 9 2017, 08:20 PM

1,820 posts

If you want delivery - use Ikea Damansara, not Ikea Cheras!
Hantulang
post Jan 9 2017, 09:57 PM

66 posts

I had same experiance a month after they open..I thought its because they havent sort the delivery system yet. But after a year!???..still??..useless ikea cheras!..I even called dmsr ikea during my time to ask for help to sort it out, but they said they cant help and they even know the issue with delivery team in ikea cheras (yamato) thru similar case like me. After so many numerous complaint i wonder why ikea cheras havent fcuk yamato yet and replace with another company..mine last time even worst..they took forever to assemble (i can literally do faster, but since i paid..&+{^>~¥~*!

This post has been edited by Hantulang: Jan 9 2017, 09:59 PM
unknown_obj
post Jan 9 2017, 10:52 PM

20 posts

This is exact problem that i'm facing with IKEA Home Delivery (Cheras), despite making multiple complaints through numerous phone call and FB message, they still can't give me a time and date to deliver my stuff. Shame on IKEA, playing people like a fool.
prophecus
post Jan 10 2017, 10:31 AM

157 posts

I should start rent a lorry thingy and promote here.
badai
post Jan 10 2017, 12:45 PM

998 posts

happened to me last month. when called, i have to wait 1 hour to get them to pick up, but they never call back. end up going to ikea and talk to "manager" (not sure if that guy really a manager).
buncho89
post Jan 10 2017, 01:43 PM

282 posts

Hurm I had my furniture delivered on agreed time and date from Ikea Cheras. The service was pretty good I must say. As far as I know, Ikea outsources the delivery to 3rd party.

but yea their email system sucks. Still no reply from them on one of my queries.
SUSbig[1]
post Jan 10 2017, 03:25 PM

632 posts

look at the delivery staff, then you should know that they outsourced it to the cheapest bidder
SUSkevin23
post Jan 10 2017, 07:54 PM

1,803 posts

Wow, i admire your patience and politeness TS. If it was me, i would have fked them up and when they did deliver, i would reject the items and ask for full refund from Ikea.

Ikea stuff are all low quality anyway. Pls dont buy furniture there..
SUSautoman5891
post Jan 10 2017, 08:42 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:30 AM