126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39

D-y
post Dec 25 2017, 01:36 PM

29 posts

Did we got any announcement for a MG Banshee Ver Ka previously? I remember there was a P-bandai green frame version but not this one
Zanei Gundan
post Dec 25 2017, 10:04 PM

143 posts

hello guys

new builder here, started around late 2016 with 1/100 NG Barbie Lupus...then RG Quanta

now mainly on HG (straight build, moving forward onto a panel-lining)

question: how to keep panel lining paint stays longer on kits?

and also is it better to panel lining at runner OR after sanding and removing nubs

hmm.gif hmm.gif

TheEvilMan
post Dec 25 2017, 10:20 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ Dec 25 2017, 10:04 PM)
hello guys

new builder here, started around late 2016 with 1/100 NG Barbie Lupus...then RG Quanta

now mainly on HG (straight build, moving forward onto a panel-lining)

question: how to keep panel lining paint stays longer on kits?

and also is it better to panel lining at runner OR after sanding and removing nubs

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Run a layer of top coat after u done panel line, water decals or dry decals to hold them longer and better
TheEvilMan
post Dec 25 2017, 10:21 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Dec 25 2017, 01:36 PM)
Did we got any announcement for a MG Banshee Ver Ka previously? I remember there was a P-bandai green frame version but not this one
Who gonna buy this consider the anime version is way better, this is just a unicorn clone with banshee head =.=

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 25 2017, 10:22 PM
Zanei Gundan
post Dec 25 2017, 10:28 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 25 2017, 10:20 PM)
Run a layer of top coat after u done panel line, water decals or dry decals to hold them longer and better
what kind of top coat you used? i've searched online and there's so many of it...

and i've never done topcoat, is there any precaution to take...im only aware of proper ventilation that's all

HG dun have waterslide or dry transfer decals iinm,
or do they confused.gif
TheEvilMan
post Dec 25 2017, 10:41 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ Dec 25 2017, 10:28 PM)
what kind of top coat you used? i've searched online and there's so many of it...

and i've never done topcoat, is there any precaution to take...im only aware of proper ventilation that's all

HG dun have waterslide or dry transfer decals iinm,
or do they  :confused:
Mr super clear, Tamiya, or other coat u can find from hardware shop

Make sure weather is hot, do not over spray, spray one burst follow by another burst instead of spraying non stop at the kits, spray 2-3 layer if u Wan a thicker coat, make sure u cover any transparent part if u r using flat or semi gloss

Yea hg dun have decals, only stickers

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 25 2017, 10:46 PM
Zanei Gundan
post Dec 25 2017, 10:58 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 25 2017, 10:41 PM)
Mr super clear, Tamiya, or other coat u can find from hardware shop

Make sure weather is hot, do not over spray, spray one burst follow by another burst instead of spraying non stop at the kits, spray 2-3 layer if u Wan a thicker coat, make sure u cover any transparent part if u r using flat or semi gloss

Yea hg dun have decals, only stickers
good advice there...will try to follow

thanks!

yeah hg only foil stickers, which is throwaway most of the time except or eye and lens
TheEvilMan
post Dec 25 2017, 11:13 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ Dec 25 2017, 10:58 PM)
good advice there...will try to follow

thanks!

yeah hg only foil stickers, which is throwaway most of the time except or eye and lens
Try see the video from this channel, he did it from step 1 up to too coat part as a straight builder

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 25 2017, 11:13 PM
D-y
post Dec 26 2017, 09:07 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 25 2017, 10:21 PM)
Who gonna buy this consider the anime version is way better, this is just a unicorn clone with banshee head =.=
I just wish that they had also included the rifle for the anime version since we already have all the parts for the shield laugh.gif
TheEvilMan
post Dec 26 2017, 10:24 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Dec 26 2017, 09:07 AM)
I just wish that they had also included the rifle for the anime version since we already have all the parts for the shield laugh.gif
actually the normal banshee can convert into the novel as they gave the unicorn upper chest part and the gold decals can be easily obtain from 3rd party
the only things missing is the rifle sweat.gif
i guess soon we will have Unicorn Gundam Final Battle version with 3 shields and slightly greenish surface instead of white? then some P-bandai parts to make crystalize unicorn? They did it in GFF and Robot Damashii, MG is the only one yet to be milked shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 26 2017, 10:26 AM
:3mushy:3
post Dec 26 2017, 11:01 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Lately the quality of Tamiya masking tape is like shit. Almost no difference than generic masking tape sold at hardware. My MG Justice head looks like a dropped pie on the floor.
skinny-dipper
post Dec 26 2017, 11:19 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 25 2017, 10:20 PM)
Dem... I nvr apply topcoat
sarungman
post Dec 26 2017, 05:16 PM

105 posts

where to buy citadel paint or valejo mode/gamel color around PJ/KL?

i know gudamToyShop sells citadel but their stock now much less of variety. PAC sells valejo, but only model air...
TSnazrul90
post Dec 26 2017, 07:37 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Dec 25 2017, 01:36 PM)
Two points this Banshee ver KA have.
1.Waterslide decal which is original Unicorn Ver Ka doesnt have. This one is slightly different than P-Bandai Final Battle Ver.
2.The picture look like Banshee has gold plated v-fin and mask which is previously Final Battle Ver main feature. The P-Bandai ver cost at 5,260 yen. This one is 5,400 yen. There is no reason to not make it gold plated on retail release. This picture was put beside MG Unicorn Ver Ka which is straight build and gold sticker on v-fin. This is just assumption but lets wait for actual runner preview.

I dont have MG Banshee yet but I will choose this over MG Banshee OVA. I just cant into horrible designed decal and awful claw. It look better only in anime.
chriswoo
post Dec 26 2017, 07:55 PM

98 posts

MG Banshee and MG Unicorn just a same except for the collar part somehow this P bandai is milking people on same product over and over again,
:3mushy:3
post Dec 26 2017, 08:33 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Dec 26 2017, 07:55 PM)
MG Banshee and MG Unicorn just a same except for the collar part somehow this P bandai is milking people on same product over and over again,
TheEvilMan
post Dec 27 2017, 06:33 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 26 2017, 08:33 PM)
Should use a malnutrition cow cos no milk still squeezing
alkt
post Dec 27 2017, 11:51 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(sarungman @ Dec 26 2017, 05:16 PM)

i know gudamToyShop sells citadel but their stock now much less of variety. PAC sells valejo, but only model air...
try IT toys at times square 2nd floor...
limfreelance
post Dec 27 2017, 12:02 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(sarungman @ Dec 26 2017, 05:16 PM)

try FB Christopher koh hock yee.
~C.W.S~
post Dec 27 2017, 02:02 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:01 AM)
Lately the quality of Tamiya masking tape is like shit. Almost no difference than generic masking tape sold at hardware. My MG Justice head looks like a dropped pie on the floor.
One thing I noticed with masking tape is the tape are less sticky to surface if you mark the kit and leave it for 1-2 days. Usually I mask my kits morning and immediately paint it afternoon.

126 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:00 AM