243 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

^Ware^wolf
post Feb 20 2017, 07:38 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Feb 20 2017, 05:27 PM)
very fishy...why don't they zoom in on K&N filter
They are the sole distributor for K&N filter .ntg fishy...hardly any fake k&n nowadays . Easily identifiable by looking at the filter I guess ?

THREE BOND ENGINE CONDITIONER
http://www.lelong.com.my/three-bond-engine...7-12-Sale-P.htm

For those who want to DIY, this is cheap . Shop at PJS Taman Medan . Can cash and carry .

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Feb 20 2017, 08:09 PM
soitsuagain
post Feb 20 2017, 10:27 PM

Let's do it together!
3,817 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Feb 20 2017, 07:38 PM)
They are the sole distributor for K&N filter .ntg fishy...hardly any fake k&n nowadays . Easily identifiable by looking at the filter I guess ?

THREE BOND ENGINE CONDITIONER
http://www.lelong.com.my/three-bond-engine...7-12-Sale-P.htm

For those who want to DIY, this is cheap . Shop at PJS Taman Medan . Can cash and carry .
I was thinking why don't they zoom in during the testing of the K&N air filter...but then I was looking it through my mobile so it wasn't clear...but now I saw the hole is to built to fit the real filter so there's nothing fishy haha
fx9
post Feb 20 2017, 11:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Feb 20 2017, 07:38 PM)
if that's the case, not fishy, but very stupid.
how can someone want to demo how good his product is, but cannot keep the same constant across all 3 tests?
especially the last test is just, meh!

lol!
TStachlio
post Feb 21 2017, 08:29 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Feb 20 2017, 03:16 PM)
E and V spec owner..

If i remember correctly, our spec is equip emergency braking signal.

How does we trigger it? And will we aware if it is triggered?

I came to the situation few time where emergency brake, but dont feel like it was trigger. Maybe from inside we couldnt know?
Press your brake hardly during speed, when ABS kick in, the double signal will auto trigger smile.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 21 2017, 10:54 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Feb 20 2017, 03:16 PM)
E and V spec owner..

If i remember correctly, our spec is equip emergency braking signal.

How does we trigger it? And will we aware if it is triggered?

I came to the situation few time where emergency brake, but dont feel like it was trigger. Maybe from inside we couldnt know?
triggered twice ESS within 20months of ownership..the latest happened last week at Federal Highway . Was about to triggered ABS as the distance was too near to front vehicle. ESS flashed. 120km/h > 40km/h in less than 5seconds
Christensen
post Feb 21 2017, 02:07 PM

83 posts

long time no post.

Is anyone here installed dual channel dash cam with parking mode?
Planning to install a dual channel dash cam.
Thanks notworthy.gif
fin8Ex
post Feb 21 2017, 04:36 PM

202 posts

hi all

do you guys have a checklist of things to check when taking delivery of your new car?

what happen if find any defects? cannot change rite? just sent back to repair. biggrin.gif
ryosuke
post Feb 21 2017, 05:37 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Feb 21 2017, 04:36 PM)
hi all

do you guys have a checklist of things to check when taking delivery of your new car?

what happen if find any defects? cannot change rite? just sent back to repair. biggrin.gif
check the gap between bumper, dash board. Important to check for any dent on the car before sign off.
fin8Ex
post Feb 21 2017, 05:53 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Feb 21 2017, 05:37 PM)
check the gap between bumper, dash board. Important to check for any dent on the car before sign off.
if got gap/dent - sent back factory?
fattchai
post Feb 21 2017, 06:30 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Feb 21 2017, 05:53 PM)
if got gap/dent - sent back factory?
[QUOTE]

If got gap/dent.. then u dont sign the DO.. ask them to fix it until you satisfy only sign..

Once u sign, any dent will consider ur own fault..
iRonTech
post Feb 22 2017, 09:04 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(fizfaziq @ Feb 17 2017, 03:32 PM)
Ok thanks for confirmation.. I'll buy that one..

