QUOTE(Lemmings @ Dec 10 2008, 12:07 PM)
sure.PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!
PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!
Dec 10 2008, 12:11 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Dec 10 2008, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Lemmings @ Dec 10 2008, 12:15 PM) It incorporates most of the features of X-Fi Platinum above-mentioned, including hardware decoding of DTS and Dolby Digital, the technology Alchemy, the EAX (this time in version 4.0) and CMSS 3D. It has a microphone or line input, a headphone or line stereo, both limited to 24 bits at 48 kHz. It also is adorned with wireless connectivity to distribute the sound to a receiver Creative sold separately. EAX Advance HD is known as EAX3.0 as well, not EAX4.0....where you get it? it uses eax 4.0 hmm... Have any idea how much would this cost? Alchemy is not a technology, it's crap software to let X-Fi EAX applicable on Vista, don't cheated by the Creative advertisement... And this card no hardware DTS/DD decoder, because only stereo... anyway if you need a real surround sound card, get X-FI Surround 5.1 USB for RM200-230 This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 10 2008, 12:31 PM |
Dec 10 2008, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Lemmings @ Dec 10 2008, 12:42 PM) got it from reviews. You missunderstood the review...DTS/DD decoding is through software, and downmix to stereo surround, which i call 'fake surround', even onboard can do it...http://forums.techarena.in/portable-devices/1039634.htm So, if i were to go into gaming with headphone, the surround 5.1 is a better option? the x-fi notebook is so much more exp =( X-fi surround 5.1 can let you connect 5.1 speaker in case later needs. If you are gaming with headphone, both will give you same results... The X-Fi notebook expensive because of the wireless capability, ask yourself, do you need it? This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 10 2008, 12:48 PM |
Dec 11 2008, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Dec 11 2008, 02:03 PM) somehow i feel my dt231 bass is weakkkkkkkk.... rm200 stereo no choice la in the history of this thread, i remember your target is AL MX5021 from VS4121, but why you end up using dt231... +6db for 20hz -.- all turned off , only tweaking something. anyway, not your earphone problem, but your ears...your ears start to demand for more bass, a sight of failure... This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 11 2008, 02:15 PM |
Dec 17 2008, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(hafiez @ Dec 17 2008, 11:55 AM) uuuu... arafat, what card u used huh? i dont hav both. lol can only can use windows mixer to adjust, the console don't have...hurm, does anybody know how can i adjust the bass or treble level in the Audio Creation Mode. btw, i enabled the bit match mode. sounds better. |
Dec 18 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(sickelmo @ Dec 18 2008, 01:00 AM) ei arafat.. how u get that dolby ?.. i only got THX laa.. i`m using x-fi fatality... help help help.. please go HERE to check your model number whether the card support DD/DTS decoder or not...On Vista you won't got that button as well...you need to adjust through Audio Console from control panelcurrently i`m using youp pax v6.25 driver.. with THX 5.1 550 speaker. which driver u using? see mine dun have [attachmentid=721043] and i can't find any reason why you should use alternative driver over Creative official one... This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 18 2008, 01:27 AM |
Dec 19 2008, 11:32 AM
Dec 19 2008, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 19 2008, 11:37 AM) because last time i change the speaker and sound card together. After talked for almost half page (i think) few months ago, now you pop out the same question again so i don know is the speaker sound good or the sound card make the sound good... or the sound card is not working for 2.1 speaker? i confirmed adi, search back your own thread here, we gave answers adi, only you refused to understand it... This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 19 2008, 11:52 AM |
Dec 19 2008, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 19 2008, 01:00 PM) haha,actually now i plan to buy headset for gaming purpose. you are funny, expect 2.1 speaker will give you surround...because my speaker edifier c3 no surround sound when i play game. my question is the headset plug to the sound card or plug into the speaker? of course plug to the sound card la...see what headset, some headset got high impedance, the sound card maybe not capable to drive it, need an extra headphone amp. Anyway, the official new driver 2.18.0008 is released, CLICK to download. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 19 2008, 03:30 PM |
Dec 19 2008, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 19 2008, 04:23 PM) then i need always unplug the speaker and plug the headset? basically yes, but no need also can...wait...and then when i need speaker,and i need unplug the headset and plug speaker? look my post HERE Front 4556 opamp is suitable to drive the headphone (high output current) compare to rear channel 4558 opamp This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 19 2008, 04:53 PM |
Dec 19 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(hafiez @ Dec 19 2008, 07:16 PM) actually the previous driver also no issue for me, so same for this...maybe need to try game later... but please don't expect new driver will improve the SQ, it definitely won't. Added on December 19, 2008, 10:27 pm QUOTE(raynmay @ Dec 19 2008, 09:59 PM) hi i got a problem when i wan to use the ASIO output from foobar and use Audio Creation mode enable bitperfect output on Creative Audio Console but entertainment mode no such error should be no problem...if you want to use ASIO, you must use Audio creation Mode, otherwise others mode will hang.can help me? This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 19 2008, 10:27 PM |
Dec 19 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(raynmay @ Dec 19 2008, 11:12 PM) yup i using Audio Creation mode but foobar(ASIO output) cannot play the song. when i play the song this error come out i suspect your OS is Vista if i use Entertainment mode no problem...weird This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 19 2008, 11:28 PM |
Dec 20 2008, 12:22 AM
Dec 20 2008, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Dec 20 2008, 02:36 AM) Dude, go Creative forum to ask for it, I so far not yet see any ppl use X-Fi go USB here.EDIT: HERE This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 20 2008, 12:44 PM |
Dec 20 2008, 02:23 PM
Dec 23 2008, 11:45 PM
Dec 24 2008, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(raynmay @ Dec 24 2008, 03:23 PM) go ask in foobar2000 Q&A la...This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 24 2008, 05:07 PM |
Dec 26 2008, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(hafiez @ Dec 24 2008, 10:40 PM) modded by XTREME la tu. Go HERE btw, elva, i wanna ask. what is the pin that connect to the front i/o? can we mod the pin and able to connect with normal front panel audio that come with the casing? ![]() The slot as red box, pin 1 from right until pin 10 on left This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 26 2008, 02:56 AM |
Dec 26 2008, 09:51 AM
Dec 26 2008, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(hafiez @ Dec 26 2008, 10:38 AM) huh, 1 - Analog Ground 2 - Analog Headphone Out Left 3 - Audio Backpanel Mute -- short to ground to mute the backpanel (when headphones are plugged in) 4 - Analog Headphone Out Right 5 - same as #3 6 - Mic input from front panel 7 - No Connection 8 - VREF out -- voltage reference for Mic 9 - MIC IN MUTE -- ground when mic isn't plugged in, +12VDC when mic is plugged in 10 - Audio cable detect -- will be ground when headphones are plugged in (not normally used) I think the cable of your casing front panel should stated and should be more than enough...if you don't use mic in, can just connect the earphone pin... Let say if you just want to use earphone on the front jack, you can just simply find the connector of your front jack (should be labeled there) and hook up to pin 1, 2 and 4 without bother others pin...if you want to mute the sound card back panel output while using the earphone, you need to connect pin 3 and 5 as well, otherwise just leave it. (provided that your front panel is HDAudio standard, AC'97 wont have those mute function). PS: The pin 1(ground), 2 and 4 will provides analog signal as long as the card operates, routed from the opamp 4556 pin 1 and 7 directly, no software/switch to disable that, so just use it with your creativity... This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 26 2008, 11:35 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0423sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:59 PM |