G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

radi0head
post Apr 11 2017, 08:19 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Apr 11 2017, 09:43 AM)
Shared this previously on WCS forum biggrin.gif thought I would share it here as well thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=8720448]
Seeing all the same module... wonder which would be your favorite piece ? hmm.gif
radi0head
post Apr 15 2017, 08:21 AM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

Well, I do not have a 6900... were wondering which is nice to get ha ? hand itchy... hehe... blush.gif
radi0head
post Jun 25 2017, 06:16 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jun 22 2017, 02:28 PM)
Landed fresh from Sushi land this afternoon smile.gif

wow~ nice... what's the damage to you including postage ? hmm.gif
radi0head
post Jul 2 2017, 10:08 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

Talking about Solar batteries... would wonder how long do Casio's pre-installed battery last ? The longest I had is still running after 5 years... Anyone had it way longer and still going strong ? hmm.gif

Anyone here change the solar battery before ? Same quality ?

Just would like to know about it... mine all still working fine... thumbup.gif
radi0head
post Jul 6 2017, 09:02 AM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Jul 5 2017, 09:01 AM)
my Riseman G-9200 daily use, batt. power so far never drop,  always on "H"
now using up to 8yrs still OK...... thumbup.gif
QUOTE(quintesson @ Jul 5 2017, 06:13 PM)
my Protrek daily use till the screen burnt recently, battery still running around 12 years already and still going strong.
good good... hehe! thumbup.gif

I got 2 Gs with screen burnt... guess this is unavoidable... sad.gif

radi0head
post Jul 8 2017, 08:18 AM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 7 2017, 07:03 PM)
Can it be fix?
I asked before... sadly, no... said only can change the module... hmm... sad.gif

radi0head
post Jul 12 2017, 08:03 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Chookh @ Jul 10 2017, 10:36 PM)
How guys want to check currently is the market short of
gwg-1000rd-4a red rescue? Lolz
Been snapped up and it is considered rare item now... Even if you can find it, it will be priced higher than normal...
radi0head
post Jul 15 2017, 04:30 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

To me... G-Shock is always a digital watch... Even ana-digi is still acceptable but if fully analogue, I won't opt for G-Shock already...

radi0head
post Sep 2 2017, 03:02 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(ChinJB7623 @ Sep 2 2017, 02:54 PM)
Hi all,

Is there any trustable sites or seller who're selling genuine G-Shock watches which is under Marco+international warranty?
Imma looking to get one and have been a few physical shop but their prices are near to RRP... Online wise i found Gpeoople but they don't have the model i want...  sad.gif
Perhaps somebody can suggest and even pin the lists on the 1st page in this forum for the interested buyers?  thumbup.gif
Were wondering which model you are looking at ?

radi0head
post Oct 17 2017, 11:32 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

Were wondering will Marco bring in GW-5035A not ? as there were official release in Casio USA... hmm.gif
radi0head
post Oct 18 2017, 11:48 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 18 2017, 05:50 PM)
GA-800 today tongue.gif
this model the LCD uses Neobrite, does it makes a big difference on legibility as compared to GA-700 series ?

radi0head
post Nov 1 2017, 06:33 AM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(w1ng @ Oct 31 2017, 02:42 PM)
Kindly find the picture attach for your perusal. I have return, but unsure if they will reject.
The tough solar is working. Addition to that, auto el works too.
At certain angle, the display seems to be very light colored.
Wow~ 1st time I saw supplier embossed their own coding as warranty purposes to tell that this watch is from them on a lower end model. Why must they take such an effort to do it ? cost wise is also higher already as compared to just sticking a warranty sticker behind it ? Fishy... but it's always a risk to purchase it online. Always get it from a reputable online seller and for higher end models, i always prefer to get it from a shop... where I can see the items before paying for it...
radi0head
post Nov 1 2017, 06:34 AM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(w1ng @ Oct 31 2017, 04:19 PM)
owh? how to spot if it's a replica with the 3 button method?
yea it's working fine... but i have return.. and planning to purchase another from a store...
or some private sale...
please advise me sifu!!!
by the way, from which seller you got it from ? In future, we can be noted on it... unsure.gif
radi0head
post Nov 7 2017, 11:49 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

Do hope that Malaysia will bring in the GW5035A-1... hmm.gif
radi0head
post Nov 8 2017, 09:26 AM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 8 2017, 09:07 AM)
Doubt so, they normally won't bring in JDM model sad.gif

The G Factory Premium in SG also don't have the GW-5035 cry.gif
Ya... that is somewhat special... I wanted that...
Casio USA they release that model there but not here... shakehead.gif
radi0head
post Nov 14 2017, 06:35 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(super aloha @ Nov 13 2017, 06:30 PM)
OK I must admit this really attract my wallet and heart even at first it seems very normal for me not until I went to see the actual watch and decide to purchase it.

Got it from SG ?
radi0head
post Nov 16 2017, 06:34 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

O... but sadly, still can't find the 35th Anniversary digital piece... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by radi0head: Nov 16 2017, 06:37 PM
radi0head
post Nov 17 2017, 09:20 AM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 16 2017, 08:08 PM)
launch time only available at klcc isetan.
not sure if got enough stock to go gfactory outlets.
QUOTE(super aloha @ Nov 16 2017, 08:52 PM)
Update as I walk through G Factory I saw G Factory Fahrenheit and G Factory Isetan Klcc stil available at tis moment la.
O, they have it ? the square though...
radi0head
post Nov 17 2017, 09:23 AM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Nov 17 2017, 07:48 AM)
Digital piece you mean the GW-5035?
ya... the 5035... were wondering do Marco brought it in ?
radi0head
post Dec 4 2017, 06:06 AM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

Well, I never been to HK but i heard in HK, watches are generally cheaper. Same goes to G-SHOCK...

0.2107sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:58 AM