4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia 6110 Navigator, it's here!, GPS, HSDPA, 2MP Phone!

sonyclie77
post Jun 24 2007, 11:22 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jun 24 2007, 04:40 PM)
My Navigator comes with shortcut icons for Contacts, Clock, Calender, Bluetooth, Web and Music Player appearing on the top of the Default page.
Can somebody please tell me how to remove all them icons coz' I want to activate my special wallpaper. Thx.
Go to Settings - Phone Settings - General - Personalization - Standby - Active Standby

Change it to Off.
sonyclie77
post Jun 26 2007, 11:14 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jun 26 2007, 01:59 PM)
Mind showing me how to sync using Outlook. I checked my Outlook and found all my Contacts there but dunno how to sync. 1,000 apologies ah..I'm not tech savvy. notworthy.gif

Added on June 26, 2007, 2:04 pm

sonyclie77, did what you stated and...voila..kau tim. thx a 1000000. U're a gem. Kam siah...kam siah.... rclxm9.gif
Glad you found what you wanted. nod.gif

Hmm... Have you installed Nokia PC Sync?

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 26 2007, 02:46 PM)
route 66 has JB as well, JB and KL
I thought it has maps of Central, Northern and Southern states?
sonyclie77
post Jun 28 2007, 12:33 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 27 2007, 10:46 AM)
i'm talking about route66 maps..not navfone smile.gif

I guessed I must have mixed up the both of them. tongue.gif
sonyclie77
post Jun 28 2007, 11:39 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(edtan5 @ Jun 28 2007, 11:23 AM)
GPS is telco dependent???? unsure.gif blink.gif
No it isn't.

It's reliant on the 24 satellites that orbit the earth.

For more in-depth information about GPS, do read it up in WiKi. smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 5 2007, 12:36 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jul 1 2007, 10:07 AM)
Got any GPS software that can navigate me within malaysia...
AFAIK smart2go just can navigate within KL area only.
Someone actually got MapKing to work on the N95.

Not sure if it can be used on the 6110 Navigator. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Ge[N]ez @ Jul 1 2007, 03:18 PM)
so the cradle is also buncled dy? But i can see the cradle is the type that sticks on the window. Afterwards another case like the Smartags. Kena break glass. Bastards.
Sadly, no cradle is bundled. wink.gif

But I haven't heard of a break-in case because of a cradle.

SmartTag, yes but no the cradle.

A lot of drivers use the cradle just to place their normal mobile phone.

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jul 2 2007, 12:11 AM)
Does this phone need to pay to active the navigator....
No. The 6110 Navigator comes pre-installed with 2 softwares for mapping purposes, NAVFone and Route66.

QUOTE(cym @ Jul 2 2007, 08:57 AM)
hell guys,

Need help here for setting for 3G service. For some reason, everytime I want to use web browser/MMS, got this error " packet data transfer: connection not allowed".

From the manual, looks like I need to have PUK2 code to disable this restriction. Is it true??

I've been using N73 and got no problem to connect to 3G network.

Appreciate all the helps.

Yes you need the PUK2 code to deactivate it.

The 6110 Navigator, together with N95 are FP1 powered phones, and thus there's this restriction out of the box.

Just key in the PUK2 code and you can use your data services as normal, and enjoy HSDPA speeds. tongue.gif

N73 is not FP1 powered. wink.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 5 2007, 11:05 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jul 5 2007, 04:01 PM)
sonyclie77,
My Navi comes with a factory set PUK2 code. Have never use this option b4. Do you know what is the PUK2 code and what does PUK2 code do? rclxub.gif
Thx.
You'll have to obtain the PUK code from your telco.

I purposely called up maxis to get it. smile.gif

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 5 2007, 10:33 PM)
Hows the sliding for this phone ?? as good as e65 ?
As good if not better than the E65. smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 7 2007, 05:18 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jul 6 2007, 09:39 AM)
Many thx sonyclie77. Will call up my telco. BTW, when only is this PUK2 code used?
Not sure mate.

After using phones for so many years, this is the 1st time I require the PUK2 code.

