35 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!

Alexdino
post Aug 22 2008, 07:50 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Aug 22 2008, 06:19 PM)
yes..
to summarise it all..
to find ur location in the map is free.. one to navigate to a certain route will be charge.. but u get 6months free navigation license if u get 6210 now..

if u are using A-gps (assisted gps) it will use ur internet connection to speed up ur location and it will charge ur data rate of ur telco..

i tried garminXMT but after installed.. i open the application but no response.. maybe it wont work.. i dunno.. maybe someone can help me?
other mapking and navfone all need to purchase rite? got ahem version? hehe...

oh ya.. nokia maps not really good cuz not updated and few roads are wrong.. i stay in PJ but it says sg buloh!
Try mapking although it is 3 days trial but u can reset it every 3 days through "ahem" method. and it use malsingmap.
chenster
post Aug 23 2008, 12:55 PM

1,451 posts

have to reset ar?
every 3 days reset quite troublesome.. hehe
hanif444
post Aug 23 2008, 10:03 PM

1,523 posts

u want to get free so must be trouble a bit laa..where got free lunch in the world anymore?
lamda747
post Aug 24 2008, 02:17 AM

bottom line, any GPS application to use wif NAVI 6110 which is free?
chenster
post Aug 26 2008, 05:25 PM

1,451 posts

i tot if *ahem* already.. should be free whenever i wanna use.. hehe
munchu87
post Aug 28 2008, 02:22 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Aug 26 2008, 05:25 PM)
i tot if *ahem* already.. should be free whenever i wanna use.. hehe
Its not exactly *ahem for the Mapking. Its a 3 day trial. Whereby after 3 days, if you have Yucca tools, you can go to 1 of the folders and delete 1 specific file. With that it resets the trial to 3 days again. but...

I am proud owner of 6110 navigator. been using Garmin XT all d way. Mapking on symbian sucks.

Garmin XT for 6210 navigator and to its similar platform its already out. Can pm me and i can send you d link cuz i think im not suppose 2 put any link here right?

So nice that you can get to use 6210. Hehe. Want to trade? Since you got 2.
chenster
post Aug 28 2008, 11:50 AM

1,451 posts

haha..
thanks.. pm-ed u..

i got 2.. but not as a spare la.. one for my girl.. alamak.. lolz..
it's out? Wat's the version now for GarminMXT?
ameiruddin
post Sep 2 2008, 12:44 PM

215 posts

frenz, you should get the latest GarminMobileXTforSymbianS603rdEdition_42020.exe for you to run
garmin on 6210 navigator. i tried the oldest one can't run the apps. in 6210 navigator
the file should get from garmin website, its free download biggrin.gif
chenster
post Sep 3 2008, 06:46 PM

1,451 posts

yeap.. i got it..
not yet try yet..
but then.. i tot u need to pay to use? it will expire rite?

Added on September 4, 2008, 12:16 pmorait..
i just tried yesterday..
installed.. but once i run.. it asked to turn on bluetooth..
when i turned it on.. it searched for gps device but unable to find it..
any prob there? i turn it off.. it tells me to turn it on when searching gps device..

and i've put gmasupp.img into my /SDcard/Garmin folder.. but wer to load the map out ?

This post has been edited by chenster: Sep 4 2008, 12:16 PM
ameiruddin
post Sep 4 2008, 12:49 PM

215 posts

biggrin.gif frenz, you need to read the instruction first. oledi mentioned that need previous unlock
software version installed in the phone. i can't remember which forum have the details
instruction to install it,
(please check n95 8gb and samsung omnia forum). i'm still not install at 6120 navigator yet. blush.gif

by they way, its a matter of trick, sure you can find the way 'to find internal gps'
software is no expiry, and no charge of usage (only charge of battery.....heheheh tongue.gif
chenster
post Sep 4 2008, 11:39 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Sep 4 2008, 12:49 PM)
biggrin.gif  frenz, you need to read the instruction first. oledi mentioned that need previous unlock
software version installed in the phone. i can't remember which forum have the details
instruction to install it,
(please check n95 8gb and samsung omnia forum). i'm still not install at 6120 navigator yet. blush.gif

by they way, its a matter of trick, sure you can find the way 'to find internal gps'
software is no expiry, and no charge of usage (only charge of battery.....heheheh tongue.gif
orait..
i'll look for it.. just no time.. hehe..

i tot need to pay to download garmin.. well.. anyway.. thanks
Alexdino
post Sep 22 2008, 06:16 PM

2,006 posts

Kind of curious, any one using firmware 4.22?

Added on September 22, 2008, 6:29 pmOr 5.11?

Added on September 23, 2008, 4:39 pmJust update to 5.11

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 23 2008, 04:39 PM
Sony
post Oct 14 2008, 05:47 PM

458 posts

hello..i just got my 6110..but had no chinese support..any owner here can give me the product code so that i can update my firmware to chinese support? thank u smile.gif

Added on October 15, 2008, 2:11 amwhy when i try to update my phone software it shows "phone is not supported?"

This post has been edited by Sony: Oct 15 2008, 02:11 AM
yip_man
post Nov 15 2008, 11:03 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

Any one need Garmin MTX 5.0 just let me know, want to earn some small money here... Hehe... smile.gif
ameiruddin
post Nov 17 2008, 12:36 PM

215 posts

anyone have use 4gb microsd or 4gb SDHC type for this phone? can share you experience? any suggestion for brandname and price?
bhypp
post Nov 19 2008, 02:17 AM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

hmm im using 8gb microsd.....from kingston....dunno if its pirated kingston or not.....coz its from china....i got it around rm70-90....not too sure....
x5_416
post Nov 22 2008, 03:43 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Nov 17 2008, 12:36 PM)
anyone have use 4gb microsd or 4gb SDHC type for this phone? can share you experience? any suggestion for brandname and price?
me using SanDisk 4GB microSDHC, so far so good, can't remember the price when i bought though...
backislan
post Jan 8 2009, 11:27 PM

202 posts

Hi guys, just thinking on buying the navi but is 6210 better than 6110?in term of gps n gps software..thanks
whojen
post Feb 9 2009, 06:03 PM

1,207 posts

i like the shape of 6110 compare to 6120
6120 look like more plastic though it has better camera and etc

but stil really satisfied with my 6110. price drop already so good time to get
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Jul 10 2009, 11:26 AM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

OMG this thread is dying , i am a new user of Nokia 6110n Australia Set Huchison 3G and i planning to update firmware but it dont work.! please guide me !

35 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 >Top

0.0228sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:50 AM