15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

cybpsych
post Sep 22 2025, 10:47 AM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(dimgai @ Sep 12 2025, 04:28 PM)
I’ve created a website that compares 278 credit cards, covering cashback, miles, rewards, FX rates, and more. Everything is clearly organized so you can quickly find the card that fits your lifestyle.
👉 Note: Official bank links and images are not provided (to avoid legal issues). Please search directly on the bank’s official website if you wish to apply.
⚠️ One more important note: All credit card images, bank logos, and official links are disabled for the time being to comply with legal requirements. If you want to see diagrams, please Google them.
I’ve also written a few posts on balance transfers, loans on card, and cross-border fees. Upcoming projects include adding more filters, comparison tables, and calculators for cashback and mileage.
This site is built purely for educational and sharing purposes. Suggestions are always welcome (though not always followed).
link is here
simple credit card filter website
QUOTE(synical @ Sep 22 2025, 10:42 AM)
Stumbled upon this credit card database website, the info seems pretty up to date compared to the usual ones like RP and LS.. https://duitgain.com/
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2025, 09:53 AM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 3 2025, 09:38 AM)
Wondering why isn't there any thread discussing these cards in the forum? Is there one but I missed it?
1. you can request to Staffs/Mods to create a new topic.

2. As a Topic Starter (TS), you are responsible to maintain the OP (original post) with details and keep the info accurate/updated.

3. There is no demand or large user base that demand a dedicated topic.

Maybe you can create a general BIMB or BMMB topic, but again, it must have demand or enough info/interest to keep the topic active and ongoing healthy discussions.
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2025, 10:56 AM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 3 2025, 10:32 AM)
Has anyone applied for this card yet? How is the application process? Does it requires you to go to the branch?
the 2 eon cards already listed here https://map.muamalat.com.my/financing/public/?form=cc

feel free to apply there.

i guess you still need to visit branch to do KYC and collect the card.

i just submitted yesterday, no news yet, i wonder if they read/processing. funny status from MAP:

Updated status as of 16 Oct:

Updated status as of 21 Oct:

Updated status as of 6 Nov:

final update 6 Nov: called CS again to followup escsalation report (created since 10 Oct). no updates from branch side. CS promised to contact the branch PIC to follow up my case.

later in the evening, branch PIC contacted me via whatsapp to request for documents:

1. payslip bulan 10
2. bank statement bulan 10
3. kwsp 25
4. Copy ic

sign 1 page on the cc application form, PIC said no need fill details as he requested details via whatsapp directly from me. he will fill up the form himself.

it seems like the MAP application portal is basically USELESS and just redirect to respective branch to follow-up & process application. doh.gif

basically, no cc application automation. to get bank muamalat card faster, better walk-in branch and fill in the cc application form (or prefill first before going)

https://www.muamalat.com.my/downloads/docum...cation-Form.pdf

Updated status as of 11 Nov:

nice

// RM0 Congratulations.Your Bank Muamalat credit card-i application is approved. You should receive the card within 7 working days. Thank you //

Updated status as of 18 Nov:

finally, arrived via poslaju maildrop today. consignment date 12 Nov but delivery too 1 week doh.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 19 2025, 09:10 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2025, 12:14 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(jwgs0010 @ Oct 3 2025, 12:07 PM)
Where to check this? I applied like 1 month+ ago, no news. Called cs check, then the branch staff email me.

Want a lot of docs : 2-months Latest Payslip / 6-months Payslip (for commission based salary), 2-months Latest Bank Statement (with credited salary) / 6-months Bank Statement (for commission based salary), EPF 2025, Employment Confirmation Letter

My last cc applications (mbb, affin, rhb...etc) from 2 years+ ago I think only payslip + EPF = settle. Are all other banks so strict now?

Then now still "under review" innocent.gif
complete the map login registration (iinm, setup password)

https://map.muamalat.com.my
cybpsych
post Oct 3 2025, 04:59 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 3 2025, 04:16 PM)
Do you manage to get more details on the wave cashback? I asked the branch but still lacking in details
no idea

i'll try it once manage to get the card biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 8 2025, 07:19 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Oct 8 2025, 06:46 PM)
I have submitted the application and just now the so call bank staff ask me to resubmit the necessary documents through WhatsApp to her. Suspicious. Is it legit?
no idea, I didn't get any response.

just checking status in MAP.
cybpsych
post Oct 14 2025, 02:18 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 14 2025, 02:16 PM)
5% Cashback on Contactless spend? Any minimum spending and T&C?
https://www.muamalat.com.my/card/personal/c...isa-infinite-i/
cybpsych
post Oct 14 2025, 02:21 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 14 2025, 02:19 PM)
Ya I was checking out the website but didn't see any specifics so I asked here.
1st, nobody got the card, yet

2nd, no details from website, what you see is what we see

cybpsych
post Oct 14 2025, 02:23 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 14 2025, 02:22 PM)
Noted. Thanks for sharing. But anyway the application seems slow...will think whether I wanna apply or not.
no harm trying but set your expectation very low (to get the card fast)
cybpsych
post Oct 15 2025, 09:28 AM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 14 2025, 11:07 PM)
Anyone using Bank Islam Visa Platinum cashback card? I don't understand how their cashback is calculated. Lodged a Complaint since mid Sep and until now, not a single call back or email to fix the issue.

