Webe Thread V4, talk about unlimited
GameSky
Jan 13 2017, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 13 2017, 11:44 AM) Network congested is real? My Webe performance fluctuate like roller coaster per minute basis this week. if a lot webe users at that area..it will be easily degraded since webe using band 5 lte with 5Mhz bandwidth QUOTE(muhammadnajmi96 @ Jan 13 2017, 11:45 AM) Hey guys, considering to port in Webe from Celcom. I hear that webe have problems with tnc and 2 step verifications code for example to log in google account. Does it true? mine got such problem after mnp..live chat with them then they solved it
GameSky
Jan 13 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 13 2017, 01:43 PM) Mine is 3G only so Celcom + Webe.  Last week performance is good though. tho noticed yesterday the performance starts degrade, even at 4g..Kuching area. just domt become another reincarnation of p1 sudah. Attached thumbnail(s)
GameSky
Jan 13 2017, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 13 2017, 02:27 PM) maybe too many webe user . hope kch part will upgrade.. unlimited quota but speed less than 100Kbps also seems :sweat also i begin to speculate webe just using band 5 lte equipment but riding on celcom network instead. whever celcom network is congested, it does happens to webe 4g network as well This post has been edited by GameSky: Jan 13 2017, 02:37 PM
GameSky
Jan 13 2017, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 13 2017, 02:42 PM) webe network4g definitely congested easily as compared to celcom 4g network. and it is not true. yesterday... i did some RnD at home webe network damn slow but celcom4g fast.. afaik tht due to 5MHz that webe is using..compared to other telco on 10Mhz
GameSky
Jan 13 2017, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 13 2017, 02:45 PM) that what i am trying to say...webe will get congested 1st even before celcom4G become like webe. you try to lock to celcom4g on manual. then you understand what i am talking about just hope the band 40 roll out will become sooner. http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/12/08/webe-...etwork-in-2017/
GameSky
Jan 21 2017, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(linkinxmen @ Jan 21 2017, 05:17 AM) Just port out from Digi. It's normal the speed around 2mbps for LTE?. Sigh yup.. since webe using band 5 LTE, on smaller "5Mhz" bandwidth.. the more people in the area, the more congested the network will. also anyone from kuching already tested got band 40 available dy?
GameSky
Jan 25 2017, 11:31 AM
when 3g is faster than 4G. Bintawa Kuching.. used to have 10Mbps+ on 4G but lately webe seems performing worst. Attached thumbnail(s)
GameSky
Jan 25 2017, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 25 2017, 03:23 PM) WEBE is ok only at my place..around 2mbps. But sometimes need to enter airplane mode to fix the connection problem. One month I can use around 30GB.. Pay RM80++ for 30GB is not worth.. Coz now I have digi 98 and 110 (my wife) plus BB100.. I think is quite sufficient for my family usage.. Plus my digi 98 still can have RM10 for 8GB addon.. So now I think it's time to say good bye to WEBE... same case, at first I thought it's my phone problem, checked with friend they also facing the same..where suddenly no service even within coverage area. I'm goin to give another month to go, if it's still fails me, guess gonna jumps back to digi This post has been edited by GameSky: Jan 25 2017, 03:38 PM
GameSky
Jan 27 2017, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Jan 26 2017, 05:18 PM) Hi everyone , just want to confirm. If i sign up i get unlimited data but the speed is capped for which apps? youtube? Also can anyone help me test if the speed is capped for twitch.tv app/site as it is the main streaming site i use all the time. No point i change to unlimited data if i can't watch my favourite streamers x.x twitch no idea, but for youtube and other video streaming confirmed capped (it's in their TOS) and as for others.. it seems if you're on VPN, they also throttle the speed. and lately webe has been slowed down like f*ck, even 3G speed is faster than 4G webe
GameSky
Jan 27 2017, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 27 2017, 09:34 AM) Really? Is it in their TOS? I think i've used like >20VPNs with Webe in the past 2 months.  https://www.webe.com.my/webe-agreements/They did mentioned VPN there
GameSky
Jan 27 2017, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 27 2017, 10:15 AM) without vpn alot services throttled.. but with vpn..speed throttled :|
GameSky
Jan 27 2017, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jan 27 2017, 11:17 AM) I'm using webe for personal PC usage (using usb modem). No 4g, just 3g. But somehow the connection seems to be bad these recent days. In shah Alam the connection seems fine but back at home getting frequent dc. But my other Celcom based line send to be ok.. Normal.. or issue in my area? webe mobile? seems they updated the term of usage of not having mobile sim (except broadband) on modems. but yeah even on 3g seems quite bad as well. This post has been edited by GameSky: Jan 27 2017, 12:29 PM
GameSky
Jan 27 2017, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 27 2017, 12:40 PM) So Webe is getting better n better in tackling users who circumventing their restriction? seems so, there is a case someone getting banned due to excessive bandwidth usage (bypass tether) QUOTE(gabrecords @ Jan 27 2017, 12:55 PM) Something i noticed with webe 4g. It is currently raining here in my area. And it switches to 3g. Never had this problem before when i was using digi. Something to note in case you are planning to port to webe. same here, probably due to lower bandwidth and band 5 lte.
GameSky
Jan 27 2017, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 27 2017, 07:55 PM) GGWP. But i'm not a bandwidth abuser so i don't think they will ban me. I use VPN to watch 720p60 Youtube once in a while or download CMLineageOS nightlies. did they throttle your vpn speed? mine sometime throttled :|
GameSky
Jan 27 2017, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 27 2017, 09:24 PM) They did. Many, i mentioned some of them few pages back. a lot stuff they throttled..it's kinda..meh even unlimited but nothing you can use also no use
GameSky
Jan 28 2017, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(proff89 @ Jan 27 2017, 10:42 PM) They still can't resolve the verification codes. I've been logout of my PS4, Steam, Yahoo email, etc. They all want sms verification codes but I cannot received them.  already live chat webe?
GameSky
Jan 28 2017, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(GuN @ Jan 28 2017, 11:05 AM) Feel like give up on webe.. Signal quality quite bad at my area.. Getting slower speeds compared to other operators probably a lot webe users there. hopefully they roll out band 38/40 soon..band 5 5Mhz is seriously easily congested...
GameSky
Jan 28 2017, 05:41 PM
webe broadband only 4g webe band5.. makesure you got webe 4g coverage before use.
lately 4G webe at kch only up to 8Mbps max..
GameSky
Jan 29 2017, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(wansr2 @ Jan 29 2017, 08:56 PM) even 360p crawling on webe now..lol..gotta port out next week.. seems their network totally congested like f*ck.... my digi on 3G is way faster than their 4G network  about umobile videoonz, they allow those in their list only..not website streaming and such.
GameSky
Jan 29 2017, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(wansr2 @ Jan 29 2017, 09:23 PM) yeah...total suck right now..unstable as f*ck..sometime no connection at all..for half day..not to mention..late tac..late whatsapp n telegram and google code.. just hope they get their shits together.. lol ... i found out sometime their 4g also not stable..sometime no service (at first i thought my phone problem)