post Sep 12 2024, 01:17 PM

3,860 posts

CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 16 2024, 10:02 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(HypoglossalXII @ Sep 16 2024, 08:35 AM)
Just make an Excel for your portfolio.
That's what i do....lol.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 27 2024, 01:58 PM

3,860 posts

Hmm...i have just uplift my matured FD from BI back into my savings account Al-Awfwar something.

But when i try to do DUITNOW, there is a 50 cents charge? Even IBG has 10 cents charge? WTF?? Is this new rule with Bank islam?

UPDATE:
Never mind. Found the answer. Apparently >RM5K, Bank can charge you for transfer. So far i haven't encounter with other banks. So i just made multiple 5k transactions. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Sep 27 2024, 02:10 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 27 2024, 02:37 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 27 2024, 02:22 PM)
Which other Bank don't charge 50c fee??

So far I see..  it's from DuitNow side that charge the fee...

Edit:

Now I remember
This 50c fee is for ATM DuitNow transfer only...
So far, all other banks waived. Only Bank Islam kedekut sial.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 30 2024, 12:15 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 30 2024, 11:47 AM)
Why drop?  hmm.gif
US start cutting rates. But our OPR will likley remain at 3% for next year. FD rates will probabaly hover slightly above OPR.
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 4 2024, 05:03 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 3 2024, 04:47 PM)
I feeling got some leaks in the banks...

Simply cannot target anyone without any help on pin point who got how much in the bank...

Banks already blocked the account & informed the couple about unusual transaction yet they says not taking responsibility of the losses... Got ground to take legal action against the bank...
Like another MBSB case? What bank is this? Basically, bank should just stop any FD withdrawal in the middle of the night. Who the hell malam malam buta withdraw FD? Can't wait next day? Ah Long also need to sleep wei.
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 6 2024, 06:07 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(InstantNoodles @ Oct 6 2024, 02:59 AM)
Apparently it's Ambank

Edit; attachment failed so here's the link instead https://www.facebook.com/share/p/JiA5GAfRBowLkLZW/?
Liu F uck Sing. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 16 2024, 07:31 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Oct 16 2024, 01:20 PM)
I just checked at Bank Islam Branch, only 3.70 rate yearly
Go for BEU. Bank Islam Digital Bank. 4% 12mth.

btw, anyone has feedback on Public Bank new App? I think it sucks. Like redundant password and biometric validation over and over. Today i have added a new favorite DUITNOW transfer and PBB hold my money for 12 hours. Is this normal for PBB? Really jalat old Ah Pek Bank.
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 18 2024, 08:53 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(Atoz 1 point 1 auto @ Oct 17 2024, 11:17 AM)
My FD already place yesterday, regret, can I take out?

How much bank going to charge me for cancellation FD?
RM1000. brows.gif

Nothing lah. Withdraw jer.
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 4 2024, 10:05 AM

3,860 posts

Guys, yesterday i tried to make one FD with BEU, but it is stuck in Limbo say waitng for approval. Usually it's very fast like a few seconds. Something wrong here. And there is no number to contact BEU? Anyone knows how to contact them???
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 4 2024, 12:28 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 4 2024, 10:52 AM)
inside app, click contact us.
QUOTE(plantcloner @ Nov 4 2024, 11:42 AM)
It happened to me a couple of times... I filled in the contact form and within a few minutes I received a reply via the machine then a human contacted me via email to explain that they were looking into the issue. It got resolved within a couple of hours. I was told in the email (human answering) that if it takes more than 10 mins to complete your FD placement, then there is a problem and we should inform BeU ASAP.
Lol. Can't find the contact us yesterday. Only found it just now.

But it has been approved now. I wonder what is the problem need to wait. All other banks online efd once confirmed immediately done. Only BEU ask you to make coffee???
CommodoreAmiga
post Dec 5 2024, 10:33 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 3 2024, 12:29 PM)
BEU use app. register once and no need acc with bank islam. so far can withdraw and deposit
Actually the bank Acc created is somehow Bank Islam also. I remember to transfer money to BEU from Maybank or something, i need to select Bank Islam. But yeah, just register and scan face one time only, much better than OTC at Bank Islam.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 12 2025, 02:18 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(paramdav @ Feb 24 2025, 09:15 PM)
For us fresh fund means  transfer out the money and in a day or 2 trans it back  biggrin.gif
I always transfer in and out within 3 minutes.

