QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 30 2017, 09:47 AM)
Ard aud10ASX COUNTERS !, Everything related to the Aus Sec Exc !
ASX COUNTERS !, Everything related to the Aus Sec Exc !
Jun 30 2017, 11:07 AM
2,679 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Jun 30 2017, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 30 2017, 12:21 PM) He is using Standard Chartered. I am going with pure AU broker (Broker in AU). I don't have access to Standard Chartered as I have no money for Priority banking. Besides, I am not going to do 2x conversion (i.e RM > SGD > AUD). I will be doing one time conversion (RM >AUD). Ramjade,The question is whether those AU broker will accept me as customer or not. I followed what Bro Hansel told me to do steadily step by step before Stanchart closed door. Btw I m not yet a Priority client with them. hope before I m turn to 45 yrs old I will be one like Bro Hansel. U should consult the sifu here. They are well versed in investment things. |
Jun 30 2017, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 30 2017, 12:21 PM) He is using Standard Chartered. I am going with pure AU broker (Broker in AU). I don't have access to Standard Chartered as I have no money for Priority banking. Besides, I am not going to do 2x conversion (i.e RM > SGD > AUD). I will be doing one time conversion (RM >AUD). Flying to Aus will incur extra cost too. The question is whether those AU broker will accept me as customer or not. Do update us on your experience there. Dont tell me you are bringing more Msia breads there. |
Jun 30 2017, 08:46 PM
Best HK Dividend Stocks : MTR Corporation Yield : 12.38%
MTR Corporation Limited designs, constructs, operates, maintains, and invests railways in Hong Kong, the Mainland China, and internationally. The company operates a rail-based transportation system in Hong Kong, comprising domestic and cross-boundary services, a high-speed Airport Express, and a light rail system. Its network consists of 220.9 kilometers of rail, as well as 87 stations and 68 light rail stops. The company also provides intercity services to and from Mainland of China, as well as small bus services in Hong Kong. In addition, it rents station retail space in stations, as well as advertising space in trains and stations; and enables telecommunication services on the railway system in Hong Kong. Further, the company develops and sells residential properties in Hong Kong; holds and manages investment properties consisting of shopping malls and offices; operates cable cars, and the Octopus card payments system; and offers consulting and project management services. Additionally, it invests in rail networks and related property developments the Mainland of China; and operates rail concessions in the United Kingdom, Sweden, and Australia. The company also provides general building and maintenance services; railway consultancy services; engineering and other consultancy services; financing and project bidding services; property broking and administrative services; mobile and fixed telecommunication network and services; and tourist and guided tour services, as well as underwrites insurance products. MTR Corporation Limited was founded in 1975 and is headquartered in Kowloon Bay, Hong Kong. This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 30 2017, 08:57 PM |
Jul 1 2017, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 1 2017, 10:44 AM) MTR corp memang one of my counter to buy. Don't want to open so many investment stocks thread. Just park the info here for time to time. 1) monopoly business 2) defensive in nature The thing is which HK broker to use???!!! All charge dividend fees. Anyway this is OT. This ASX thread Hope Bro Hansel wont I m eyeing on this stock. Let me see whether the dividend okay or not. wanna follow Bro Prophetjul keep buying High Yield stocks. This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jul 1 2017, 11:11 AM |
Jul 1 2017, 11:34 AM
Resolved.
This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jul 1 2017, 11:35 AM |
Jul 1 2017, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 1 2017, 10:19 AM) http://www.aastocks.com/en/stocks/analysis...y/?symbol=00066 Boss,From my calculations, yield is approx 7.4% at prsent price. Incidently my ex uni mate is working in MTR Coro. what do u think of this counter ? can buy and keep long term kah ? This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jul 1 2017, 12:23 PM |
Jul 1 2017, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 1 2017, 12:06 PM) I think the yield is around 7.4% because of the special dividend of HKD2.2 (2 times)without the special dividend, the dividend is less ard 2.6% have to do some more research now. But this counter has many subsidiaries. Impressive. |
Sep 8 2017, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 23 2017, 02:40 PM) Any bros here ?? Ryan, Prophet ?? Bro1) MOC will probably be announcing results tmrw,... this ctr shld be good,... 2) GOZ is the REIT to be with, same presentations and same company mission as Frasers Centrepoint Trust. 3) NAB looks to be strong,... 4) Waiting for CBA to plunge further after money-laundering charges,... How abt MYS 4.80 ? It has dropped abit lately.. can consider ? |
Sep 9 2017, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 8 2017, 03:38 PM) Well, bro,... for myself,.. I think it has a lot more to fall. The next divvy payout date is sometime in March next year,... I noticed the pattern is such ctrs will fall and fall after the payout date,... it's the ASX behaviour if you observe closely,.... True. Aiya..miss the boat. Should have grabbed when 4.50Its okay now we know its trend. |
Sep 12 2017, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 9 2017, 10:42 AM) It will likely drop below 4.50 before the coming period again,... Bro..Bro,... the ASX is a very much different 'animal',..... We must spot the pattern,... thanks for the sharing. I will observe more. it is very different frm Sg reits where it will go up up and up..hardly wait it come down. |
Sep 15 2017, 11:13 AM
Let s learn along the way.
Elea is joining us too soon. |
Dec 4 2017, 02:32 PM
National Australia Bank chief executive Andrew Thorburn is unleashing a $1 billion cost-cutting drive he says is needed to prepare the bank for a world of tougher competition and soft economic conditions.
Mr Thorburn on Thursday said up to 6,000 jobs would be lost over the next three years, as part of a plan to slash expenses while investing in new technology, including by using automation to replace work done by people. Shares price dropped to $29.47 can collect ? This post has been edited by prince_mk: Dec 5 2017, 07:27 AM |
Dec 5 2017, 07:28 AM
Mar 7 2018, 10:14 AM
I top up some BOQ yesterday coz wan to round up it to thousand. Slowly accumulate it till thousand. Really take some time.
Why the price of BOQ corrected lately ? Any idea |
Mar 7 2018, 10:19 PM
Mar 8 2018, 01:19 PM
Mar 9 2018, 12:39 PM
Mar 13 2018, 01:19 PM
Elea, would u consider migrating to Aus ?
Mar 13 2018, 07:47 PM
| Change to: | 0.0600sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:42 PM |