QUOTE(john123x @ Jan 20 2017, 06:22 PM)
ur right, i notice too late affin hwang got 31.9% Malaysia. I gonna slowly lowers its percentage by topping up other funds
just switch all to bond fund and top up any funds you have into Ponzi 2.0FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Jan 20 2017, 06:25 PM
5,272 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jan 20 2017, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(voyage23 @ Jan 20 2017, 06:30 PM) My portfolio since Dec2015. Been doing regular DCA and with only one major change when I got bored of libra asnita and switched all into Reits just before the major sell off. Will be holding this for the coming year as well and let it auto pilot. [attachmentid=8423959] good portfolio but I still think you do need a bond fund to lock in your profits and invest in the said profits. |
Jan 20 2017, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 20 2017, 06:30 PM) WhAt you all view in this: lemme guess these kids are the day traders who intend to make a meal or two per week from trading?I have few friends been investing for some time and they say never buy unit trust but go for stocks. They show calculation that the same long term investment even with FSM 2% charge in losing over 100k in chrges. |
Jan 20 2017, 07:00 PM
Jan 20 2017, 10:35 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 20 2017, 10:11 PM) well you can never time the market when you sell or buy.what you can do is believe in every step you make today or tomorrow is that you have given it a high pillow to think over night before you sleep and when you do it, never look back.xuzen my definition of plug and play is similar to the postal horses and the train that you were talking about a few pages before. |
Jan 21 2017, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Jan 21 2017, 08:44 AM) you know how Goverment projects across third works countries are always convoluted with price increase due to corruption. I know this because my dad is in construction and every time there's a Goverment project they will tender with the lowest price first and suddenly the tender balloons up two times the price to pay for middle men and bureaucrats. think this was my initial thinking when I chose AmAsia over the other fund. |
Jan 21 2017, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 21 2017, 12:57 PM) it won't. your question should be how would his policies affect the fund market. following is shit he is planning - strike at china by calling it a currency manipulator and block it from controlling South China Sea -Relook into Nafta and stop the TPP -reduction of oil imports in the US |
Jan 21 2017, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(ehwee @ Jan 21 2017, 01:29 PM) I think it need about 3-4 weeks before we know the concrete policy Trump has in his pocket and for the world market to digest his shit no need a review. just prepare money and continue investing in funds that you already have that were affected by his policies. should we wait another 3-4 weeks before we review our fund porfolio, what do you guys think? be advised to new investors, try not to jump at everything. all this right now is just a small breeze in a bamboo forest. |
Jan 21 2017, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 21 2017, 02:15 PM) 0.351% how come you aren't listening to us. don't keep switching back and forth you are acquiring more capital depreciation via switching and occurring more service charges beewtween switches. 0.158% 0.267% 0.476% 0.396% 0.710% -0.118% 0.079% 0.392% 0.230% 0.134% 0.008% -0.238% 0.245% -0.061% -0.023% [Gross growth: 3.043%, Net gains (taking into account SC): 0.311%] Friends, the above is my day-to-day portfolio performance from the time I bought it (Dec 27) till now. As you can see 3 of the 4 most recent days are losses, and Friday will be another loss (pricing for Friday will only be published on Monday). Should I withdraw my money, and put it back in once the global markets stabilize? Another issue is that over the past week the ringgit has slightly strengthened from RM4.49 to ~RM4.45, hence this kind of reduces gains/increases losses for all the regional/global funds. any new investor would have seen it by now what we are trying to explain and would listen. |
Jan 22 2017, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(drcumee @ Jan 22 2017, 06:32 PM) hi to all sifu if you have Manulife India you can get cimb greater china to compliment it. first of all i want to say thanks. i have been reading and learning so much. have just started some basic investment in UT via FSM. I got ponzi 2.0. after much reading and pondering. This is the portfolio I have in mind which i would like to execute and would like your kind opinions if I can as I am still very new in this. thank you in advance. manulife investment us equity fund KGF manulife india equity fund ponzi 2.0 -> i have cimb principal global titans fund -> i have libra asnitabond fund -> i have cimb principal china-india-indonesia equity fund vs cimb greater china equity fund would really value all opinion, criticisms and suggestions. thank you all! if you don't want to have a specific nation fund the entire get the china India Indonesia. I don't like the later because Indonesia isn't that great. no idea why they lump three of these vastly different nations together. |