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Jul 6 2007, 06:24 PM)
what button is the one next to c button, doesnt look nice
like the ninja's star??
Shortcut button to activate Route66 navigation software.

QUOTE(the_registered @ Jul 6 2007, 06:35 PM)
how much is it selling right now? THe GPS smooth or not?
Should be around RM 1,6xx for Avaxx set.

GPS is much better than the N95.

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jul 6 2007, 08:27 PM)
smile.gif can use the gps while walking mode? some gps cannot laa. anyone? smile.gif
I think there is such a mode for walking, but I've never tried it before.

sonyclie77
post Jul 9 2007, 01:44 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(smallz1907 @ Jul 8 2007, 08:02 PM)
im also experiencing the same problem... where to deactivate the restriction ? i cant find it.
Go to Menu - Settings - Phone Settings - Connection - APN Control

Restrictions is active by default.

To deactivate it you need the PIN2 code which can be obtained by calling your telco. smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 9 2007, 01:48 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jul 7 2007, 06:41 PM)
sometimes need to distribute flyers for t company, so need to know where i m going, especially areas that dun have any tall buldings to be used as a guidance.

maybe u should try it out post a mini review here rclxms.gif

Added on July 7, 2007, 6:43 pmor maybe i should just get a compass tongue.gif cheap n good laugh.gif
Maybe you want to consider buying the Klang Valley Map in book form, sold in major book stores like MPH and popular. tongue.gif

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Jul 7 2007, 08:54 PM)
Does anyone have any idea wer can i update my 6110 map?
Apparently route66 seems does not have complete m'sia map -.-
Any other methods wer i can update it?
Sadly, you can't do so at the moment.

Nokia Maps are by far the most complete map for Nokia phones at the moment.

I heard MapKing may be available for Nokia phones soon.

But let's keep our fingers crossed. smile.gif

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 8 2007, 11:18 PM)
Is it due to the A-GPS thing or it's faster via normal GPS mode? Coz now N95 also have this A-GPS thing where it can get the satellite locked in less than 10sec from inside the house (as what said in N95 thread)  smile.gif
Very possible. That's why people always complaint that their data charges suddenly went rocket high.

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jul 9 2007, 12:01 AM)
just wondering how u guys carries this phone around?
inside ur pocket or with a leather pouch?

if its by leather pouch, kindly recommend one...
thanx
I don't use a pouch with it. Just put it in my pocket. tongue.gif

But I don't mind getting a leather pouch if it's available. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sonyclie77: Jul 9 2007, 01:49 AM
sonyclie77
post Jul 9 2007, 01:49 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

Thread created by TuanKing merged into thread of the same topic.
sonyclie77
post Jul 9 2007, 01:54 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(TuanKing @ Jul 7 2007, 04:04 PM)
Hi to all,my friend bought Nokia 6110,but when he try to use the gps,it just show that Kl map only..so do you guys know where i can get other's state map? like Penang/Sabah's map for this nokia 6110 Navigator? thanks  smile.gif
Sabah / Sarawak's maps are not available for Nokia phones at the moment.

For PG's maps, get the Smart2Go and Nokia Maps combo.

I would like to remind all that GPS for S60 phones like the 6110 Navigator and N95 are still very much in its infancy stage, due to the limited support in development of maps.

For those who want to use GPS heavily, it's recommended that you get a dedicated GPS device like the Garmin Nuvi series.

A WM5/6 powered PDA phone with a built in GPSr or paired with a BT GPSr is quite a good combo.
sonyclie77
post Jul 9 2007, 02:10 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 9 2007, 02:05 AM)
i followed quit closed on this thread coz comparing D810 GPS and this 6110 GPS...afaiu, nokia maps stil nt so complete yet...

sonyclie, really thanks a lot for ur info here.... thumbup.gif
If you're really into GPS, there's no doubt but to getting the Dopod D810 + Mapking/Malsingmaps combo. smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 9 2007, 02:33 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jul 9 2007, 02:12 AM)
ya, stil google around...but 1 thing 6110 come to my eye is de white colour set, and de 3d dual speaker is so powerfull man!!! rclxm9.gif
Yeah the White 6110 Navigator is nice!

