Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !

fruitie
post Jul 16 2009, 08:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(easonys @ Jul 15 2009, 11:21 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif i nid speed,
Ever since the first day I have already told you it is utilising 2.75G only thus it is not fast.
You want speed, try DiGi HSPA broadband then. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 20 2009, 07:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jeffrey5337 @ Jul 20 2009, 12:04 AM)
hehez, here is my speedtest
i have used it for few days, everything satisfy, will chg to digi campus plan asap since it save alot~ from the view of surfing internet, the speed is even better than tmnet streamyx~
You must be joking better than TMNET Streamyx? The lowest package Streamyx offers is 384kbps and you are getting only 110kbps. sweat.gif
Anyway, wireless broadband can never be as good as wired broadband. smile.gif
They are more stable in term of download and upload speed.
fruitie
post Jul 20 2009, 10:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jeffrey5337 @ Jul 20 2009, 10:15 AM)
i m not kidding, cannot denied that downloading movies and all those stuff is streamyx better and faster, but for surfing especially china website digi edge is much more stable~ last time i oso believe that wired one will be better than wireless, but the result is inverted~
laugh.gif But one thing, latency in wired broadband cannot be beaten by any wireless broadband.
Anyway, to me everything is fine on DiGi EDGE.
I'm one of the happy users, considering I only pay RM 30/month, no fuss I can make. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 21 2009, 10:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jeffrey5337 @ Jul 21 2009, 06:56 PM)
wanna test gt edge on ur area? very easy, juz use any digi sim card to surf internet, if appear as E, den u gt edge at ur area, if show G den means GPRS only~
Provided aliqueamyrei has a modem to test. If he is using a phone, must ensure that it comes with EDGE capability. Nowadays most 3G or 3.5G phones do not have EDGE. To know if your phone has EDGE capability, can check from http://www.gsmarena.com
fruitie
post Jul 22 2009, 03:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Jul 22 2009, 02:41 PM)
why this theard move to digi broadband broad????
Since when it is moved to DiGi Broadband sub-forum? doh.gif
This thread will not be moved because DiGi broadband is only for the latest HSPA broadband.
fruitie
post Aug 1 2009, 03:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Current speed at PD:

Just now my download speed stayed constantly at 26-27kB/s, my best download speed so far. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 3 2009, 05:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

I need to praise DiGi's for its efficiency. Since mid August until last week, everyday my connection will disconnect at 1.03 a.m. Got rather pissed off when I woke up every morning and noticed all my downloads have been terminated.

I called DiGi CS last week and told them about my problem, apparently it was fixed on the same day. 2 days later, one of the staffs called and told me it is already rectified. biggrin.gif

Until today, the problem didn't occur anymore. Though it still disconnects sometimes but not that random anymore, the connection can stay more than 3 days without I manually disconnect it. biggrin.gif

Oh ya, I can feel that my line is faster after my complaint. Not sure if only me feels that. tongue.gif I'm from Seapark, PJ. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 14 2009, 11:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(dgtel2 @ Sep 13 2009, 10:07 AM)
No. Don't promote U-Mobile anymore. The network already congested. Stay away from U-Mobile. Go hog at DiGi network because their speed is awesome!
I can see selfishness in yourself.
It's not like you own U-Mobile and as if it is dedicated to you only.
You cannot stop others from registering to it.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2009, 11:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kamiru84 @ Sep 18 2009, 11:01 AM)
aw, i dunno such thing exist .. lol .where ,how to find ?
It is an Internet browser like IE, Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari and etc.
http://www.opera.com
fruitie
post Sep 29 2009, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(probiotix @ Sep 28 2009, 09:27 PM)
digi edge speed quite fast for the past week i noticed.....

normally download @25-30kBps
these days like 35-45kBps
healthy torrents also can get 40kBps
[attachmentid=1220878]

Location at Mont Kiara
Wow, that isn't an EDGE speed. More like a normal 3G speed. sweat.gif
Good for you, I can't get that kind of speed. Guess my area is not that strong enough. sad.gif
fruitie
post Sep 30 2009, 03:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(zeffjeff @ Sep 30 2009, 02:08 PM)
Anyone of you here stays in Ampang??? I've had 3G speed for my Digi Edge now since Raya. My phone inductates 3G/3.5G whenever I browse on the phone. Even used it as a modem to my laptop, done a speedtest and wow, its 1.5mbps !!

Is Digi testing its 3G now??
cheers
Good for you to being able to connect to DiGi broadband despite paying only for EDGE fees. By right, you cannot connect to it because they are different platforms and using different APN.

DiGi already has HSPA broadband, launched this year's March I think.
Now they are testing 3G on phone whereby we can surf on phone with 3G speed. Additionally, they are trying on video call too. Some managed to try that.

On another hand, my EDGE was very slow since last night until this morning. doh.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0414sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:01 AM