127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Life Sciences CALLING ALL MEDICAL STUDENTS!, medical student chat+info center

bauer
post May 18 2007, 04:59 AM

135 posts

Hi everyone, i'm at the end of my 2nd yr already, going into third year this september. i'm in manchester, UK. hehe..apart from studying, i spend waaaayyy to much time watching man united~

Manchester is quite good for medicine but u have to really work hard because it's Problem Based Learning (PBL) if u guys have heard of it before. Got to perform every week if not at the end of the semester you are screwed since there's not that many lectures!

But hell it rains so much here though.
shatterday
post May 18 2007, 06:34 AM

36 posts

hey,i wanna join this thread too..
now i'm in egypt.1st year.now is the musim 4 final exam..haha..

at first i have doubt bout medic in egypt but now,im starting to love it..huhuhu..lecturers are very helpful especially towards malaysian..hehehe..

cant wait for the summer,wanna go home rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by shatterday: May 18 2007, 06:35 AM
Vint
post May 18 2007, 01:41 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

For those who is studying in manipal or kmc, what subjects that i need to take for the requirement?I know triple sciences but is english and math necessary?How is their entrance test like?Is it tough?
sakura1612
post May 18 2007, 02:12 PM

33 posts

im currently doin my a lvls
considered doin med bt i dn think my parents wil b able to afford it
the fees for imu is round 380k rite?
hmmm how bout veteniary
anyone knows wher can i do it locally =D
thx lots !!
hyperx
post May 18 2007, 06:50 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(shatterday @ May 18 2007, 06:34 AM)
hey,i wanna join this thread too..
now i'm in egypt.1st year.now is the musim 4 final exam..haha..

at first i have doubt bout medic in egypt but now,im starting to love it..huhuhu..lecturers are very helpful especially towards malaysian..hehehe..

cant wait for the summer,wanna go home  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
nice place dude, where exactly in egypt? which uni?
shatterday
post May 18 2007, 08:14 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ May 18 2007, 06:50 PM)
nice place dude, where exactly in egypt? which uni?
hehe thx..well,im in zagazig..zagazig university...such a small place..1st batch of malaysian here..only 40 of us here..other universities here there r lots more malaysian..
JY.
post May 18 2007, 09:46 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(aerikh @ Apr 19 2007, 03:33 PM)
hello.. i'm from USM! greetings from the east coast!  cool2.gif
currently into the end of my 4th year.. if all goes according to schedule, will grad in May 2008..  rclxm9.gif

wow, same as me, man... i'm a 2nd year student. Anyway, i hate USM! Now still not understand why they build a medical faculty in kelantan. doh.gif
Vint
post May 18 2007, 11:15 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

Why no one care to answer my question?
hyperx
post May 18 2007, 11:47 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ May 18 2007, 09:46 PM)
wow, same as me, man... i'm a 2nd year student. Anyway, i hate USM! Now still not understand why they build a medical faculty in kelantan. doh.gif
why lar? my fren there, same batch as you, all of them never complain also...
they say people in kelantan is nice, and they can learn how to "kecek kelate" laugh.gif

Added on May 18, 2007, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(Vint @ May 18 2007, 11:15 PM)
Why no one care to answer my question?
be patience my friend, maybe the people who can answer your q is not in here yet...
you dont wont ppl simply spam giving lies to your q right? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hyperx: May 18 2007, 11:49 PM
Vint
post May 19 2007, 12:05 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

u all r medic student too can give some opinion also ler..
TSlegstrong
post May 19 2007, 12:30 AM

33 posts

Vint
post May 19 2007, 09:23 AM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(legstrong @ May 19 2007, 12:30 AM)
When i was in first year, somebody here smuggled an anatomy book from egypt. I was surprised that it's all hand drawn! Terer!
Scholarship ? i think there're cheaper places.
VINT-I've just replied your pm.cheers.
Yea...thanks..
JY.
post May 19 2007, 10:33 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ May 18 2007, 11:47 PM)
why lar? my fren there, same batch as you, all of them never complain also...
they say people in kelantan is nice, and they can learn how to "kecek kelate"  laugh.gif

Ya, they are nice...but their life style not suitable for me...Try imagine, no cinema, no clubbing and nothing related to entertainment...WTF! They live a very simple life there, which i hate it. doh.gif
shatterday
post May 20 2007, 02:04 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(bauer @ May 18 2007, 04:59 AM)
Hi everyone, i'm at the end of my 2nd yr already, going into third year this september. i'm in manchester, UK. hehe..apart from studying, i spend waaaayyy to much time watching man united~

Manchester is quite good for medicine but u have to really work hard because it's Problem Based Learning (PBL) if u guys have heard of it before. Got to perform every week if not at the end of the semester you are screwed since there's not that many lectures!

But hell it rains so much here though.
hmm..some of my friends are doing mansoura-manchester twinning program..they do 3 years here in egypt(mansoura),and another 2 years in manchester..hhuhuhu..im so jealous they get to watch Man U live..
Problem Based Learning seems interesting to me..my friends said they have no text book to refer,just go online everyday,at the end of the week,present the case..huhuhu..

QUOTE(legstrong @ May 19 2007, 12:30 AM)
When i was in first year, somebody here smuggled an anatomy book from egypt. I was surprised that it's all hand drawn! Terer!
lol..yeah,most of the books are hand written and hand drawn..esp from cairo university..

csrulez
post May 20 2007, 02:16 AM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

hey guys! i'm frm AIMST, Kedah.. will be enroling into 1st year this sept.. hope to join you guy soon! =D
TSlegstrong
post May 20 2007, 03:48 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(shatterday @ May 20 2007, 02:04 AM)
hmm..some of my friends are doing mansoura-manchester twinning program..they do 3 years here in egypt(mansoura),and another 2 years in manchester..hhuhuhu..im so jealous they get to watch Man U live..
Problem Based Learning seems interesting to me..my friends said they have no text book to refer,just go online everyday,at the end of the week,present the case..huhuhu..
lol..yeah,most of the books are hand written and hand drawn..esp from cairo university..
I didn't know there's such twinning progamme in Egypt. I guess there's always a good twinning programme in every part of the world eh? There's one here also, Manipal-Antigua(US), which is mostly all american.

I realise the handwriting is also very nice. It has a jawi trace into it. Very artistic! I think i'll marvel on every word written. Good luck there!
bauer
post May 20 2007, 11:35 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(shatterday @ May 19 2007, 07:04 PM)
Hehe, after u watch a couple of games, you become bored already trust me. Cannot watch too often also, scholarship tak cukup maa! cry.gif (any sponsor spies here aa?) brows.gif
wgy589
post May 20 2007, 12:37 PM

759 posts

Hi, everyone. I'll matriculate into NUS (National University of Singapore) this August. Hope to join this forum soon.
TSlegstrong
post May 21 2007, 02:11 AM

33 posts

wgy589- good to have someone from singapore! it's rare to have someone there these days.

cheers
ysl89
post May 21 2007, 08:40 AM

40 posts

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:34 AM