Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39

TSnazrul90
post Dec 27 2017, 02:32 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Dec 27 2017, 02:02 PM)
One thing I noticed with masking tape is the tape are less sticky to surface if you mark the kit and leave it for 1-2 days. Usually I mask my kits morning and immediately paint it afternoon.
Purposely make it less sticky because it can peel paint underneath if the glue residue is too strong.

Even masking tape from local hatdware shop such as Mr.DIY now have less strong residue masking tape already
carpathia
post Dec 27 2017, 04:26 PM

2,619 posts

Anyone seen the latest interview with kawaguchi? the translator comes in after he speaks

TSnazrul90
post Dec 27 2017, 06:51 PM

302 posts

Lol mcm true je
Price is 20,000yen.
2000yen more expensive than PG Exia 18,000yen

Unicorn milking need to end!!

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Dec 27 2017, 06:58 PM
naith
post Dec 27 2017, 07:21 PM

158 posts

Does anyone have experience with buying a bootleg kit to subtitute a missing part from an original kit before? Did you have problems with it? (Not sure which thread to ask in as this is between original and bootleg kits)

My decided to dust off my old MG Strike Freedom kit which I partially built it (pending the wings and weapons) to complete it, and while looking through the parts, I realize there are 2 missing parts which I have been misplaced (one of the gold triangles at the edge of its wing, and one of the red "borders" on the wing's thrusters)

I was thinking of getting a bootleg kit (not sure if can find or not, or how much it will cost) just for the replacement parts. I've searched online and the original MG Strike Freedom kit comes close to about RM 200~.
TSnazrul90
post Dec 27 2017, 08:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Dec 27 2017, 07:21 PM)
Does anyone have experience with buying a bootleg kit to subtitute a missing part from an original kit before? Did you have problems with it? (Not sure which thread to ask in as this is between original and bootleg kits)

My decided to dust off my old MG Strike Freedom kit which I partially built it (pending the wings and weapons) to complete it, and while looking through the parts, I realize there are 2 missing parts which I have been misplaced (one of the gold triangles at the edge of its wing, and one of the red "borders" on the wing's thrusters)

I was thinking of getting a bootleg kit (not sure if can find or not, or how much it will cost) just for the replacement parts. I've searched online and the original MG Strike Freedom kit comes close to about RM 200~.
Instead of looking bootleg kit, go for assembled Bandai kit. There are lots of people sell at LYN garage sale at cheap price.

I lost some parts of my HG 00 Raiser so I searched at garage sale and found people sell cheap even though it is broken(not the parts I want). Bought it and the leftover part can use for modding or simply "battle damaged" build
carpathia
post Dec 27 2017, 09:27 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 27 2017, 06:51 PM)
Lol mcm true je
Price is 20,000yen.
2000yen more expensive than PG Exia 18,000yen

Unicorn milking need to end!!
Well, when you consider there's only 3 other mobile suit left in the sentinel series.....i think it's very likely

Vorador
post Dec 27 2017, 11:38 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Darn it Bandai!

carpathia
post Dec 28 2017, 01:03 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 27 2017, 11:38 PM)
Darn it Bandai!

So there's 2 version of HRM Wings?

TSnazrul90
post Dec 28 2017, 01:27 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 27 2017, 09:27 PM)
Well, when you consider there's only 3 other mobile suit left in the sentinel series.....i think it's very likely

If Deep Striker confirmed, that mean S Gundam will get new updated MG since Deep Striker is based on S Gundam. Plus the must make EX-S.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Dec 28 2017, 01:29 AM
TheEvilMan
post Dec 28 2017, 07:36 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Let me guess
S-gundam 2.0/ver.ka normal release with sticker and dry transfer
Ex-s p Bandai expansion with water decals
Deep striker p Bandai expansion
Full set p Bandai with premium marking
Vorador
post Dec 28 2017, 10:42 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 28 2017, 01:03 AM)
So there's 2 version of HRM Wings?
Yes lor, and I still waiting for ppl to show their custom painted HRM Wing Zero so I can learn.
carpathia
post Dec 29 2017, 12:05 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 28 2017, 10:42 PM)
Yes lor, and I still waiting for ppl to show their custom painted HRM Wing Zero so I can learn.
Im kinda confused now. So the original hrm wing is metallic finish and this new version is what finishing??
TSnazrul90
post Dec 29 2017, 02:19 AM

302 posts

not quite detailed like certain 3rd party kit but at least more better in quality
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 29 2017, 09:21 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 28 2017, 01:27 AM)
If Deep Striker confirmed, that mean S Gundam will get new updated MG since Deep Striker is based on S Gundam. Plus the must make EX-S.
Then again since deepstriker does not require much articulation bandai might just maintain the old frames and just make the deepstriker parts to attach to them.
TheEvilMan
post Dec 29 2017, 09:55 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Dec 29 2017, 09:21 AM)
Then again since deepstriker does not require much articulation bandai might just maintain the old frames and just make the deepstriker parts to attach to them.

It does looks like an old frame judging from the shoulder and chest, no extra finishing and details
With that price I hope they include everything else from s at least

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 29 2017, 10:01 AM
alkt
post Dec 29 2017, 10:19 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

deepstriker definitely must buy laugh.gif
D-y
post Dec 29 2017, 10:31 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 29 2017, 12:05 AM)
Im kinda confused now. So the original hrm wing is metallic finish and this new version is what finishing??
from that poster it looks like matte finish for the coloured parts and for the white seems like the standard pearl coating that they typically use for every Wing EW exclusive/limited edition releases
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Dec 29 2017, 11:21 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 29 2017, 03:19 AM)

not quite detailed like certain 3rd party kit but at least more better in quality
The long waiting is worth it ? Haha
naith
post Dec 29 2017, 11:51 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 27 2017, 08:04 PM)
Instead of looking bootleg kit, go for assembled Bandai kit. There are lots of people sell at LYN garage sale at cheap price.

I lost some parts of my HG 00 Raiser so I searched at garage sale and found people sell cheap even though it is broken(not the parts I want). Bought it and the leftover part can use for modding or simply "battle damaged" build
Thanx for the suggestion. I decided to just angle its wings in such a way that the missing parts aren't obvious.
chriswoo
post Dec 29 2017, 01:41 PM

98 posts

hmm comparing version deepstriker

Bandai Deep Striker

vs

ACE HG 1 144 MSA-0011 BST Deep Striker

vs

1/100 Mechanicore PROJ-0033 "Tief Strumer"

Come on bandai you can do better with gimmicks and few hidden feature articulation !!

or they too busy marketing milking older release kits P Bandai and forget how to impress people with their new product ?

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Dec 29 2017, 01:46 PM

126 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:13 PM