Jan 22 2017, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(ehwee @ Jan 22 2017, 06:28 PM) I need some help from you guys about ABERDEEN ISLAMIC ASIA PACIFIC EX JAPAN EQUITY FUND they are the same just that they are priced in different currency. as there are 2 different type of same aberdeen islamic apac ex-J fund that one has nav price on - CLASS USD and another one with nav price on - CLASS MYR which one is better in middle period investment of 5-10 yrs? select class myr. don't think they allow you to select anyway since all our transactions are priced in myr |
Jan 22 2017, 07:27 PM
Jan 22 2017, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Dogta @ Jan 22 2017, 08:02 PM) Dear sifus, if use RSP can't get the silver member discount? Must pay at full sales charge (i.e. 2%)? silver members are for those who have a total do 50k in fsm account. RSP spent give you discounted sales charge but merely reduce minimum investment amount Regards. |
Jan 22 2017, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(tjuin @ Jan 22 2017, 08:23 PM) I have some money for FD, just trying to try something new since I still have some money that I can use. Thanks for the advice if it makes you feel better I took out my 30k fd and placed into fsm because fd rates now are shit. I would say im referring to buying the wrong funds but thanks. Regards. |
Jan 22 2017, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(tjuin @ Jan 22 2017, 10:28 PM) wow how has it been for u so far? do u think its better? i do agree tat the fd rates weren't tat good now and it doesn't seem like they r trying to improve anyhow as well. all i can say is that I am much more happy that my money now appreciates and at the same time it is invested. Problem with FD is that the rates are locked and its close to being inflation rate which means the money you put in is getting smaller and smaller while the banks make money off from you. |
Jan 22 2017, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(wengherng @ Jan 22 2017, 10:57 PM) I fully agree with you, and not only that, I've been diligently withdrawing from my EPF for investment purposes as well. can't wait to see what the Dividends are this year for epf. if it's lower than 6% I'm taking account two out again for a second time.I just don't have enough confidence in our government to handle my money. |
Jan 23 2017, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jan 23 2017, 01:06 AM) Still in a process of building my portfolio. hmmm.... wrong approach there by investing in Australia and US first. why? please read this. Would be investing in a few more funds once my FD matures [attachmentid=8428601] https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...wo-Years--11991 |
Jan 23 2017, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(ehwee @ Jan 23 2017, 09:39 AM) This might provide some clues on the effect of the Trump policy if go thru I do not think he will be that stupid to start a trade war with china. he has to appeal the Affordable Care Act, fix the American economy, get companies like Ford to Apple to set up their factories within US by offering tax cuts which will cause a domino affect. this disease America is now experiencing has been systemic and gotten worst over time. These Companies Are at Risk in a U.S.-China Trade War http://bloom.bg/2khtXOI also because of Obama's using the espionage act on whistle blowers and media reporters, trump will be using that same act to suppress the free media. All in all. US is fucked. |
Jan 23 2017, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 23 2017, 10:31 AM) Always want to put me int the sifu category and therefore not giving respect to the real sifus .... Yeap. +1. if all of us follow a regime with no one to challenge our views then we can never be better I strongly protest that .... No, that's not my objective. My objective :- It seems people are disagreeing on certain views posted here but they reply by making general comments instead of doing head on collision to bring out their alternate views ...... I would prefer people to bring out their alternative views directly. how can one be a revolutionary when he follows the old ways. |
Jan 23 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 23 2017, 10:52 AM) Vague is to prevent flaming on the forum, especially on such an active thread and also the opinions here affect your money $$. Very real. Also to be fair, we are entitled to our opinions on the market but understand that nobody can tell the future. Also when someone put up their portfolios for discussion, understand that there will be opinions again these opinions come from people who can’t tell the future. Those who went through China's Great Short Circuit of 2016 have grown accustomed to black swan events. many new members are young. Their fires are strong. Time and experience will control these fires of theirsseasoned but still inexperienced. 2 years investing is just giving me enough heart muscle not to get heart attack if anything bad happens in the market. |
| Change to: | 0.1227sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:09 PM |