Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!

munchu87
post Dec 16 2007, 02:08 AM

161 posts

i have been using my navigator for a few months now.. used mapking but kenot the software like not so good. Try to use smart2go but always when finish downloading want to transfer that time got problem.. garmin xt tried to follow instruction but kenot.. any sifu kind enough to give a step by step instruction on how to set up a good gps software with voice navigation pleaseeee? thxxx....

Added on December 16, 2007, 12:56 pmThanks to snakevenom!! Finally got the Garmin Mobile XT running on my 6110. but does anybody know how to find road using this software? i type Jalan Pahang inside but no search result..?

This post has been edited by munchu87: Dec 16 2007, 12:56 PM
munchu87
post Jan 22 2008, 06:21 PM

161 posts

Oh my god Oh my god I have updated my phone the new firmware now after using a few hours I can't even turn it on!!!!!! I press and hold the on button, started with the white screen and the little vibration that we usually get, and there it goes again the screen, black.... I can never get it on!! Any gosu pro 6110 navigator user can you please teach me what I can do other than going back to the warranty shop? I try doing the hard reset by pressing and hold Call key (Green key) + * key + 3 key + power button for a couple of seconds also but can't! Help...
munchu87
post Jan 27 2008, 01:03 AM

161 posts

check by own warranty shop can? Mine is Final Choice. Will they charge?

This post has been edited by munchu87: Jan 27 2008, 01:03 AM
munchu87
post Jan 28 2008, 01:46 AM

161 posts

Having to receive the new malsing maps for Garmin Mobile, the road that i search now come in only the 1st alphabet of the road. For example i search for Jalan Pahang, it comes out P, J... Is there anyway where we can fix this? Thanks.
munchu87
post Jan 30 2008, 10:19 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 28 2008, 06:59 AM)
Download the ready made maps for symbian at malsing...
ahh done it... thanks thanks.
by the way i dunno if you guys have this problem.
ever since i have updated my firmware my phone seems to be unable to fully charge anymore.
I charge b4 i sleep until morning still the battery bar still indicating its charging, u know the bar moving up and down like that.
Does anybody hv this problem?

Added on January 30, 2008, 10:22 am
QUOTE(opiluke_are @ Jan 29 2008, 05:41 PM)
hi guys, i've searching for long time and finally found a long discussion on this 6110. i got some problem here can any1 please help me? thank in advance.

i bought the first batch of AP set,

the problem is whenever i make voice record or video record or make a call, the sound will start with loud noise and continue with hissing noise. recently i found out that the noise is caused by the screen itself, when i turn the light on (slide or unlock keypad) i try put the back of the screen at my ears and i will hear the noise. when the light turn off, the noise gone.

please tell me what to do or show me the relevant tread. thx again and have a pleasant day ahead.
waa why 6110 1st batch so many problems... sorry cant help...

Added on January 30, 2008, 11:24 amBy the way...
Does anybody know how to change the prefix navigator button(the one just below the down directionaal key) to run Garmin instead of the preintalled dunno wat software?

This post has been edited by munchu87: Jan 30 2008, 11:24 AM
munchu87
post Feb 20 2008, 10:38 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Feb 19 2008, 10:04 AM)
guys... heard about this news...
any AP set kena?
Wa how nice if AP set in Malaysia can exchange also...

Added on February 20, 2008, 10:44 am
QUOTE(JdOtL @ Feb 13 2008, 07:56 PM)
I think the cut-paste problem are associated with Garmin XT, I have not personally test it out yet, cos just got this phone, you can look at n82 thread, there mentions a bug with garmin XT.  I notice also the Garmin XT keeps reroute also, maybe is the setting, still new in this GPS, hopefully more senior owner can give advice,  BTW, i just got Sandisk 8G SDHC card, working on my 6110, only down side at the moment is the refresh of Gallery will be very slow when you put too many file in the card, and the first loading of Gallery will took 5 to 10min to refresh when you insert your card.
Yeah it seems theres always the cut and paste problem. I realise it happens after u have entered a single capital character, u press the right directional again.. then u will kena... hmm.. probably mobile xt too really blink.gif . didnt hv this problem b4 its installed. and the Garmin keeps rerouting i think is most probably because of garmin getting confused wit the direction of the road u r taking. If hv this problem. Just stop navigation and reroute again then can liao.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by munchu87: Feb 20 2008, 10:44 AM
munchu87
post Mar 30 2008, 04:09 PM

161 posts

Hi people I have got this problem after updating my firmware.
My phone can't be fully charged with the sim card in it. Meaning the battery bar keeps moving never stops. And so the battery dies very fast(within 6 hours) after disconnecting from the charger. I wonder if anybody has this problem before as now my phone battery life really a problem... This only happens when the sim card is put into it. Its not battery problem it not charger problem. Changed all new ones already...any people have any idea?
munchu87
post May 24 2008, 06:13 PM

161 posts

Hi ever since using garmin mobile xt i think that is so useful that i want to make the navigation button dedicated on the phone to operate garmin mobile xt when i press it... is it actually doable cuz thy button there actually always get accidentaly press wrong.. quite annoying...
munchu87
post Aug 28 2008, 02:22 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Aug 26 2008, 05:25 PM)
i tot if *ahem* already.. should be free whenever i wanna use.. hehe
Its not exactly *ahem for the Mapking. Its a 3 day trial. Whereby after 3 days, if you have Yucca tools, you can go to 1 of the folders and delete 1 specific file. With that it resets the trial to 3 days again. but...

I am proud owner of 6110 navigator. been using Garmin XT all d way. Mapking on symbian sucks.

Garmin XT for 6210 navigator and to its similar platform its already out. Can pm me and i can send you d link cuz i think im not suppose 2 put any link here right?

So nice that you can get to use 6210. Hehe. Want to trade? Since you got 2.

0.0192sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:43 PM