cybpsych
post May 25 2021, 03:07 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(mcr342 @ May 25 2021, 03:01 PM)
is bank rakyat offer protected by pidm? Didnt see the pidm logo
BR is not a commercial bank, it's a Cooperative Bank; all depositors will be protected by Malaysian Government under Ministry of Finance instead.
cybpsych
post Jun 1 2021, 09:51 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(Brannix @ Jun 1 2021, 08:09 PM)
is there any charges from the bank or FPX for the FPX fixed deposit transfer?
fpx same like credit/debit card. cannot impose surcharge/fee for transaction.
cybpsych
post Jun 3 2021, 08:36 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

Enhancement of PB eFixed Deposit
- 3 June 2021

Dear Valued Customers,

Please be informed that with effect from 1 July 2021, the PB eFixed Deposit (PB eFD) will be enhanced to allow Islamic Current Account-i / Savings Account-i (CASA-i) (available to selected CASA-i only as determined by the Bank from time to time) to be selected as the designated Current / Savings Account during the PB eFD account opening and linked to the PB eFD for placement, withdrawal and interest crediting purposes

The “Terms & Conditions of PB eFixed Deposit” (T&C of PB eFD) will also be enhanced with clarity on the clause pertaining to the eligibility in relation to Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) and Common Reporting Standard (CRS) Indicia.

The revised T&C of PB eFD will be made available in the Bank’s website from 1 July 2021 onwards.

Thank you.

cybpsych
post Jun 4 2021, 02:42 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 1 2021, 12:48 PM)
There's more to bank on with the new AmOnline, whether you are home or at office!
Open a new Savings Account or Current Account anytime, anywhere, directly on the app and receive 1,000 BonusLink points or the chance to win a total of RM677,000 in cash prizes!
To learn more, visit https://www.ambank.com.my/AmO

Stay safe!

QUOTE(babysotong @ Jun 4 2021, 10:39 AM)
Via Internet - means both app or website

Freahfuns via fpx

together with online account opening, it's easier for new ambank customers too.
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2021, 10:41 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 2 2021, 11:34 AM)
Any bank offering promo for 1month eFD?
QUOTE(Hoochygal @ Jun 6 2021, 04:13 AM)
Pbb i think... 1 mth min 5k at 2%
pb efd 1mth is 1.50% pa
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2021, 06:19 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(Hoochygal @ Jun 6 2021, 12:00 PM)

Its is 2% til end june
yes, promo rate (conventional efd)

my info was for board rate (islamic) only

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 6 2021, 06:24 PM
cybpsych
post Jun 14 2021, 06:12 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

12-month Term Deposit-i (TD-i) and Current Account-i/Savings Account-i (CASA-i) [ Ambank | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period : 1 June 2021 - 31 July 2021

Enjoy high returns with our 12-month Term Deposit-i and Current Account-i or Savings Account-i Combined Deposits promotion. Don't wait, make your placement today and enjoy great returns for your savings.

Terms and conditions:
Minimum Combined amount of RM10,000 and up to maximum of RM5,000,000.
Placement ratio: 90% in TD-i and 10% in CASA-i.
CASA-i will be earmarked for twelve (12) months.
Subject to immediate revision should there be any change to the Overnight Policy Rate (OPR).
Upon maturity, TD-i will be renewed at the prevailing board rate for the same tenure.
In the event of any premature withdrawal/upliftment of the deposit, no profit will be payable.
Applicable for placements made over the counter only at any AmBank Islamic/AmBank branch.
cybpsych
post Jun 15 2021, 08:39 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(Rudd San @ Jun 15 2021, 08:23 AM)
what is the differenec between Ambank Term Deposit Vs their FD ?
Which one is offer better deal
fd is conventional terminology

td is islamic terminology

choose whichever effective rate you prefer
cybpsych
post Jun 15 2021, 04:48 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

fyi to those having fd/td or RM with hsbc

cybpsych
post Jun 22 2021, 05:48 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jun 22 2021, 01:44 PM)
is this the new promo or the one that has lapsed on june 20th ?
can I have the link ? thanks ahead
just use the efd from affinonline
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2021, 06:03 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(lifekiat @ Jun 30 2021, 12:57 PM)
Want to ask you all, any one experience this before?
Place E-FD via maybank2u, fund from Public bank.
Money deducted from public bank, but not reflected in maybank.
and the money gone....
called maybank, they just push the balll to public bank.... since is FPX, public cant do anything....

anyone know any fastest way to get back the money?
money not gone. there is a trail of fund movement between pbb (sender) <-> fpx/paynet <-> mbb (receiver)

also, money goes thru FPX, which is a fund transfer platform managed by PayNet. they do the fund "routing".

usually fund reflect is slow due to FPX platform delay, so both parties (mbb and pbb) didnt get updates.

so, the transfer is in "limbo"

this issue not just related to efd. any services that uses FPX will face this.

occasionally FPX will have backlogs/slow processing due to traffic (eg payday, month end, ecommerce sales, etc)

FPX has auto-retry mechanism. if it failed, both sender and receiving party will be notified of success or failure.

unfortunately, u gotta wait for the status by mbb or pbb.
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2021, 07:27 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

PB Fixed Deposit / Term Deposit-i Campaign

Please be informed that we will be launching a new “PB Fixed Deposit / Term Deposit-i” Campaign starting from 1 July 2021 to 30 September 2021.

