8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ASX COUNTERS !, Everything related to the Aus Sec Exc !

prince_mk
post Apr 21 2017, 02:25 PM

2,679 posts

Just sold TLS today which I had buy last week.made some profit. Scare me. Next time got to follow signal frm Sifu Hansel. TQ

RM0.00 SCBSL: Limit Order sell 1000 shares TLS.TELSTRA CORPORATION LTD order filled at AUD4.23.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Apr 21 2017, 02:34 PM
prince_mk
post Apr 21 2017, 08:19 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 21 2017, 11:21 AM)
Yes, you are right,  thumbsup.gif ... I'll correct my records,...

Thank you, Elea,...

Bought so many instruments everywhere,.. getting confused now !!!
Mr Richy you...
prince_mk
post Apr 22 2017, 11:48 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 22 2017, 09:53 AM)
Good spirit there, bro,... yeah, we need to constantly be in the mkt,... otherwise, we will lose the skill,....

For myself, as I've told another bro this morning,...The problem for me abt BOQ and NAB at this moment is even though both have dropped recently, thier prices are still ABOVE my earlier Buy prices respectively. Hence, if I top-up further for these two ctrs, I am effectively averaging-UP, meaning I will lower my yield.

Lowering yield means lowering my ROI, and my money will work less harder for me ! This is not good for me !
Good morning Master Hansel,

How about for newbie like me ? can I go into market to secure some NAB, MYS ?? BOQ is my first share in ASX.
prince_mk
post Apr 22 2017, 11:52 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 21 2017, 10:06 PM)
which brokerage is this.so nice got sms tell when order filled
Hello Ryan,

I m using Stanchart Sg. it will send a notification on the status of every order whether success or fail at the end of the day ard 5.30pm local time. It also will send an email to notify too.

What brokerage are you using at the moment ?
prince_mk
post Apr 22 2017, 01:37 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 22 2017, 12:40 PM)
Yes, bro,... Wow, you started with BOQ - that's a good choice !!!  thumbsup.gif

I started with CUP ! Bad choice,...

Yeah,... for 'good sleep at night' and for good yield - get some NAB and MYS at current prices.
I prefer to have a good sleep due to limited bullets.

as for you, I think it was very small amount of your investment. sometimes we do make some losses in our investment and we learn from the mistake.

thanks a lot.
prince_mk
post Apr 22 2017, 02:04 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 22 2017, 02:02 PM)
thanks for the reply
I am using Commsec (Australia local broker)
Do u trade share in other countries as well ? Like msia hk sg etc?
prince_mk
post Apr 22 2017, 03:53 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 22 2017, 02:09 PM)
yeah in malaysia and sg (only 1 stock so far) as well.
HK still cant find a cheap way to enter the market and transfer money there

how about you?
98% in Sg shares (inclusive reits) and 2% in ASX (number started to grow) and 0 % in Msia (plan to buy too)

Read a news today saying Mreits is not so performing. Shopping malls competiting to hold on tenants.
prince_mk
post Apr 22 2017, 07:17 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 22 2017, 05:09 PM)
Yeah saw that news as well
Those good REIT such as IGB,Sunway,Pavilion should be doing quite ok
CMMT performance is still dragged by Sungei Wang however Gurney and East Coast is doing well

Disclaimer:I hold shares in these REITs haha
Ryan,

I planned to buy some Msia shares too. But it will be a small portfolio compared to Sg / ASX. Do u have any Msia shares ?
prince_mk
post Apr 25 2017, 08:51 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 23 2017, 08:15 PM)
Yeah quite a large portfolio in Malaysia, let say 60% in malaysia, combined 40% in ASX/SGX
REITs,telco,bank,airline,property,oil&gas,media

BTW isnt this supposed to be about ASX later the moderator chase people away
Some discussion out of topic is okay. Our moderator is open minded. Eventually we will come back to ASX.
prince_mk
post May 3 2017, 10:59 PM

2,679 posts

Anyone top up BOQ today ? 11.75 today. I did some.
prince_mk
post May 4 2017, 08:22 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 4 2017, 04:18 PM)
ASX seems to be in a correcting mode now,... index is DOWN on the 5d chart,... I would advise to be careful first, wait longer before going in !
I top up bit by bit. aint big player like you. tongue.gif
prince_mk
post May 4 2017, 08:23 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 27 2017, 08:24 AM)
Fingers and Toes ALL Crossed!  laugh.gif
can reach 3.00 ??
prince_mk
post May 5 2017, 09:20 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ May 5 2017, 09:01 AM)
http://www.smh.com.au/business/telstra-has...504-gvywu2.html
Good news for TLS for now
I missed the boat lol
I sold already earlier scare of the competition with new telco. Buy others.
prince_mk
post May 6 2017, 12:05 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 5 2017, 02:16 PM)
Guys.... read FLIT's ann't reported this morning,.................strong results !!!

Glad I bought earlier,... now can average up !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yay,....
What do u mean by FLIT ?
prince_mk
post May 12 2017, 10:53 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 10 2017, 08:22 AM)
Australian Federal BUdget Ann't last night,... a new levy has been imposed on the Big 5 Banks + Macquarie. These large banks are dropping this morning.

Decide,... investors,...
I m still going into Asx banks. Slowly accumulating units for BOQ. Anyone into this counter ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: May 13 2017, 07:37 AM
prince_mk
post May 18 2017, 10:06 AM

2,679 posts

BOQ Dividend

Gross Dividend : 0.54286
Franking Credit : 0.16286
Net Dividend : 0.38

I m expecting getting the rate of 0.38 as I m not Aussie resident or PR.

Based on the dividend I received in 5 May 2017, Dividend rate received was 0.494 (excess of 0.114) but I m expecting getting 0.38.

I m getting more. Can any sifu enlighten me on this matter ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: May 18 2017, 10:07 AM
prince_mk
post May 18 2017, 01:10 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 17 2017, 08:48 PM)
The ASX is really correcting now, after the Budget, after the new bank levy of 6.2Bil AUD imposed onto the 5 big banks over 5 years,... Watch closely, investors,... ready yr bullets,...
When is the budget held ?
prince_mk
post May 18 2017, 10:05 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 18 2017, 07:09 PM)
Bro,... the BOQ dvd was only given out yesterday,... why said May 5th ? Got mixed-up with another ctr ?
Nope. Boss, I have only 1 ASX counter. I viewed the statement 2x.
prince_mk
post May 19 2017, 01:09 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 19 2017, 10:35 AM)
i do not have any ASX counters yet. Should start with BOQ?
Join me in BOQ smile.gif
prince_mk
post May 21 2017, 04:54 PM

2,679 posts

why there is not volume for Fraser Log Aud ?

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:40 PM