i dunno..
i just ordered 2 units from my colleague..
he can get real cheap AP..
Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!
Aug 1 2008, 03:48 PM
1,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i dunno..
i just ordered 2 units from my colleague.. he can get real cheap AP.. |
Aug 2 2008, 11:21 PM
3,706 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Aug 4 2008, 06:40 PM
2,006 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jul 31 2008, 09:10 PM) No for voice navigation i think you need to purchase.You can Google for XXX version Added on August 4, 2008, 6:56 pm QUOTE(chenster @ Jul 29 2008, 04:06 PM) omigod omigod omigod.. Yes 6210 is a successor to 6110nokia 6210 navigator is out! the successor to 6110! i have waited half a year for this release since its announcement! RM1,585 recommended retail price! here i goo... so long to htc touch pro.. i expect RM1.8k but this is ideal price.. and price are only RM200++ to the old model with latest symbian software, higher camare pixel. Nokia having problem updating the 6110 with latest firmware where the phone are proned with 10+ problems. Nokia releasing 6210 as successor to replace 6110 because they struggle to update 6110. Added on August 4, 2008, 7:10 pm QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Jun 15 2008, 04:54 PM) I need some advice from u guys...mg gf is using Nokia 6610 navigator..well the problem is with its battery...charge for some time, it could only last a few hours...once the indicator show only 1 bar of battery life, after an hour or so, it shown a full bar...can anyone help me in this?..please and thank you. What firmware ur Gf phone is?3.58? 6110 having problem updating the battery bar. you have to restart you phone every time to display the accurate battery info. This post has been edited by Alexdino: Aug 4 2008, 07:10 PM |
Aug 4 2008, 09:56 PM
nice..im eyeing for this baby since early 2008..if to compare with other set like N82,N95 will 6210 lock on to satellite faster..if is not then its useless to be so called navigator..the accelerometer is 1 nice stuff..maybe some game can make use of it
Aug 5 2008, 10:57 AM
yeap.. some game like those in HTC..
anyway.. ap definitely not gonna come with free maps.. gues i have to google now.. anyone can point to any place for er... maps? |
Aug 5 2008, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Aug 5 2008, 10:57 AM) yeap.. some game like those in HTC.. malsingmaps.comanyway.. ap definitely not gonna come with free maps.. gues i have to google now.. anyone can point to any place for er... maps? how much did you bought your ap?put up some review la bro,like batt life this that..maybe in a new thread |
Aug 5 2008, 01:27 PM
not yet get laaa..
my coll told me in this week.. most probably tomorrow or something.. i checked lowyat AP is 1388 ? ori 1585.. my col get 1280.. i gonna upgrade to 2Gb so ++ a bit la.. okok.. gonna create new thread once get it hands on! |
Aug 5 2008, 11:40 PM
it can support till 8gb,I wonder how much do 8gb micro sd is?
This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Aug 5 2008, 11:40 PM |
Aug 8 2008, 02:56 PM
just got my 2 units..
i want both black.. but that fella give me 1 red.. and with singtel sticker!! ask to order another unit liau.. dang.. 2Gb micro sd he charged me RM30.. |
Aug 9 2008, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Aug 5 2008, 12:26 PM) malsingmaps.com Yes battery life is the most important issue for all the nokia phone.how much did you bought your ap?put up some review la bro,like batt life this that..maybe in a new thread Update us with the usage of Navigator. Thanks The nokia map 2.0 came with voice navigation?? Added on August 9, 2008, 4:37 pm QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Aug 5 2008, 11:40 PM) I think 8Gb of miroc sd would be around RM80+-This post has been edited by Alexdino: Aug 9 2008, 04:37 PM |
Aug 11 2008, 12:00 AM
ap doesnt come with nokia map 2.0,i read on review that this 6210 come with free voice navigation..is this true?
Aug 11 2008, 02:54 PM
yeap.. i read on gsmarena's review.. it says it has voice navigation too..
now still not yet try.. but the box says it comes with half year nokia maps.. well i dunno la.. not yet try.. anyway, malsingmaps only supports garmin? can work in nokia phone? |
Aug 11 2008, 10:18 PM
1,207 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
can support 8gb meh?
6110? |
Aug 12 2008, 04:06 PM
Aug 12 2008, 05:24 PM
i really need help on the gps thingie..
im looking for free gps maps etc etc i read a few threads here saying to go garmin + malsingmaps.. but garmin is a new software altogether rite? then the only place without installing garmin is to download nokia maps.. but ppl say nokia maps are not so updated.. my question is.. if i download maps from nokia maps(Free i assume) i can still navigate rite? i mean.. when i search for a place.. it still navigate on how to go that place rite when i locked to GPS? how (in which scenario) will nokia or my telco charge me? i got my maps free.. gps lock is free.. navigate is free too rite? |
Aug 12 2008, 05:34 PM
-Garmin you need XXX version for not paying, and the malsingmaps is free where you can download from their website.
-For Nokia maps software is free and the region map is also free from nokia website. but the voice navigation need to pay before it can use, of course the XXX version you no need to pay. malsingmaps now is the best, and the most detail map available for Malaysia and singapore with a lot of POIs. |
Aug 13 2008, 12:33 PM
thanks for the reply..
- garmin is a symbian app altogether rite? the msm is another format and works in garmin only rite? - does nokia voice navigation got XXX version? i tink still have to pay rite? but then i read somewer.. the navigation on nokia itself need $$ Added on August 16, 2008, 12:38 pmneed help guys.. i installed garminMXT to my phone but when i click on my own application.. it nevers prompt anything? well.. is garmin workable in S60 rel3.2? cuz i tink most other phones are S60 rel3.1 This post has been edited by chenster: Aug 16 2008, 12:38 PM |
Aug 21 2008, 04:29 PM
1,523 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Puchong... |
i looking for 6210 navigator...i want to know is the maps so help full?can i use anywhere in malaysia?Do i need to pay every single time i use?...pls help... |
Aug 22 2008, 01:07 PM
Using GPS function is free. Only the software used for GPS NAVIGATION are charged.
Garmin have symbian version but not sure it can use for latest s603.2 ornot (hopefully can But i definitely sure nokia map can be use on the latest s603.2 platform. All Garmin and Nokia map have CXaRX version. u no need to pay for CXaRX version and can be fully use for navigation and searching. Most ppl use Garmin as their main GPS software cause garmin with malsingmap have the latest POI on ALL MALAYSIA STATE. and Nokia Maps as backup. I have Garmin(X), Nokia Maps(X), Mapking(Trial), Navfone (came with Ori 6110), Route 66 (came with Ori 6110) on my 6110 all using satellite signal tracking GPS. Google map on symbian phone are using internet bandwith it may be an alternative for those how have unlimited bandwidth access. |
Aug 22 2008, 06:19 PM
yes..
to summarise it all.. to find ur location in the map is free.. one to navigate to a certain route will be charge.. but u get 6months free navigation license if u get 6210 now.. if u are using A-gps (assisted gps) it will use ur internet connection to speed up ur location and it will charge ur data rate of ur telco.. i tried garminXMT but after installed.. i open the application but no response.. maybe it wont work.. i dunno.. maybe someone can help me? other mapking and navfone all need to purchase rite? got ahem version? hehe... oh ya.. nokia maps not really good cuz not updated and few roads are wrong.. i stay in PJ but it says sg buloh! |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:40 PM |