229 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

Jliew168
post Jul 21 2019, 06:27 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 21 2019, 05:18 PM)
no lah smile.gif , at least she honestly speaking.

unlike some people here in this tered.
Actually she just don't want hurt your feeling lol
TSicemanfx
post Jul 22 2019, 02:32 AM

21,459 posts

http://napic.jpph.gov.my/portal/web/guest/...=1&fileURI=7687

It seems property overhang is widening. if law of supply and demand is to follow; could see substantial price drop in johor, perak, kedah, penang, selangor and kl.

TSicemanfx
post Jul 23 2019, 12:53 AM

21,459 posts

Data from the Construction Industry Development Board and the National Property Information Centre indicate that house prices in Malaysia have almost doubled since 2008 while construction costs—labour, material and machinery, and equipment—have increased only slightly in the same period. The disproportionate increase in prices and costs suggests either increasing profit margins, land prices or regulatory costs.
http://www.krinstitute.org/Publications-@-...nd_Society.aspx

Myth input cost was the reason home price increased is busted!

Mikken
post Jul 23 2019, 01:03 AM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 23 2019, 12:53 AM)
Data from the Construction Industry Development Board and the National Property Information Centre indicate that house prices in Malaysia have almost doubled since 2008 while construction costs—labour, material and machinery, and equipment—have increased only slightly in the same period. The disproportionate increase in prices and costs suggests either increasing profit margins, land prices or regulatory costs.
http://www.krinstitute.org/Publications-@-...nd_Society.aspx

Myth input cost was the reason home price increased is busted!
It is always land prices. All the others are quite constant
jayko
post Jul 23 2019, 01:18 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jul 21 2019, 05:52 PM)
got a guy hoot property 880k want sell same price but cant...now calling for 450k, still no ppl buy...

how ah?
low ball the dudes, btw, is that you? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
AskarPerang
post Jul 23 2019, 02:01 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 1 2019, 12:25 PM)
No taker.
Should be a good price to enter now this round.

B-29-05, Residensi Nusantara Petaling, No. 1, Jalan Nusantara Petaling
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM550,800🔥🔥
1092 sqft, corner unit
Freehold
Auction: 15-Feb-2018 (Fri)

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 28 2019, 12:37 PM)
This unit no bidder last month. Drop to 496k today.
2 bidders. Sold at 505k. Cheap price. Good catch.
But is an occupied unit. No idea who is staying.
Strata title issued. Direct transfer allowed from developer Binastra Land.
Owner occupied unit but hand over professionally:

Drian
post Jul 23 2019, 09:00 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 21 2019, 04:22 PM)
lol i my property flipper friend is filing her bankruptcy this year if she cannot manage to sell 2 units of her 4 holding.

3rd and 4th key are coming soon. she told us either she can find another higher pay job or sell it at 10%-15% lower price.
otherwise she makan bread and water only.
Just curious was she influenced by those property guru seminar?
AskarPerang
post Jul 28 2019, 01:15 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another lelong unit available at below 400k.
From the famous aunty Teh. Should be here last few units in the lelong market now.
This unit from Maybank.
Full list can refer here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=92475531

A-03-02, Block Amethyst, Cristal Serin Residence
Reserve price: 🔥🔥RM 385,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1521 sqft
Auction : 22-Aug-2019 (Thu)
*Non bumi lot

SUSAngelic Layer
post Jul 28 2019, 01:27 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 28 2019, 01:15 AM)
Another lelong unit available at below 400k.
From the famous aunty Teh. Should be here last few units in the lelong market now.
This unit from Maybank.
Full list can refer here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=92475531

A-03-02, Block Amethyst, Cristal Serin Residence
Reserve price: 🔥🔥RM 385,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1521 sqft
Auction : 22-Aug-2019 (Thu)
*Non bumi lot

Pity, how many unit out of 6 already lelong?
galkelly
post Jul 28 2019, 01:37 AM

752 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 21 2019, 04:22 PM)
lol i my property flipper friend is filing her bankruptcy this year if she cannot manage to sell 2 units of her 4 holding.

3rd and 4th key are coming soon. she told us either she can find another higher pay job or sell it at 10%-15% lower price.
otherwise she makan bread and water only.
Let her burn...
AskarPerang
post Jul 28 2019, 01:53 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Jul 28 2019, 01:27 AM)
Pity, how many unit out of 6 already lelong?
All 6 units already lelong by respective bank: CIMB, Maybank, Affin, RHB, UOB, Hong Leong
Majority sold.
epsonstylux
post Jul 28 2019, 02:08 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jul 23 2019, 09:00 AM)
Just curious was she influenced by those property guru seminar?
i heard from a friend who said his friend went to a prominent property guru seminar, in the seminar, he was forced to swipe CC for 40k as deposit for 2 units at kajang. He specifically told me the word is "forced"

near MRT.

The property guru said they will renovate the unit at owner's cost, and within 3-6 months will find a tenant for owner.

The renovation include 5-6 rooms inside the 1000++sqft apartment, and rental will be rm800/room.

Dont know if it is true or not. Can somebody confirm? hmm.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Jul 28 2019, 02:09 AM
zerorating
post Jul 28 2019, 02:46 AM

Miskin Adab
977 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jul 28 2019, 02:08 AM)
i heard from a friend who said his friend went to a prominent property guru seminar, in the seminar, he was forced to swipe CC for 40k as deposit for 2 units at kajang. He specifically told me the word is "forced"

near MRT.

The property guru said they will renovate the unit at owner's cost, and within 3-6 months will find a tenant for owner.

The renovation include 5-6 rooms inside the 1000++sqft apartment, and rental will be rm800/room.

Dont know if it is true or not. Can somebody confirm?  hmm.gif  whistling.gif
ask yourself who going to rent a 167sqft of space for rm800 in kajang when you could rent an apartment for rm900 in kajang center.
https://www.mudah.my/Crestin+Park+Apartment...al-76736829.htm
there also cheaper option like walk up apartment, old apartment or somewhere further too like below:
https://www.mudah.my/Saujana+Permai+2+Kajan...g+-76730194.htm

if i want to rent 800 per room in kajang, i expect include electricity with air cond, access to fiber internet and foods once in a while laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zerorating: Jul 28 2019, 02:50 AM
Ron2828
post Jul 28 2019, 07:28 AM

108 posts

near MRT.

Fuhh....property guru milk your friend’s seminar fees,then milk commission and renovation fees.No wonder guru can drive ferrari

eric.tangps
post Jul 28 2019, 07:36 AM

640 posts

If you have secret to make $$$ ... would you reveal it to the world to share your cake?
alexkos
post Jul 28 2019, 08:03 AM

2,275 posts

Yesterday went to see houses. Fuiyo sell rent signs everywhere.... No need talk about cash flowing d.
alexkos
post Jul 28 2019, 08:04 AM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Jul 28 2019, 07:36 AM)
If you have secret to make $$$ ... would you reveal it to the world to share your cake?
Hehe... Richdad did... So that he can exit the market
thesoothsayer
post Jul 28 2019, 08:31 AM

954 posts

near MRT.

No one can force you to swipe your card if you don't want to.
TSicemanfx
post Jul 28 2019, 09:11 AM

21,459 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jul 28 2019, 08:04 AM)
Hehe... Richdad did... So that he can exit the market
Rich Dad is real as Harry Potter.
TSicemanfx
post Jul 28 2019, 09:11 AM