53 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

ASX COUNTERS !, Everything related to the Aus Sec Exc !

prophetjul
post Mar 8 2017, 10:46 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 8 2017, 10:30 AM)
If the pie gets larger, ie good GDP growth, then most problems are solved.
Surely not housing problems? At low interest rates, the speculation continues to rocket on
prophetjul
post Mar 8 2017, 06:29 PM

12,267 posts

https://www.domain.com.au/news/reserve-bank...0170305-guramz/
TSHansel
post Mar 13 2017, 09:00 AM

9,347 posts

Well,... after the 'confirmation event' of rate hike last Friday night,... the ASX' Indices dropped till now,... BUT my ctrs held on,...

Only 1 REIT seems to have dropped,...

NO chance to average down,...
prince_mk
post Mar 13 2017, 07:41 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 13 2017, 09:00 AM)
Well,... after the 'confirmation event' of rate hike last Friday night,... the ASX' Indices dropped till now,... BUT my ctrs held on,...

Only 1 REIT seems to have dropped,...

NO chance to average down,...
Sifu,

Never hear u say bought ASX reits ? Got share to us before ?
TSHansel
post Mar 13 2017, 07:52 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 13 2017, 07:41 PM)
Sifu,

Never hear u say bought ASX reits ? Got share to us before ?
Sure bro,... I hold the following REITs :-

CMW, CMA, CIP (used to be TIX). Let me know what you think of them after you do your research,.... smile.gif
prince_mk
post Mar 13 2017, 08:08 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 13 2017, 07:52 PM)

CMW, CMA, CIP (used to be TIX). Let me know what you think of them after you do your research,.... smile.gif
Boss,

I had chosen banking stocks (also you suggested earlier). Reits - I remembered u mention abt CMW. Others, cant remember.

Let me do some study first. cool2.gif
TSHansel
post Mar 14 2017, 07:41 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 13 2017, 08:08 PM)
Boss,

I had chosen banking stocks (also you suggested earlier). Reits - I remembered u mention abt CMW. Others, cant remember.

Let me do some study first.  cool2.gif
Yeah, bro,...So,.. what have you found out abt CMW ? Please do share with me,.. here or via PM,.. what you learnt abt these ctrs,...
Ramjade
post Mar 14 2017, 10:40 PM

24,333 posts

Hansel, Just our of curiosity, why go for ASX when AU charge 30% with holding tax vs go straight into US. Both also charge 30% with holding tax what.

One can get better results from US than AU after considering 30% tax
http://8percentpa.blogspot.sg/2017/03/2017...ngapore+stocks)

Also, not forgetting, USD is "pegged" so we will get more USD even if the real value of USD is 1USD =RM5 devil.gif I don't see AU companies on the list.

Would like to hear your opinion

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 14 2017, 10:42 PM
Showtime747
post Mar 15 2017, 07:10 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 14 2017, 10:40 PM)
Hansel, Just our of curiosity, why go for ASX when AU charge 30% with holding tax vs go straight into US. Both also charge 30% with holding tax what.

One can get better results from US than AU after considering 30% tax
http://8percentpa.blogspot.sg/2017/03/2017...ngapore+stocks)

Also, not forgetting, USD is "pegged" so we will get more USD even if the real value of USD is 1USD =RM5 devil.gif I don't see AU companies on the list.

Would like to hear your opinion
Bro, I told you many times, investment is not about cost.

Investment is about risk and return.

You are too "cost focus" you miss the essense of investment
prophetjul
post Mar 16 2017, 08:54 AM

12,267 posts

AUD went from 3.37 to 3.41 overnight!!!!!! Shessssdhhhh vmad.gif
TSHansel
post Mar 16 2017, 10:44 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 16 2017, 08:54 AM)
AUD went from 3.37 to 3.41 overnight!!!!!!  Shessssdhhhh    vmad.gif
Yes, bro,... and all targetted ctrs in the SGX went UP TOO ! NO CHANCE to buy anymore,... life is unpredictable,... glad I bought a lot earlier,... and not waited for the rate hike to come,.........
TSHansel
post Mar 17 2017, 09:53 AM

