229 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

differ
post Feb 20 2018, 04:58 PM

404 posts

A lot in KL now rented out to third-parties who then convert the units to AirBnB or AirB2B.
khusyairi
post Feb 20 2018, 05:02 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Feb 20 2018, 06:08 AM)
3 places are expensive.  Kl, Penang,  jb.
Dont forget about KK.

Govt housing allowance highest there. Mean it is expensive.

This post has been edited by khusyairi: Feb 20 2018, 05:03 PM
dem0nic
post Feb 21 2018, 11:48 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 20 2018, 04:50 PM)
Shouldn't it be a good time to buy now? Later when the price up again then you regret not buying earlier and then miss the boat...
Personally... I think anytime is a good time to buy when you find a good unit you really love ... not all units the same even if same property project...example ... house or unit number... Will you buy a unit with no 4 vs no 8? And if condo .. if got a unit sea view at a good price you can afford.. you still  want to wait?

I just think it is hard to time your purchase because sometimes a really good unit comes along and that is the time to buy if you like it ...

Just my 2 cents. ...

you're actually right. it is hard for me to find a property that i really like. but then again, it 's hard to decide which is good for my situation. one is very good and touristic situation and another is big land and good in the future when i have a family.
kevyeoh
post Feb 21 2018, 04:47 PM

4,720 posts

I guess you will know when you find one...

I was looking around for a long time and finally I saw a unit that I immediately fell in love and made decision in less than 24 hours to buy ...

Follow your heart... smile.gif

QUOTE(dem0nic @ Feb 21 2018, 11:48 AM)
you're actually right. it is hard for me to find a property that i really like. but then again, it 's hard to decide which is good for my situation. one is very good and touristic situation and another is big land and good in the future when i have a family.
TSicemanfx
post Feb 23 2018, 11:43 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 23 2018, 11:37 AM)
Yet again no taker.
Price drop. No idea how low is low enough.

Lelong!! A-32-7, Block A, The Elements@Ampang, Jalan Bemban Off Jalan Ampang, 55000, Kuala Lumpur

Reserve price 🔥RM 637,731 🔥
1432sqft
Auction: Mac 18    Freehold

p/s: first auction at 1.2M. 600k drop in price.
TSicemanfx
post Feb 23 2018, 12:19 PM

21,457 posts

What does it take to get into the 1 percent? The price of admission is an adjusted gross income -- basically, what you make before deductions -- of $480,930.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...come-of-480-930
scorptim
post Feb 23 2018, 12:30 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Feb 20 2018, 05:02 PM)
Dont forget about KK.

Govt housing allowance highest there. Mean it is expensive.
KK house prices is just ridiculous. The market easily manipulated by developers there because not much competition.
bearbearwong
post Feb 23 2018, 12:34 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 21 2018, 04:47 PM)
I guess you will know when you find one...

I was looking around for a long time and finally I saw a unit that I immediately fell in love and made decision in less than 24 hours to buy ...

Follow your heart...  smile.gif
Ah yeoh gor..
kingmafia
post Feb 23 2018, 02:17 PM

457 posts

Kl property or johor property??
AskarPerang
post Feb 23 2018, 04:40 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Auction case:

M-City @ Jalan Ampang, KL

1653sf 3+1rooms 4baths High floor, Freehold.
Market Value RM1.55mil.
Reserve price: RM915K
SOLD single bidder.

