Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

Christensen
post Feb 21 2017, 02:07 PM

83 posts

long time no post.

Is anyone here installed dual channel dash cam with parking mode?
Planning to install a dual channel dash cam.
Thanks notworthy.gif
Christensen
post Mar 20 2017, 11:42 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Mar 20 2017, 11:39 AM)
Cannot rely on the computer fully. RM 50 = 19.2 litres of RON 97 fuel. That's super bad consumption if you can only get 130km out of that figure. Unless you're always stuck in standstill traffic jam for an hour or more everyday then it might make sense.
I travel using LDP/ NPE everyday (jam all the way back & forth) - full tank Caltex Ron95 can reach around 400km +/-
Christensen
post Mar 20 2017, 11:58 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Mar 20 2017, 11:50 AM)
I see. I also face a lot of jam every weekday but can average 12.5-13km/litre for a full tank of petrol (450-480km for about 35-36 litres of petrol).
If 90% drive to work i definitely cannot reach 12km/litre, only can reach 9~11km/litre for full tank, even though i always keep at green bar.
At least 70mins drive for 15km distance, green bar also wasting petrol cry.gif
Christensen
post Mar 21 2017, 02:44 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Mar 21 2017, 01:06 PM)
I just asked for the Ecotint RayBarrier tint that is on promotion.
No specification stated in the cert, u dont sked ar?
Normally they will state the spec for windscreen & U-shape screens so that whenever encounter any warranty issue they could replace the tint accordingly.
Christensen
post Mar 21 2017, 02:45 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(jamesl @ Mar 21 2017, 01:09 PM)
Im trying to get a sun shade for my Honda City V spec ..

What is the recommended sizing for wind screen , 2 rear and 2 front window ??

Not really into those with those rubber mats on it , as if it sticks to the window then there will be a stain ..
Its ok to have those slotted in type as rear window hardly wind down , and mostly only on driver side ..
Just get it from Mr. DIY, they are selling custom made sun shade. Honda city one should be RM49
Christensen
post Mar 21 2017, 02:54 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(glauncher @ Mar 21 2017, 12:05 PM)
Hi sifus, I'm looking for a car for my sales job and prefer more safety, fuel saving, and reliability. My budget allows me for Honda City 1.5L S or VIOS 1.5J (AT).

So far from what I research, seems VIOS have more safety like vehicle stability control and fuel saving on par with City with CVT.

I'm not expert in this so would like to ask, what do you think?

Honda city also has VSC & HSA. The honda city FL has alot new features with same price, you should visit the showroom & get urself a test drive to feel it, very worth.
Furthermore, the rear aircond vent is also providing comfortably to the backseat passenger.
Christensen
post Apr 6 2017, 07:10 PM

83 posts

Anyone using this?
http://www.lazada.com.my/aukey-hd-c5-unive...er-9717684.html
Christensen
post Apr 7 2017, 10:39 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Hao+ @ Apr 6 2017, 07:41 PM)
Am using this rn for the right driver aircond...pretty handy...but just ordered this https://www.lazada.com.my/miimall-universal...k-17204310.html ...thinking to put it on the empty space next to display
how is it? can stick properly? im having the problem where parking the car under hot sun for few hours, then the glue melted abit and caused the magnet fell together with my phone.. thats y im thinking to change to clip hmm.gif
Christensen
post Apr 7 2017, 10:42 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 7 2017, 12:55 AM)
bought it, use once then just keep in glove box, not quite useful for bigger/ heavier phones
true, phone with thick casing more heavier.. but magnet kind of phone holder is the most convenient one sweat.gif
Christensen
post Apr 7 2017, 11:53 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Apr 7 2017, 11:18 AM)
For me I use this:
http://www.lazada.com.my/4pcs-black-magic-...06848.html?ff=1

I just stick it next to the radio (E-spec, pre-FL). Works surprisingly well. (but the view might slightly block by the steering)
i have this, but using it to stick my tissue box biggrin.gif
but this pad is so big, how can u stick to the radio pane? btw mine also E-spec but i changed to 9inch player, only left the space for a round magnet hmm.gif
Christensen
post Apr 7 2017, 01:08 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Apr 7 2017, 11:39 AM)
Got my holder from HERE, a bit pricey but well worth it. Used 2 years, still perfect.. I got the Exomount Tablet S, can fit my phone and iPad Mini rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=8704831]
wah.. such price.. i'll pass bye.gif
Christensen
post Apr 7 2017, 01:14 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(csjohson @ Apr 7 2017, 11:43 AM)
i buy this one cheaper....https://ezbuy.my/product/20000005616849.html
wow this 1 seems pretty steady! it will hook on the aircond vent, guarantee wont fall thumbsup.gif
Christensen
post May 4 2017, 03:09 PM

83 posts

omg.. my service due in April or 10k whichever comes first.. i only reach 8k now and i just booked a service (coz i tot 10k only go for service).. will i have bad record in car service?
Christensen
post May 4 2017, 03:22 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ May 4 2017, 03:12 PM)
20k service ....only 17k km
Service due April 17. Appointment 9th may.
Okla....no worries one......
icic.. thank you very much bro biggrin.gif
Christensen
post Jun 20 2017, 07:09 PM

83 posts

Dear sifu, this kinda of damage can DIY?

This post has been edited by Christensen: Jun 20 2017, 07:09 PM
Christensen
post Aug 29 2017, 03:33 PM

83 posts

wah market value dropped so much after a year, i still expect above 60k
MSIG is panel insurance right? any extra benefit? else i'll just opt cheapest quotation
Christensen
post Aug 30 2017, 02:39 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 30 2017, 10:42 AM)
I plan to do that because of the perks of HIP
ur car how many years d? mind to share ur quotation?

0.1360sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:38 AM