Later update here if you manage to install the apps.
model NR-241XH4CY30-T is WinCE, not android, no such Android inside the hidden menu puke.gif

(press & hold power + menu + eject button, select information & setting, press & hold menu 3 seconds)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4NnqaHledvs (2:09 can see the filename Naviking.exe clearly cry.gif )

hmm.gif thinking if this reverse camera will fit, truly plug n play with the white clip connector with city

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=10#detail

or this https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=10#detail

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Feb 22 2017, 10:56 AM
alesi616
post Feb 22 2017, 10:59 AM

810 posts

sifu-sifu,

my car is taken on 25-Aug-2015, so theoretically the half-year service interval should be 25-Aug, 25-Feb rite ? (my car did not clock much mileage, usually is reaching the 6 mths service period, rather than reaching 10k km mileage).

Last year I drag a few weeks, so mid-March and mid-Sep only I go service, I was thinking follow back the March/Sept interval thereafter. But the service fella tell me I should follow back the Feb/Aug month, is it ?

Since my car is taken at end of Aug, cannot delay 1 or 2 weeks to Sept month ?

This post has been edited by alesi616: Feb 22 2017, 11:03 AM
Victor3010
post Feb 22 2017, 04:50 PM

1,567 posts

Hi V Spec Drivers

I am wondering what's the difference in the air-conditioning function if adjusted to the following:

Say set 22C

(1) Car feels cold, when A/C ON Word Illuminated (Duh... tongue.gif)
(2) Car also feels cold, when A/C ON and A/C OFF word are NOT Illuminated, just the temperature display + blower on

Why is it the case the A/C also works in scenario 2? Any difference between (1) and (2)?
wind1989
post Feb 22 2017, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Feb 22 2017, 04:50 PM)
Hi V Spec Drivers

I am wondering what's the difference in the air-conditioning function if adjusted to the following:

Say set 22C

(1) Car feels cold, when A/C ON Word Illuminated (Duh... tongue.gif)
(2) Car also feels cold, when A/C ON and A/C OFF word are NOT Illuminated, just the temperature display + blower on

Why is it the case the A/C also works in scenario 2? Any difference between (1) and (2)?
for the second scenario, the air cond just blow the normal air just like fan air. While first scenario, the air cond will blow the cool air out with the temp that you set. correct me if i am wrong. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wind1989: Feb 22 2017, 06:03 PM
HMMaster
post Feb 22 2017, 07:02 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

FL vs Current

https://www.facebook.com/hondamalaysia/vide...82615951764115/
Victor3010
post Feb 22 2017, 10:41 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(wind1989 @ Feb 22 2017, 11:02 AM)
for the second scenario, the air cond just blow the normal air just like fan air. While first scenario, the air cond will blow the cool air out with the temp that you set. correct me if i am wrong.  biggrin.gif
On 2nd scenario, the aircond also blows out cold air..
mrsenza
post Feb 22 2017, 10:47 PM

22 posts

Hi, has anyone tried to changed their E Spec Signal switch stick to the V Spec one with fog light switch successfully? Can you recommend any shops around PJ/Shah Alam area to get it done?

I have bought the original V Spec signal switch stick with fog lights, and I m planning to get it installed for my E Spec. Any wiring modifications needed to be done, or is it just plug and play? Your knowledge on this is much appreciated guys

Here's a photo of the switch for reference

putera7
post Feb 23 2017, 09:02 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(mrsenza @ Feb 22 2017, 10:47 PM)
Hi, has anyone tried to changed their E Spec Signal switch stick to the V Spec one with fog light switch successfully? Can you recommend any shops around PJ/Shah Alam area to get it done?

I have bought the original V Spec signal switch stick  with fog lights, and I m planning to get it installed for my E Spec.  Any wiring modifications needed to be done, or is it just plug and play?  Your knowledge on this is much appreciated guys

need to do wiring...complicated job. thats why others just option with button on right side dashboard.
Zoopdiidoo
post Feb 23 2017, 09:40 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(mrsenza @ Feb 22 2017, 10:47 PM)

I have bought the original V Spec signal switch stick  with fog lights, and I m planning to get it installed for my E Spec.  Any wiring modifications needed to be done, or is it just plug and play?  Your knowledge on this is much appreciated guys

Search instagram for City of Grace or honda.grace.my(also instagram).
I think I saw them do it before.
Aiwen85
post Feb 23 2017, 12:18 PM

67 posts

Hi guys, I'm looking for original spec V 16" rim only.
if anyone is looking to sell please pm. thank you!

243 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:14 AM