TSicemanfx
post Feb 23 2018, 11:58 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 23 2018, 11:29 PM)
Still looking for below 200k studio in Cyberjaya?
Here you go:

1. Lelong!! D-13A-02, Cyber Square
450sqft
Freehold
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 189,540🔥🔥
Auction: 10 Mac 18

2. Lelong!! C-23-11, Cyber Square
450sqft
Freehold
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 189,540🔥🔥
Auction: 10 Mac 18

Different owner. Same bank. Same price drop.
Assume worse case, rental paling busuk for studio unit = RM800.
Yield still at 5%.
AskarPerang
post Feb 24 2018, 12:17 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Adri Wing @ Feb 23 2018, 05:46 PM)
Sorry leh .... I bought my Mt Kiara unit at 570K .. 1300 sqft.

waiting
Dato Joey Yap said 4 more years of uncertain property market leh.
Mont Kiara is big.
Here also Mont Kiara. But we all know why price at this location remain so low:

AskarPerang
post Feb 27 2018, 08:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Now you can condo unit at half price in the auction market.
*Only in Cyberjaya*

1. Lelong!! A-27-6, 27th Floor, Menara A, The ARC, Persiaran Bistari, Cyber 11, 63000 Cyberjaya
New reserve price 🔥🔥RM 383,940🔥🔥
⚠️1st auction RM 880,000⚠️
Penthouse unit 1915sqft freehold
Auction: Mac 18

2. Lelong!! C1602, Mutiara Ville
New reserve price 🔥🔥RM 293,400🔥🔥
⚠️1st auction RM 550k⚠️
Freehold 1180sqft
Auction: Mac 18

lifeofkuli
post Feb 27 2018, 08:49 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 16 2018, 06:17 PM)
For those who are looking for landed.
sorry to say, cj not for human live one, 1 mil I can get 3 unit landed closer to KL whistling.gif

kuli 450k can get double storey, 700k can get semi D ... and yes, FREEHOLD not those port dickson, semenyih, seremban area whistling.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 28 2018, 12:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(lifeofkuli @ Feb 27 2018, 08:49 PM)
sorry to say, cj not for human live one, 1 mil I can get 3 unit landed closer to KL whistling.gif

kuli 450k can get double storey, 700k can get semi D ... and yes, FREEHOLD not those port dickson, semenyih, seremban area whistling.gif
450k double storey? 700k semi d? Mana? Share2 with us...

lifeofkuli
post Feb 28 2018, 09:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 28 2018, 12:23 PM)
no... hehehe
scorptim
post Feb 28 2018, 10:07 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 28 2018, 12:23 PM)
Actually if you don’t mind old housing areas, quite a few places not far from kl can get those prices. Just minus off those hipster and Chinese majority areas can d. Some parts of puchong, cheras even PJ can get, Example pj taman medan and surrounding areas, cheras prima.
TSicemanfx
post Mar 11 2018, 10:21 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Rampai Court Resident @ Mar 11 2018, 09:41 PM)
It is no surprise that the absentee landlords are open to negotiations to sell off because 30 years ago,they bought their units at rm 68k ,and today cannot sell it above rm300K.To them rm 300k is just investment recouped as they already have other homes.
I heard from the horses's mouth that only 10 owners refuse to surrender in Phase 1.
Looks like we might have to undergo the same battle as in Phase 1 where the absentee landlords bully the stubborn ones into submission and the management cooperates by giving lousy service to the few who choose to stay. Phase 1 though is not about cash sale but exchange of units in future.
Let them do a valuation,let them call for tenders for the best offer,in fact let anyone do so,at the end of the day if a few refuse to sell,nothing can be done.
I am surprised though to learn that absentee landlords out number owner/residents in Phase 2.
Anyway dont forget to remove the bad hats from the management in the next AGM.
vmad.gif  mad.gif
$68k to $300k in 30 years is about 5% p.a. compounded. A example of property price rise at about inflation rate in the long term.

Ron2828
post Mar 12 2018, 12:31 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 11 2018, 10:21 PM)
$68k to $300k in 30 years is about 5% p.a. compounded. A example of property price rise at about inflation rate in the long term.
Should be a lot more than 5% p.a since most people took 80-90% loan.It is turning 6.8k/12.6k into 300k

TSicemanfx
post Mar 12 2018, 01:14 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Mar 12 2018, 12:31 AM)
Should be a lot more than 5% p.a since most people took 80-90% loan.It is turning 6.8k/12.6k into 300k
What about loan interest and repayment?

229 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:43 AM