Click here for the Campaign’s Terms & Conditions in English.

3-Month @ 2.08% pa
8-Month @ 2.28% pa
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2021, 02:33 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

PB eFD via FPX Campaign [ PBB | T&Cs ]

cybpsych
post Jul 1 2021, 08:56 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

PB Journey Golden Savers Campaign [ PBB | T&Cs ]

cybpsych
post Jul 2 2021, 09:37 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(syhuang @ Jul 2 2021, 12:25 AM)
only OTC? or e.fd also available?

https://www.rhbgroup.com/255/index.html
cybpsych
post Jul 4 2021, 08:14 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(Garysydney @ Jul 4 2021, 06:35 AM)
I just relocated to KL from Sydney for my retirement and i transferred a big sum for my retirement expenses back to ringgit for my daily expenses.

I initially had my fd in Maybank but their rates are lousy so i moved it over to Public Bank now and Public Bank gave me their Red Carpet membership telling me i am entitled to a few privileges under their Red Carpet membership (like more favourable interest rates for fd).

Personally i prefer efd but my wife wants the fd to be in joint names (you can't do joint names with efd). I am very reluctant to do OTC at the moment with the current Covid situation but my wife is very insistent that we have the fd in joint names (just in case something happen to me). I am already 59 now so my wife is worried that if i get Covid, i may not survive - i tell her i have left her everything in my will but she still wants the fd to be in joint names  doh.gif
fair request from wifey laugh.gif

both my parents too, since they got joint-name fd with me at PBB, majority of the money is with PBB for convenience-sake; and unforeseen future "complications" when either party is not around.

another way is to place your preferred single-name eFD, but share your Online Banking login details to wife; at least later she can access to it later (emergency-use, not stalking/spying your financial activities brows.gif ).

cybpsych
post Jul 7 2021, 10:33 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(bobiq @ Jul 7 2021, 09:58 AM)
Hi sorry for noob question, i tried to open an e-FD in RHB via FPX transfer from another bank. However it seems that they only allow max of RM30k to be transferred/day. If i wanted to place 100k in FD does it mean i have to do it in multiple transactions over multiple days?

Although i could do it OTC but then it wouldn't qualify for the current RHB e-FD promo. Any suggestions?
can accept 200k, but depends on your bank.

https://www.rhbgroup.com/255/files/FAQ-FPX-...erm-Deposit.pdf

// 4) What is the minimum and maximum transaction limit for FD/CMD-i placement via FPX?

Minimum placement limit is depending on FD/CMD-i product type;
Maximum placement limit is RM200,000 per transaction or subject to prescribed maximum
limit/amount of transfer in the Customer’s individual internet banking maintained with the relevant
bank
, whichever is lower//

maybe you need to change the limit from outgoing bank (non-RHB)?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 7 2021, 10:33 AM
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2021, 05:42 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(bobiq @ Jul 7 2021, 05:17 PM)
yes. max the bank allowed me to transfer was only 30k. Anyway to circumvent this? I couldn't raise my transfer limit higher than 30k from the bank website.
no way to circumvent. limit is set by your bank.

rm30k is per transfer, not per day.

Option 1: check with your bank's daily limit, if any. if no limit, do multiple of RM30k.

Option 2: different bank accounts (same name), if any. spread RM30k to diff banks. put placement in RHB and draw the fund from each bank.

Option 3: find other bank with higher FPX limit. eg Public Bank has RM100k FPX limit.
cybpsych
post Jul 7 2021, 06:56 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 7 2021, 06:25 PM)
I did their TIAi 6 mth 2.6%.
same here thumbsup.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 9 2021, 12:11 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Jul 9 2021, 11:10 AM)
hi there.
I would like to ask,would it be possible to open a new account on other bank than cimb bank online only without visiting the bank in personal to take on the offer?
cause other wise my parent is planning to apply for cimb FD for 6 month in normal 1.8% for now which i dont think is the best idea to do it now even if it have higher interest than putting it in saving
hlb from shopee https://shopee.com.my/Hong-Leong-Basic-Savi...6365.8210594323

rhb https://www.rhbgroup.com/RHBOnlineDepositAc...ning/index.html

agrobank https://www.agrobank.com.my/product/online-...ng-for-deposit/

ambank from their app

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 1 2021, 12:48 PM)
There's more to bank on with the new AmOnline, whether you are home or at office!
Open a new Savings Account or Current Account anytime, anywhere, directly on the app and receive 1,000 BonusLink points or the chance to win a total of RM677,000 in cash prizes!
To learn more, visit https://www.ambank.com.my/AmO

Stay safe!

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 9 2021, 12:16 PM

72 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.8057sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:56 AM