QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Jan 23 2018, 02:08 PM)
Must do over the counter during normal banning hours?I read that HLB opens till 8pm and even open to 3pm on Saturdays. Can place FD during this timing?
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Jan 25 2018, 04:34 PM
764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Home of 'The Old Lady' |
Jan 25 2018, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Jan 25 2018, 04:45 PM) OTC as long as bank open. I've placed in MV branch after working hours cause they have extended banking hours Hmmm, AMPM extended hours?https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/am-pm.html |
Jan 25 2018, 05:06 PM
Jan 26 2018, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jan 26 2018, 11:15 AM) For the CASA Earmark Promotion with a minimum amount of RM 16,888.00, if withdraw before 4 months maturity what will happen? This 8.88% promo is not simple, I think it involves buying insurance?“CHINESE NEW YEAR CAMPAIGN” PROMOTION p/s: can't find anywhere more suitable to ask for this. |
Jan 26 2018, 12:56 PM
Jan 26 2018, 05:00 PM
Jan 27 2018, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Estee_C @ Jan 27 2018, 12:19 PM) Went to HLB to place joint FD for the CNY promo ( 2 person's name, OR). I already have a saving accounts there, but teller insist must open a joint savings accounts, . She said this is new policy ... anyone can verify? The banks have to improve their way of managing the FD interest and the FD principal amount. Clearly, they are not smart in reducing the inconvenience to customers.Imagine that I only want to put a 6 months FD. I have to properly open a savings account for FD. It's a joke. Lol |
Jan 27 2018, 09:29 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Does anyone have latest FD rates for public bank, RHB and Maybank?
Jan 27 2018, 10:32 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(dreign @ Jan 27 2018, 10:29 PM) 31, Jan. Thaipusam PH for Johor, Kuala Lumpur, Negeri Sembilan, Penang, Thanks for info.Perak, Putrajaya & Selangor 1,Feb. Federal Territory PH for KL, Labuan and Putrajaya. Bothdate no BURSA but bank in Johor will open on 1 Feb. This post has been edited by rainbird: Jan 27 2018, 10:32 PM |
Jan 28 2018, 04:02 PM
Waiting for PBB, Maybank and RHB promo .
Jan 28 2018, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Jan 28 2018, 06:21 PM) Yup waiting for New offering since my fd will be mature on tomorrow any possible to share which bank have the hugest offering now as I know hong leong 4.3 12month while the maybank have to be 15 month Once FD matured, how you guys withdraw or transfer to new FD in another bank?Withdraw by cheque or IBG? |
Jan 28 2018, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Jan 28 2018, 07:15 PM) So many FD experts here but no one sharing how they do the switch? LolQUOTE(Deal Hunter @ Jan 7 2018, 09:41 PM) FPX is best but some people get nervous because of erratic delays and confirmation. 30k limit from each online account at eash bank except Maybank which can do multiple 30k FPX in one day. Thanks for the detailed explanation.Personal cheque to your name is the easiest because can simply write any amount you like (as long as you have the money) and you don't write anything wrongly and you have a cheque acct. You can write the date when you issue it. Bank draft in your name can sometimes take time to prepare besides the cost. But good because can simply change to another bank if FD promo over or other bank suddenly offer better deal. But some banks do not sell bank cheque anymore. The date is when the bank sells you the bank draft, and you lose interest if you do not use it quick. Also there is a time limit if you decide to hang on to the bank cheque and lose more interest at the same time. IBG subject to maximum transfer limits and whether you make the online transfer early enough, but cheapest at 11 sen at most. The only trouble is that must have the account number and bank number exactly right. You can transfer over a number of days from source bank or various source banks. IBFT cost 53 sen usually (unless using some bank where charge more!), is usually reliably almost instant, and you get to see that your name and the account and bank are correct before you confirm the transfer. OTC IBG have charges depending on bank or even free in some places for seniors. Higher transfer limit compared to IBG but whether approving official is working at that time for the sum involved. But nothing to stop you sending 2 or 3 or more transfers. If done before 11 am , probably arrive after lunch. Later, see next working day. OTC Rentas for bigger amount but subject to higher costs and whether approving authority and operatives working or busy at other activities. Cash but some people nervous about this. You also need to check whether the particular FD promo will accept cash or not. QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 28 2018, 11:39 PM) Found it |
Jan 29 2018, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(firewir3 @ Jan 29 2018, 10:58 AM) Wanna advice from any sifu here , normally how you guys transfer fund to another bank for new fresh fund for FD ? withdraw in cash and took it to the other bank ? I'm new in this please advise I asked similar question and kenna suan by someone haha. Refer to a post that I quoted few hours back, it should answer your question. |
Jan 29 2018, 11:58 AM
Jan 31 2018, 10:28 AM
PBB and RHB no news FD promo?
Feb 1 2018, 03:10 PM
What are the charges for doing FPX?
Feb 1 2018, 04:12 PM
Feb 2 2018, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(HP Computer @ Feb 2 2018, 02:16 PM) HL online FD 4.38% 18 months, 8 months 4.28%, 3 months 4.18% The 8 months is good deal.min rm 800, max 30k per placement good deal ^^ Need to have a HLB SA account? If yes, possible to open a zero cost basic HLB savings account? This post has been edited by rainbird: Feb 2 2018, 06:08 PM |
Feb 2 2018, 06:07 PM
Feb 2 2018, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(adbacc @ Feb 2 2018, 06:34 PM) Yes you need a HLB Savings account. Just go open a Basic Saving Account without Annual Fee (the one with limited ATM withdrawals). Thanks.Make sure to bring along RM20 as initial deposit. After open successfully, use FPX to transfer to HLB savings account? Then login to HLB inherent banking to apply the eFD. I hope the steps are correct. |
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:28 AM |