91 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

Najmods
post Mar 11 2010, 01:56 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(sharp56 @ Mar 10 2010, 11:59 PM)
Thanks for the feedback, Najmods and Coolkwc. Perhaps Coolkwc is right - the X-Fi card only support 2 channel PCM. I have changed it for a Asus Xonar DX and now I am able to get 5.1 channel sound on my amp connected to the sound card with optical cable.

The sound of Xonar DX is comparable to X-Fi Elite Pro - equally good!
Well, I don't use more than stereo both digital and analog so I don't know.

If you mean analog on both card, of course it is, both uses the same CS4398 DAC smile.gif
hazril
post Mar 12 2010, 02:58 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

is x-fi extreme gamer a good sound card...??how much is the price currently...???
cyew86
post Mar 12 2010, 08:35 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 12 2010, 02:58 PM)
is x-fi extreme gamer a good sound card...??how much is the price currently...???
just got my extreme gamer fatality pro today, and yea, it's good, a big jump from my onboard ALC1200
a new OEM set is selling at RM240
tebuanjantan
post Mar 14 2010, 05:11 PM

60 posts

aku baru TERbeli X-fi elite Pro.. pakai OS Windows 7 32bit..
Driver yg menyokong W7 dah jumpa..
cuma aplication Creative Console Launcher untuk W7 xjumpa2 pun.
aku suka guna Game mode
Link mana satu??
cyew86
post Mar 14 2010, 06:12 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(tebuanjantan @ Mar 14 2010, 05:11 PM)
aku baru TERbeli X-fi elite Pro.. pakai OS Windows 7 32bit..
Driver yg menyokong W7 dah jumpa..
cuma aplication Creative Console Launcher untuk W7 xjumpa2 pun.
aku suka guna Game mode
Link mana satu??
that's weird, coz Creative Software AutoUpdate will automatically find the Console Launcher for download
saturn85
post Mar 21 2010, 01:03 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jan 22 2010, 01:57 AM)
Creative, well-known for its Sound Blaster sound cards, has unveiled the Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD and Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi HD.

First looks indicate both are fully compatible with Windows Vista/ 7 and feature audio playback up to 24-bit/96kHz for speaker outputs. The Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD is a PCI-e card that features replaceable Op-amps, EAX® 5.0, Dolby Digital and DTS encoding whilst the Sound Blaster X-Fi HD is an USB-bus powered soundcard that doesn’t require an external power supply. Availability has not been announced yet but it is believed that the Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD and X-Fi HD will cost around 190€ and 90€ respectively.

Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD Features:

* RCA Line Out for audio playback up to 122dB, 24-bit/96kHz Digital-to-Analog Converters (DAC)
    * RCA Line Input for recording up to 118dB, 24-bit 96kHZ Analog-to-Digital Converters (ADC)
    * 0.001% Total Harmonic Distortion + Noise (THD+N)
    * Headphone output for audio listening up to 115dB 33 Ohms, and 117dB, 330 Ohms, at 24bit/96kHz
    * Replaceable Op-amps
    * Hardware-accelerated 3D positional audio and EAX® 5.0 effects that provide a truly immersive experience with headphones and speakers
    * Dolby Digital and DTS encoding enables one-step single-cable connection to home entertainment systems
    * TOS-link optical-in/out
    * 1/8” microphone-in
    * 1/8” headphone jack
    * Creative ALchemy™ to restore EAX and surround sound that is otherwise lost in DirectSound game titles running under Windows Vista and Windows 7
    * ASIO recording support with latency as low as one millisecond with minimal CPU load
    * Works with Windows Vista and Windows 7 operating systems

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi HD USB Features:

* RCA Line Out for audio playback up to 114dB, 24-bit/96kHz Digital-to-Analog Converters (DAC)
    * RCA/Phono Line Input for recording up to 108dB, 24-bit 96kHZ Analog-to-Digital Converters
    * TOS-link optical-in/out
    * Gold-plated 1/4” microphone-in
    * Gold-plated 1/4” headphone jack
    * USB-bus powered, no external power supply required
    * Creative ALchemy to restore EAX and surround sound that is otherwise lost in DirectSound game titles running under Windows Vista and Windows 7
    * Works with Windows Vista and Windows 7 operating systems

im very interested in the USB version. mainly because the x-fi surround 5.1 have too much compatibility issues. however the HD doesnt appear to support 5.1 speakers. Perhaps it's the successor of SB Digital Music SX?

