74 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

w1ng
post Oct 31 2017, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Oct 31 2017, 03:23 PM)
Hmm...
I've never seen such serial number embossing on the back case...
At least won't be in this order BB888888 seems a bit funny...

But as far as I know, solar should not work on replica, and testing it via the 3 button method should be able to indicate if it is a replica...
owh? how to spot if it's a replica with the 3 button method?
yea it's working fine... but i have return.. and planning to purchase another from a store...
or some private sale...
please advise me sifu!!!
radi0head
post Nov 1 2017, 06:33 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(w1ng @ Oct 31 2017, 02:42 PM)
Kindly find the picture attach for your perusal. I have return, but unsure if they will reject.
The tough solar is working. Addition to that, auto el works too.
At certain angle, the display seems to be very light colored.
Wow~ 1st time I saw supplier embossed their own coding as warranty purposes to tell that this watch is from them on a lower end model. Why must they take such an effort to do it ? cost wise is also higher already as compared to just sticking a warranty sticker behind it ? Fishy... but it's always a risk to purchase it online. Always get it from a reputable online seller and for higher end models, i always prefer to get it from a shop... where I can see the items before paying for it...
radi0head
post Nov 1 2017, 06:34 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(w1ng @ Oct 31 2017, 04:19 PM)
yea it's working fine... but i have return.. and planning to purchase another from a store...
or some private sale...
please advise me sifu!!!
by the way, from which seller you got it from ? In future, we can be noted on it... unsure.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Nov 1 2017, 08:50 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(w1ng @ Oct 31 2017, 04:19 PM)
or some private sale...
please advise me sifu!!!
Pressing the 3 buttons shown in the photos together will make the watch go into solar/tilt test mode, you should see 'SLR' written on the screen, cover the screen and open it again then it should show the number 8888 thumbup.gif

It is working this way on a Rangeman but am not sure if the same way is applied on the G-6900 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jun_ng_1208: Nov 1 2017, 09:26 AM
w1ng
post Nov 1 2017, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(radi0head @ Nov 1 2017, 06:34 AM)
by the way, from which seller you got it from ? In future, we can be noted on it...  unsure.gif
it's fulfilled by lazada, so you wont be able to see the seller info. only if there is issue and u contacted lazada, lazada themselves will provide you the seller info.
in the ad listing, warranty is covered locally and you gotta send it directly to the seller, which lazada will provide you when needed.

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 1 2017, 08:50 AM)
Pressing the 3 buttons shown in the photos together will make the watch go into solar/tilt test mode, you should see 'SLR' written on the screen, cover the screen and open it again then it should show the number 8888 thumbup.gif

It is working this way on a Rangeman but am not sure if the same way is applied on the G-6900 sweat.gif
yes yes.. found some utube vids and tried it on my old gshock solar.. it works.. there is tilt, solar and multiband test...
thanks for the headup.. now i know how to check a gshock.. feeling like a pro!!! lol!!! jk jk
redcassowary
post Nov 4 2017, 09:01 PM

Current G-Shocks in rotation.

Previously owned: Mudman G-900-1V, Rescue Red G-7900

Thinking of trading the King though. Way too big for my 6.75" wrist. Impulsive buying without testing first. Padan muka sweat.gif

jun_ng_1208
post Nov 5 2017, 11:08 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(redcassowary @ Nov 4 2017, 09:01 PM)
Current G-Shocks in rotation.

Previously owned: Mudman G-900-1V, Rescue Red G-7900

Thinking of trading the King though. Way too big for my 6.75" wrist. Impulsive buying without testing first. Padan muka sweat.gif
My wrist is smaller than yours and I used to own the BB King as well, sold and missed it cry.gif might get back another one soon biggrin.gif
radi0head
post Nov 7 2017, 11:49 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Do hope that Malaysia will bring in the GW5035A-1... hmm.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Nov 8 2017, 09:07 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Nov 7 2017, 11:49 PM)
Do hope that Malaysia will bring in the GW5035A-1...  hmm.gif
Doubt so, they normally won't bring in JDM model sad.gif

The G Factory Premium in SG also don't have the GW-5035 cry.gif

This post has been edited by jun_ng_1208: Nov 8 2017, 09:09 AM
radi0head
post Nov 8 2017, 09:26 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 8 2017, 09:07 AM)
Doubt so, they normally won't bring in JDM model sad.gif

The G Factory Premium in SG also don't have the GW-5035 cry.gif
Ya... that is somewhat special... I wanted that...
Casio USA they release that model there but not here... shakehead.gif
g_kw2
post Nov 10 2017, 05:08 PM

317 posts

Hi all, saw some people able to use the multi and 6 in Malaysia? is it true?
kuli2sahaja
post Nov 10 2017, 09:13 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Nov 10 2017, 05:08 PM)
Hi all, saw some people able to use the multi and 6 in Malaysia? is it true?
Can use the watch no problem but not functional for multiband
Alert_RaZO
post Nov 11 2017, 02:42 AM

601 posts

New range man prototype

[attachmentid=9321796]

super aloha
post Nov 11 2017, 11:44 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Nov 11 2017, 02:42 AM)
New range man prototype

[attachmentid=9321796]
Nice one, bt I prefer that Sapphire Crystal DW5600 huhu🙌🙌
Everdying
post Nov 11 2017, 05:07 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

zzz...that prototype rangeman looks similar to the case of the beast...
thank god its only prototype... i foresee it flopping badly if released.
jun_ng_1208
post Nov 11 2017, 05:39 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 11 2017, 05:07 PM)
zzz...that prototype rangeman looks similar to the case of the beast...
thank god its only prototype... i foresee it flopping badly if released.
I think it looks like those Suunto GPS watch...

#dislike to the max...
Everdying
post Nov 11 2017, 05:56 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 11 2017, 05:39 PM)
I think it looks like those Suunto GPS watch...

#dislike to the max...
the suunto are cheaper too... this rangeman gonna be usd800.
its a weird piece, but casio probably just releasing it just to show they can do it... dont care if sells or not.
super aloha
post Nov 13 2017, 06:30 PM

161 posts

OK I must admit this really attract my wallet and heart even at first it seems very normal for me not until I went to see the actual watch and decide to purchase it.

radi0head
post Nov 14 2017, 06:35 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(super aloha @ Nov 13 2017, 06:30 PM)
OK I must admit this really attract my wallet and heart even at first it seems very normal for me not until I went to see the actual watch and decide to purchase it.

Got it from SG ?
super aloha
post Nov 14 2017, 11:12 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Nov 14 2017, 06:35 PM)
Got it from SG ?
Malaysia bro, Isetan Japan Store Lot 10 G Shock corner has always been my favourite place as it's directly Casio Msia nt under Marco so full range display in very clean n tidy and I always ask for new piece nt display piece haha. One of the best place beside G Factory.

74 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:00 PM