Aug bill total: 677.44, closing bal: 658.84, cashback 18.6
Sep bill total: 744.78, closing bal: 724.74, cashback 20.04
Oct bill total: 1003.92 closing bal: 979.77, cashback 24.15

I was assuming it's 3% of total bill amount but calculations seems off. Anyone has any idea how the cashback is calculated?
define "calculations seems off", from what your expectation. 3% from total spending?

how about other variations of calculations?

1) 3% cb per transactions, then sum up all cb amount? else...

2) 3% cb per transaction, then round down first, then sum up all cb? else, try round up and sum all cb? else...

2) any txn posted after statement date?

per t&c: "3.13 Transaction performed during current month cycle, but late presentment will be excluded from Cash Back computation for that current month cycle."

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 15 2025, 09:29 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2025, 02:36 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 16 2025, 02:32 PM)
Tried to apply for Bank Islam gold card. Got rejected because "my commitment too high". I wonder how they evaluate.

My CCRIS total credit limit offered by bank is around RM800k combined. I utilize around RM200k. No late payment ever. Holding few Visa Infinite from big banks but got rejected for Gold card. lol
not because of "gold card" la .... the whole bank wouldnt take the risk to onboard you laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2025, 02:52 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 16 2025, 02:39 PM)
I thought bank only consider those CCRIS record with a lot of 1111111 to be high risk ma. Me with perfect payment record also high risk meh? They should be happy I can spend 5-6 figures every month with no outstanding. Or maybe they reject because cannot earn late payment interest from me?

It's ok la let's see Bank Muamalat EON reject me with the same reason or not.
many variations to review your financial "health"

they may not have high risk appetite to onboard you/your "high commitment"; without considering repayment capability (could be transient, no guarantee)
cybpsych
post Oct 18 2025, 08:52 AM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(vl319 @ Oct 17 2025, 10:24 PM)
Approved? What is auto transfer? Mine is recommended status
dont know
cybpsych
post Nov 7 2025, 09:24 AM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 3 2025, 10:56 AM)
the 2 eon cards already listed here https://map.muamalat.com.my/financing/public/?form=cc

feel free to apply there.

i guess you still need to visit branch to do KYC and collect the card.

i just submitted yesterday, no news yet, i wonder if they read/processing. funny status from MAP:

Updated status as of 16 Oct:

Updated status as of 21 Oct:

final update 6 Nov: called CS again to followup escsalation report (created since 10 Oct). no updates from branch side. CS promised to contact the branch PIC to follow up my case.

later in the evening, branch PIC contacted me via whatsapp to request for documents:

1. payslip bulan 10
3. kwsp 25
4. Copy ic

sign 1 page on the cc application form, PIC said no need fill details as he requested details via whatsapp directly from me. he will fill up the form himself.

it seems like the MAP application portal is basically USELESS and just redirect to respective branch to follow-up & process application. doh.gif

basically, no cc application automation. to get bank muamalat card faster, better walk-in branch and fill in the cc application form (or prefill first before going)

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 7 2025, 09:25 AM
cybpsych
post Nov 11 2025, 12:06 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 7 2025, 09:24 AM)

1. payslip bulan 10
3. kwsp 25
4. Copy ic

it seems like the MAP application portal is basically USELESS and just redirect to respective branch to follow-up & process application.  doh.gif

nice

// RM0 Congratulations.Your Bank Muamalat credit card-i application is approved. You should receive the card within 7 working days. Thank you //

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 11 2025, 12:07 PM
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2025, 08:58 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 11 2025, 12:06 PM)
nice

finally, arrived via poslaju maildrop today. consignment date 12 Nov but delivery too 1 week doh.gif

cybpsych
post Nov 20 2025, 08:04 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeMiloTea @ Nov 20 2025, 06:54 PM)
Hi has anyone cancel the RHB shell credit card? The petrol cashback till now still have not received any yet. No point keeping it.
why post in this topic?

there's a dedicated rhb topic, which you posted before.
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2025, 06:44 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 21 2025, 06:12 PM)
cybpsych for BM card application, did you submit the form in hardcopy to the branch or via whatsapp/email?
all soft copy via WhatsApp

I zipped all docs with password (not the most secure but at least protected)
cybpsych
post Nov 21 2025, 07:52 PM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 21 2025, 07:05 PM)
erm, if zipped with password means you give the password to the staff too?
yes, send as separate msg for the password

This is to prevent/reduce casual sharing of the zip file.
cybpsych
post Nov 22 2025, 07:32 AM

---------------------
65,357 posts

QUOTE(kslim888 @ Nov 22 2025, 03:08 AM)
Maybe you need to pay attention to the Bank Muamalat statement to see whether cashback is credited or not. I suspect in December statement (15th) they will also not credit the cashback. I've missed 2 months (October and November) cashback for my Muamalat Pos Malaysia Visa Infinite-i.

There is also another user reported that his EON Muamalat not receiving cashback

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=112393086

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=112393115
yep, will monitor it in coming statement date (15 Dec)

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.4465sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:11 PM