Source
when these things will be available in the market? drool.gif
ongLAI
post Apr 7 2010, 11:35 PM

77 posts

guys, which one shd i choose?
X-Fi Titanium?
X-Fi Xtreme Music?
X-Fi Game Xtreme Fatal1ty?

I am only use for Music + Movies....
Budget RM 200 ++
Win 7 supported.

This post has been edited by ongLAI: Apr 7 2010, 11:36 PM
Najmods
post Apr 7 2010, 11:52 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(ongLAI @ Apr 7 2010, 11:35 PM)
X-Fi Titanium?
X-Fi Xtreme Music?

Budget RM 200 ++
Win 7 supported.
Windows 7 support all of them, if your budget is low you just get the XtremeMusic, buying anything higher don't gain much, unless you play games that uses those X-RAM the Fatal1ty card have, which are very rare. If you really need PCIe card, go for Titanium, else go for XtremeMusic
cyew86
post Apr 7 2010, 11:54 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ongLAI @ Apr 7 2010, 11:35 PM)
X-Fi Titanium?
X-Fi Xtreme Music?

Budget RM 200 ++
Win 7 supported.
drop XtremeGamer, the X-RAM is not relevant for your usage (and it is no good for gaming as well, generally), get X-Fi XtremeMusic instead, technically the same
if you need any extra feature in Titanium, then by all means, go for it, otherwise, save your money tongue.gif

ongLAI
post Apr 8 2010, 01:31 AM

77 posts

what is extra in titanium?
Najmods
post Apr 8 2010, 01:38 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(ongLAI @ Apr 8 2010, 01:31 AM)
what is extra in titanium?
Not much, it have digital toslink input and output and its PCIe instead of normal PCI
cyew86
post Apr 8 2010, 05:06 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 8 2010, 01:38 AM)
Not much, it have digital toslink input and output and its PCIe instead of normal PCI
all that for RM70 extra nod.gif
V3nz
post Apr 9 2010, 08:00 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Apr 8 2010, 05:06 PM)
all that for RM70 extra nod.gif
So,is it worth it? hmm.gif
cyew86
post Apr 9 2010, 09:14 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(V3nz @ Apr 9 2010, 08:00 PM)
So,is it worth it? hmm.gif
do you need those functions?
mengsuan
post Apr 28 2010, 03:39 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Anyone has modded their Titanium card?
Najmods
post Apr 28 2010, 12:50 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 28 2010, 03:39 AM)
Anyone has modded their Titanium card?
If you want to mod it, everything is the same as the normal X-Fi. The component they use is exactly the same (DAC, opamp, caps) apart from DSP and the buffer (changed to DDR from normal SDRAM IIRC) on the card
Hornet
post Apr 28 2010, 06:31 PM

What?
4,251 posts

New owner of X-Fi Titanium here biggrin.gif

So far I like everything I can hear with my current hardware. The crystallizer or something like that is good too, makes a low quality mp3 sound better. Only downside is its not really dynamic or intelligent, as it effects everything including flac format songs.

Anyway, I would like you guy's opinion

Do you think my Sonic Gear Evo 3 is holding back the audio quality this sound card is capable of?

Of course I'm not a sound enthusiastic user who spend a lot of money on audio... but I have a budget of RM 300 - RM 400, if I can make a difference with that budget (meaning improvement over the Evo 3), I'm willing to.

Please advice, thanks smile.gif
C-Note
post Apr 28 2010, 09:14 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hey guys!
Just recently my X-Fi Elite pro is acting weird. Sometimes it just won't produce a sound through any output(speakers,headphones). If lucky, one reboot can get it fixed. But on bad days, I need to reboot like 10times.

The blue X-Fi logo on the card is lit at all times.
kInOzAwA
post Apr 29 2010, 02:36 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 28 2010, 12:50 PM)
If you want to mod it, everything is the same as the normal X-Fi. The component they use is exactly the same (DAC, opamp, caps) apart from DSP and the buffer (changed to DDR from normal SDRAM IIRC) on the card
but why i can see there's a guy that mod the card by changing to a better opamp and caps as well?

refer this link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=699243

what's your comment?

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Apr 29 2010, 02:38 PM
Najmods
post Apr 29 2010, 03:44 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Apr 29 2010, 02:36 PM)
but why i can see there's a guy that mod the card by changing to a better opamp and caps as well?

refer this link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=699243

what's your comment?
I said it uses the same components as the normal X-Fi, so it could be modded the same way as well. You don't get that?

91 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:58 AM