I'm using one. tongue.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 9 2007, 11:15 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Jul 9 2007, 10:51 AM)
Why we need to keying the PUK2 to deactivate it ??
Btw..what is the APN control for ?
I'm not sure why this is needed.

But FP1 phones like the N95 and the 6110 Navigator requires the PUK2 code to deactive it.

QUOTE(popsoul @ Jul 9 2007, 01:00 PM)
I am a choosy buyer and till now still compare each other phone. Surprisingly this Nokia publish consider as a good bargain for me. Absolutely great phone overall but how's the battery life for this phone?
Mine can only last 1 day, but it's with heavy usage, and with BT on and occasional GPS.

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jul 9 2007, 03:09 PM)
Me too interested in getting one leather pouch.

Added on July 9, 2007, 3:27 pmsonyclie77, I'm a DiGi user. Just called their Customer Service to request for the PUK2 Code. DiGi informed me that they don't hv such PUK2 Code, instead I was advised to seek assistance from Nokia Centre. I'm baffled why Maxis can furnish this code but DiGi can't. Any explanation?
I'm still continuously searching for a pouch for my 6110 Navigator. Will post here if I do find anything interesting.

DiGi does not have PUK2 code? That's strange.

So have you went to a Nokia Centre?
sonyclie77
post Jul 11 2007, 07:05 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jul 11 2007, 06:55 PM)
owowow, ur so lost d tongue.gif , for me after dl the file, i double click on it and with my phone connected via usb cable to the pc, the file will install on the phone. easy. smile.gif
Somehow I failed to do so.

Strange, I can sync, just that when it comes to using MapLoader, it just won't respond. sweat.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 13 2007, 12:07 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jul 10 2007, 11:26 PM)
how come there's such a nice leather case/pouch for N95...but not for 6110? even a a bit poorer quality leather case/pouch would be better than 'naked'...

a quick search at the net reveal this

Leather Pouch for 6110
this would be nice...anyone seen it anywhere in kl???
No such luck mate.

I did a search at Low Yat the other day and no such pouches for the Navigator so far, save for the 3rd party ones in which the quality is not really up to standard.

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jul 12 2007, 02:11 PM)
Yes I did. Well it was of no help. They gave me the PIN2 code as 1234 but it was wrong. When I checked my Navi, I couldn't find the APN Control. In fact there was no such item. What I have in the phone is BT, USB Access Points Packet Data Data Call, SIP Settings and Configurations but no APN Control.  Can it be that because DiGi has no 3G bandwidth, thus no APN Control? rclxub.gif

Added on July 12, 2007, 2:26 pm

Checked my DiGi SIM Pack, only one PUK code given. Wonder why if last DiGi has/had, why not now???? rclxub.gif
You still cannot access the internet?
sonyclie77
post Jul 13 2007, 09:27 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jul 13 2007, 03:58 PM)
Hi ViRaViRa, many thx for your comments. Will still be able to enjoy HSDPA? unsure.gif

Added on July 13, 2007, 4:03 pm

Hi Sonyclie77, so far haven't. Most x I use my Notebook whenever I want to go online.
Maybe it's time for you to visit your nearest DiGi store. smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 14 2007, 10:09 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(lexiP @ Jul 14 2007, 09:12 AM)
No Navfone?
I thought Navfone was included with Route66, standard.
What set is it? Avaxx or Zitron?
Confusing.. blink.gif
The 6110 Navigator should come pre-installed with Route66 and also NAVFone.

That applies to Avaxx sets, not sure about AP sets though.

Can any AP set user shed some light on this?
sonyclie77
post Jul 18 2007, 12:37 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jul 17 2007, 08:44 PM)
Could you please tell me where can I download such map? I'm a bit blur. I tot smart2go, when installed, comes with the map.
Maploader allows you to select a map and upload it into your phone. smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 19 2007, 10:55 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jul 19 2007, 03:27 PM)
I just saw a video a Mapking running on a 6110. Anyone tried mapking?
The video you saw, shows Malaysian roads?

I heard that Mapking is going to support maps for Symbian S60 soon, but not sure when the exact date would be.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0306sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:59 PM