9,347 posts

S&P/ASX200 went up too,..................glad started investing into the ASX from the third qtr last year,....... Not from now, thinking that the mkt will fall due to rate hikes...
ShinG3e
post Mar 26 2017, 09:19 PM

o0o
1,550 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 13 2017, 07:52 PM)

hi boss,

all Australia stock u purchase from SG brokerage? interested to expand my reits portfolio from current Mreit and Sreit. biggrin.gif
TSHansel
post Mar 27 2017, 10:17 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Mar 26 2017, 09:19 PM)
hi boss,

all Australia stock u purchase from SG brokerage? interested to expand my reits portfolio from current Mreit and Sreit. biggrin.gif
Stanchart SG offers currently offers the lowest brokerage charge and available on their platform. Other brokerages do offer ASX counters too, most may need you to call in to buy, and not available online.
TSHansel
post Mar 27 2017, 10:41 AM

9,347 posts

For Income investors, one recommendation is to enter into one major bank and one regional bank for diversification. The major bank to go for is NAB, and the regional bank to go for is BOQ.

Just a tip for your consideration this morning.
ShinG3e
post Mar 27 2017, 10:53 AM

o0o
1,550 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 27 2017, 10:41 AM)
For Income investors, one recommendation is to enter into one major bank and one regional bank for diversification. The major bank to go for is NAB, and the regional bank to go for is BOQ.

Just a tip for your consideration this morning.
hi hansel,

both bank stated by you... similar with opening a SG MBB acc? without work permit etc can open offshore bank acc. biggrin.gif
TSHansel
post Mar 27 2017, 11:02 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Mar 27 2017, 10:53 AM)
hi hansel,

both bank stated by you... similar with opening a SG MBB acc? without work permit etc can open offshore bank acc.  biggrin.gif
Sorry bro,.. what I meant to say was these are the banks whose shares you can buy,... NOT to open brokerage accounts in,... don't do this yet ! Distance is far, culture is different, 'angmohs are slow',...lots of issues,...

Start from Sgp.

After you are familiar with their exchange, ctrs, etc,... then you can think further from there.
Ramjade
post Mar 27 2017, 11:25 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Mar 27 2017, 10:53 AM)
hi hansel,

both bank stated by you... similar with opening a SG MBB acc? without work permit etc can open offshore bank acc.  biggrin.gif
All Australian bank let you open account. On condition
(i) tourist visa (arrival date must be less than 14 days)
(ii) must be in person. No shortcut like maybank sg sad.gif
(iiii) working or studying there

Not as rigid as SG and HK doh.gif

TSHansel
post Mar 27 2017, 11:43 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 27 2017, 11:25 AM)
All Australian bank let you open account. On condition
(i) tourist visa (arrival date must be less than 14 days)
(ii) must be in person. No shortcut like maybank sg sad.gif
(iiii) working or studying there[SIZE=7]

Not as rigid as SG and HK doh.gif
So,.. the above is the same again as per SG : must have a student visa or an employment visa. AUS is complicated,.. the taxation rules themselves will 'kill' us,... biggrin.gif

...Unless of course, you have the above,... then again, you must still learn their taxation rules and how these rules affect yr investments,... or engage a tax consultant, but this will increase yr cost,..

Ramjade
post Mar 27 2017, 11:49 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 27 2017, 11:43 AM)
So,.. the above is the same again as per SG : must have a student visa or an employment visa. AUS is complicated,.. the taxation rules themselves will 'kill' us,... biggrin.gif

...Unless of course, you have the above,... then again, you must still learn their taxation rules and how these rules affect yr investments,... or engage a tax consultant, but this will increase yr cost,..
Wrong. In AU, you can open account as a tourist as long as you meet condition (i) and (ii).

Condition (iii) is applicable for all countries laugh.gif

Where did I get this source? A blog posting in 2016 with proof. But then again don't know if we are the exempted lot because of "malaysian passport" or not. doh.gif Everyone hates our passport. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Mar 27 2017, 11:51 AM

53 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:47 AM