74 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

TSstrikermac
post Dec 12 2016, 03:11 PM, updated 6y ago

G-Shock Collectors V4
We welcome all the G-Shock collectors, enthusiasts, pros, sifus, gurus to join for discussion, info/news update.

History of G-Shock:
"PROJECT TEAM Tough" formed by the creator of G-Shock is Mr. Kikuo Ibe,
which also known as father of G-Shock on 1981 to create"A Watch that Doesn’t Break Even when Dropped".
200 experimental prototypes later, it was a child’s bouncing ball that lead to the finish product.

2 years later -- 1983, the first G-Shock released
DW-5000C

The first EL Backlight model is
DW-6600 back in 1994

In 1995, DW-6900 released which is one of the
most popular models until today

G-Shock produces a lot of collaboration models with popular fashion brands, artists, designers and animations,
e.g. Stussy, Eric Haze, Bathing Ape, Lifted Research Group (LRG), One Piece, Cyborg 009.

G-Shock watches are popular with mountaineers, firemen, paramedics, people working in the offshore, police officers,
astronauts, film directors (Tony Scott was often pictured wearing a GW-3000B, as is Ron Howard and Francis Ford Coppola)
and soldiers. Ex-Special Forces-British SAS soldier Andy McNab mentions in several of his novels how his fictional character
Nick Stone relies on a G-Shock watch. According to Mark Bowden's book Blackhawk Down, the DELTA Operators wore
G-Shock watches during the combat events of 3 & 4 October 1993. Since then, G-Shock watches have become very popular
with Special Forces groups in both American and other NATO nation units, due to their being "battle tested".

Models DW-5600C, DW-5600E, DW-5900, DW-6600, DW-6900 are flight-qualified for NASA space travel.

Astronaut Thomas Reiter during Expedition 14 wearing
a G-Shock DW-5900 on the International Space Station

Test Videos:

Previous threads:
G-Shock Collectors V1
G-Shock Collectors V2
G-Shock Collectors V3

G-Shock Official site:
GShock.com
World G-Shock Asia

This post has been edited by strikermac: Aug 8 2017, 11:43 AM
jun_ng_1208
post Dec 12 2016, 04:15 PM

1,274 posts

Owh new playground thumbup.gif

Happy 12/12 guys biggrin.gif

kuli2sahaja
post Dec 12 2016, 05:37 PM

566 posts

1st page WC!

This post has been edited by kuli2sahaja: Dec 12 2016, 05:38 PM
Everdying
post Dec 12 2016, 07:23 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

uhh wtf.
jun_ng_1208
post Dec 12 2016, 07:49 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 12 2016, 07:23 PM)
uhh wtf.
Why bro?
lokgotz
post Dec 13 2016, 01:44 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Reporting in.
super aloha
post Dec 13 2016, 08:29 PM

161 posts

Was getting this as my best purchase of the year, Isetan The Japan Store special collaboration models with National Flag on the printing I think limited to 100units only, and I dun mind to share if any of u still interested may enquiry from Isetan Lot 10 cheers 😊
Everdying
post Dec 13 2016, 08:37 PM

30,730 posts

that 6900 to me quite meh.

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Dec 12 2016, 07:49 PM)
Why bro?
see la, simply open and other thread still going on...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 13 2016, 08:38 PM
jun_ng_1208
post Dec 13 2016, 11:30 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 13 2016, 08:37 PM)
see la, simply open and other thread still going on...
Actually I thought someone ask him to open new thread as the V3 exceeded 2500 post sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Dec 14 2016, 07:55 AM

OK, I know open new thread will be received different voices. But juz follow the section rules to open new thread after 2500+ post.
If anyone really disappointed on it, sure can ask any admin close this new thread back to old one, I don't mind anyway.
All I do is juz helping didn't get any benefits. Anyway Good Luck everyone, have fun on collecting.
Everdying
post Dec 15 2016, 05:49 PM

30,730 posts

not sure who ask u to open.
but the v3 TS is happily posting in v3 and doesnt want to close it...

the concept of 2500 posts is archaic.
nowadays its just to maintain 'tradition', as current system can handle more.

so u all better make up ur mind...or just report the v3 thread to be closed.

jun_ng_1208
this arrived today.

the bezel is truly a chameleon...so beautiful wub.gif

i think this looks better than having the full pvd version.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 15 2016, 06:48 PM
owenwong84
post Dec 15 2016, 08:29 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

want to ask normally how much to replace battery for g shock?
jun_ng_1208
post Dec 16 2016, 02:15 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 15 2016, 05:49 PM)

jun_ng_1208
this arrived today.

the bezel is truly a chameleon...so beautiful  wub.gif

i think this looks better than having the full pvd version.
Ahh damn ! That looks friggin nice wey thumbup.gif how long it took overall? I think less than 3 months right?

Wait...all 3 pics is the same bezel??!!

This post has been edited by jun_ng_1208: Dec 16 2016, 02:17 PM
Everdying
post Dec 16 2016, 02:34 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Dec 16 2016, 02:15 PM)
Ahh damn ! That looks friggin nice wey thumbup.gif how long it took overall? I think less than 3 months right?

Wait...all 3 pics is the same bezel??!!
need see my receipt later... but i think about 3.5 months.
yes all 3 same bezel... hence chameleon.
lokgotz
post Dec 16 2016, 02:42 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 15 2016, 05:49 PM)

I'll close it.
lisahasan
post Dec 16 2016, 04:32 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

where to buy bezel dw5600p-4 sad.gif
Rainings
post Dec 17 2016, 04:37 PM

1,100 posts

Planning to get my first g-shock gwm-5610-1 or dw-5600ms-1
Eyeing this two model. Anyone own 5610? I saw some reviews saying that this model have the auto El problem. Hmm any advice?
jun_ng_1208
post Dec 17 2016, 04:51 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 16 2016, 04:32 PM)
Try contacting Casio Service Centre aka Marco smile.gif
kuli2sahaja
post Dec 17 2016, 06:55 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 16 2016, 04:32 PM)
Pacparts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Dec 17 2016, 04:37 PM)
Planning to get my first g-shock gwm-5610-1 or dw-5600ms-1
Eyeing this two model. Anyone own 5610? I saw some reviews saying that this model have the auto El problem. Hmm any advice?
No problem on 3 of mine
Rainings
post Dec 17 2016, 08:06 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Dec 17 2016, 06:55 PM)
Pacparts
No problem on 3 of mine
The multi band function not working on Malaysia and Singapore right? I saw the Amazon seller saying that the multi band function works at New Zealand but I doubt that.

74 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:52 PM