FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Avangelice
Jan 16 2017, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 16 2017, 12:55 PM) Lol intro sia which hospital are you in. You can have best of both worlds! Next time can ask kkk8787 go your hospital. hey ancient. what brings you here to our den of riff raffs? it's been awhile I seen you. wonder if you remember me from long way back.
Avangelice
Jan 16 2017, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 16 2017, 05:01 PM) Yeap. Kinda lost track since v15, back at 17. Due to busy months. Sure la I remember you. Lol I did ask some question back then after long hiatus but no one reply, sadding leh. How bout you? trying so balance out enough for retirement and getting a wedding to happen and starting to renovate and furnish my house. girlfriend parents getting upset with me for delaying and getting tired of worrying about the future and present all at the same time. that's life
Avangelice
Jan 16 2017, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 16 2017, 05:24 PM) What's the purpose of beneficiary account and should I do it? in case you die fsm will disemburse your money to the person you nominate in the account. yes you should. it will be a hassle for everyone when you die and your family don't know you had money with FSM and have to go to court case over the money
Avangelice
Jan 16 2017, 05:46 PM
talk of the devil. didn't we have this conversation this morning.
I just got an email.
Fundsupermart.com - Income Distribution Email: Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund - MYR
fsm really stalking us. lol
Avangelice
Jan 16 2017, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 16 2017, 05:50 PM) Anyone planning for a big time top up? Seems like Trump shit is hitting the fan. [attachmentid=8410386] [attachmentid=8410394] topping up one week after Chinese new year. I want to see what. trump wants to do for the first month of his posts as POTUS
Avangelice
Jan 16 2017, 06:40 PM
that's impossible. klci dragged down today because of maybank and a few stocks but nothing to cause a 200% drop its not correct.
Avangelice
Jan 16 2017, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 16 2017, 06:42 PM) Must be. I trust overseas business news portal better. From bursa own website, not much also. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/securities/Person who wrote that is going to kena fired  our markers are already on the edge and foreign investors are jittery as they already are. mistakes like this will cost more than a few millions to the country.
Avangelice
Jan 16 2017, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 16 2017, 09:06 PM) Wow all kena whack. Tomorrow my portfolio will take a beating man!!! QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 16 2017, 09:07 PM) Btw guys, in the news it says Renmimbi will see notable depreciation this year. In such an event, is it good for us investing in China or not? so by that same logic our Ringgit is cheap now it's good to invest in Malaysia? doesn't work that way buddy.
Avangelice
Jan 16 2017, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 16 2017, 09:46 PM) Starbucks jacked up the price of its beverages. A plain Americano (G) costs > RM 10 with GST now!  tastes like shit. come kuching I bring you to old kopitiam that serve 1.5myr black coffee that our grandfathers used to drink.
Avangelice
Jan 17 2017, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 17 2017, 01:07 AM) Up how many percent? Recently? used to be 8. post GST 9. then suddenly out of no where it's now 10 myr. and this is the grande cup if I'm not mistaken. still not worth it for coffee as it taste very thin like water.
Avangelice
Jan 17 2017, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 17 2017, 03:42 PM) So nobody got a comment on this ? Does not affect on foreign fund investment such as Manulife India ? Just ignore ?  it will affect it but I'll wait for 1st February's union budget announcement. I'll just switch Manulife India to US if they go through with this stupid tax. http://m.economictimes.com/markets/stocks/...ow/56616907.cms
Avangelice
Jan 17 2017, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 17 2017, 04:19 PM) Are they going to tax the investor while one stays invested or only when one cashes out ? We don't know how many % of their investment are foreign money. Problem is that people might be seeking to switch out as early as possible, and that will affect the fund prices. looks like they will tax you when you cash out. I know your concern I am too but I don't wanna be having to jump the gun and move everything before anything happens. India is one crazy country.
Avangelice
Jan 17 2017, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 17 2017, 06:26 PM) lol cheeky. Viets are the best. fair skinned girls
Avangelice
Jan 17 2017, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 17 2017, 06:49 PM) How's the performance auto pilot 2 years? Got lose money or not? go page 62 to 64. look for a member by the name of guy something something.
Avangelice
Jan 17 2017, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 17 2017, 07:27 PM) No. That guy does trading. guy does trading meh? I remember him and I having an argument between active and passive management to the point he called me a quack. lol.
Avangelice
Jan 18 2017, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Jan 18 2017, 11:09 AM) thanks everyone for the feedback. Just wanted to hear some testimonials that this is a reliable service. So i guess i will jump in. send my regards to PM after signing the release forms. my regards as with a big middle finger and up yours to those agents thanks.
Avangelice
Jan 18 2017, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 18 2017, 11:53 AM) Thanx. I'm thinking of putting money in bond for short term while waiting for good time to go into stocks. 1-3 months have better gain than fd hehe careful there with that you are doing with stocks. it can erase all the profits you made from the bond. also with the brokerage fee of minimum 8myr or 0.108% plus stamp duties and etc for every buy and sale transactions, you have to really calculate everything. dont play stocks when you are looking to invest in less than a few thousands and doing day trading.
Avangelice
Jan 18 2017, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 18 2017, 12:57 PM) Any one here know any house that invest mainly in pharmaceutical or IT? I hope your IT is with the likes of Amazon, Facebook, tancent and Apple and its that's a yes do a research on TA Global. for pharmaceuticals it's very hard to narrow it down as fund managers change their investment strategies on a regular basis. m
Avangelice
Jan 18 2017, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 18 2017, 01:53 PM) Stock cant la. No money lol Correct. The IT I mention is such mentioned and some manufacturing chipsets or hardware. Thanks for the head up! Pharmaceuticals is indeed less and I don't fund any unless stock as mentioned. I see pharmaceutical is one of the potential growing in MY in coming years. Automobile will come to a stagnant. Property will struggle imo.... only way to get your hands into pharmaceutical is through Singapore fsm https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...rison-Table-293
Avangelice
Jan 18 2017, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(vmt @ Jan 18 2017, 02:20 PM) 3.44% reason I'm saying to withdraw AIF is because it's return for 5 months is a disappointing 2.x% and also because I have limited funds to top up. With the need to diversify and lack of money, I won't have the spare funds to DCA into AIF since I think I have bought it at a very expensive price (around 2016's FSM recommended fund event) are you using 5 months performance to bench mark a fund? that's just plain silly and 2% at that!