Transfer out and FPX back.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Mar 12 2025, 02:19 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 14 2025, 07:19 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Mar 13 2025, 01:58 PM)
I'm curious. before transfer set limit high first? (12 hours before) ? coz i set limit low. now want to transfer need wait 12 hours before can. doh.gif
coz i scare ppl steal my money so i limit it low .
A few precautions:
1. Your Bank phone don't go surf dodgy sites or use Facebook (my sister's phone just got hacked because she download some stuff from FB...supposely it's a menu, but actually a malware. They don't ask you to download app anymore. JUST DON'T USE FB TIKTOK or whatever crap socmed).
2. Do not use same id and password for bank accounts, all use different id and passwords.
3. Don't download any apps more than what's required. Don't play shit mobile games on it. Don't watch porn on it.
4. Install good paid internet security like BitDefender on your phone.
5. Have a dedicated dumb Nokia phone for your OTP SMS from banks. So even malware hack your main phone, they can't get the SMS as it's sent elsewhere.
6. Your main phone make sure has security software update and support. When the software support EOL, then change new phone with at least 4 years of security updates or more(which is what i did recently).

Of course it's not 100% foolproof, nothing is, but surely it makes everything just more secured and more difficult for bad actor.

I don't really bother about limits nowadays.

My Nokia 110.... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Mar 13 2025, 03:50 PM)
Public Bank is a pain and too strict.

Change phone need to go ATM or branch to activate Secure Sign. After that, 12 hours wait.

If you duitnow transfer big amount to a new account first time, even after you approve with Secure Sign, they still hold it for 12 hours. 

Even duitnow to a new account first time under your name, they also hold it for 12 hours. 

To me, this is too strict. I use HLB,  CIMB, AmBank, Alliance, Boost, GX, Aeon, SCB no such hold for new account transfer as long as approve with Secure approval.
Not really. I have just changed phone.

Maybank, RHB, Islamic Bank all need ATM to activate new device. HLB is crazy, although don't need ATM to activate, send SMS multiple times, then send email with PDF, then use code in PDF, then send SMS again.

CIMB is very unsecured, can straight login to new phone to remove your registered device. WTF.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Mar 14 2025, 07:23 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 14 2025, 07:56 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Mar 14 2025, 07:28 AM)
i am more curious because nowadays most bank do not send out OTP anymore.. how you use the nokia phone for bank transaction..
Not true at all. Just changed my phone, need tons of OTP SMS from so many banks. First thing hacker needs to do is to change your phone to theirs. Until banks stop using SMS for everything, i will still be keeping this phone. Just pay RM3 every month.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Mar 14 2025, 08:00 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post May 9 2025, 08:04 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 7 2025, 06:04 PM)
Anyone can confirm HLBB is having 6% FD promo for 12mth?
If this is PURE FD. I POTONG.
CommodoreAmiga
post May 29 2025, 12:45 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ May 28 2025, 04:30 PM)
so BI 12m 4.1% upon maturity vs BM 12m 4% monthly crediting..

anyone wanna do the maths which is better?

EDIT: Guess 4.1% will be better, even with 4% pa re-investment of the monthly compounding profit
BI FD done over the counter must uplift/withdraw from counter. I don't know about BM. MBSB FD done over counter can be uplift online via your phone. So this is something to consider.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jun 24 2025, 08:10 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(babysotong @ Jun 18 2025, 09:44 PM)
Depends on the bank. Some yes, some no. UOB is the worst as some branches need to have 1 day to separate the out and in for it to be considered as fresh fund
Their rates also no good. I already closed my UOB account 2 years back. Aji ajo, banyak problem.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jun 30 2025, 07:24 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jun 29 2025, 11:09 PM)
For my BI FD, supposed to matured on june 28 when it renewed last year but they bumped it to 30 which is extra 2 days and I can see the extra daily interest in the BI Apps.

Will uplift them via apps tomorrow and see if they willing renew it for 4% promo from BEU. If not transfer out and back again.
Same. Juist withdraw via BIMB mobile just now. You can check the detail the FD already matured and your FD amount has been added with the interest in it.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 29 2025, 12:21 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 26 2025, 10:36 AM)
One Thing of Islamic based products...

Once you sign up @ locked up.... No changes to the agreed rates unless they ask you to come & sign new agreement with new rates....

Both principles applied on FD & loans.... It's fixed....

The OPR tnc changes is when you do new placement.... Existing one No effects at all....
Regardless it's Islamic or conventional , once locked up it's fixed. OPR only affects new placement.

38 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 >Top

0.0573sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:50 PM