Cycling, Any cyclist here??
night
Jun 23 2011, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jun 23 2011, 03:16 PM) Bro, so u bought already the nexus bike or other model? Can share some info? Ya the bicycle shop say this model is good. But i cant find more info in the internet. That why need the bikers review and opinion. Haven't buy yet. All the current information I have on this model are very limited. I only managed to dig info from sellers on the internet. So far, there is no existing or past owner of this bicycle who can give us their review. We may be the first if we were to buy one. I believe this bicycle model is new since most of the internet seller posted this model recently. What else info you have? Perhaps we can share together or you can pm me.
inkyoctopuss
Jun 23 2011, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(night @ Jun 23 2011, 03:48 PM) Haven't buy yet. All the current information I have on this model are very limited. I only managed to dig info from sellers on the internet. So far, there is no existing or past owner of this bicycle who can give us their review. We may be the first if we were to buy one. I believe this bicycle model is new since most of the internet seller posted this model recently. What else info you have? Perhaps we can share together or you can pm me. We maybe the first to buy. Lol this statement quiet scary. Worry become guinea pig only. Let me survey another bike shop nearby wangsa walk. Then let u know other model to choose or not. I just wonder whether got ppl buy mtb but use at normal road. I not prefer racing bike because if nextime want to play offroad or climb mountain have to purchase another1.
night
Jun 23 2011, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jun 23 2011, 04:54 PM) We maybe the first to buy. Lol this statement quiet scary. Worry become guinea pig only. Let me survey another bike shop nearby wangsa walk. Then let u know other model to choose or not. I just wonder whether got ppl buy mtb but use at normal road. I not prefer racing bike because if nextime want to play offroad or climb mountain have to purchase another1. I am just guessing because I have yet to see any existing or previous owner owning to this bicycle model. I trust this bicycle shop owner and when he give a suggestion, he really means it. However, the lack of information on this model somewhat made me worried of purchasing this model. The only good side about this model is the Hydraulic brake. The rest has nothing to shout about. Need not wonder whether people buy MTB for normal road. Me as well. Intend to buy a MTB to be use on tar road such as Taman Pertanian Shah Alam and around my housing area only. Heart feel damn pain to trash my RM1k (happen to be the most expensive bicycle purchase using my own hard earn money) bike on rough road. I have seen others using their RM10k bike on rough terrain. Just not me lar. Since we both have similiar budget and the same purpose, we may be able to exchange information with each other. This post has been edited by night: Jun 23 2011, 09:20 PM
bcteh
Jun 24 2011, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(night @ Jun 23 2011, 09:17 PM) I am just guessing because I have yet to see any existing or previous owner owning to this bicycle model. I trust this bicycle shop owner and when he give a suggestion, he really means it. However, the lack of information on this model somewhat made me worried of purchasing this model. The only good side about this model is the Hydraulic brake. The rest has nothing to shout about. Need not wonder whether people buy MTB for normal road. Me as well. Intend to buy a MTB to be use on tar road such as Taman Pertanian Shah Alam and around my housing area only. Heart feel damn pain to trash my RM1k (happen to be the most expensive bicycle purchase using my own hard earn money) bike on rough road. I have seen others using their RM10k bike on rough terrain. Just not me lar. Since we both have similiar budget and the same purpose, we may be able to exchange information with each other. 1K ok la... now in bike world, RM1k is very beginner bike only. You not buying RM4k-5k. So don't need to review so much actually.
H2D
Jun 24 2011, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jun 23 2011, 09:44 AM) Hi to all, im new here also, any roddies at wangsa maju or setapak area that we can hang out together? im a beginner and planning to buy a new bicycle but i not sure which model is better. Got one shop recommend Nexus element elite model to me. that have hydraulic disc brake. he say the bike is made in taiwan, but is the spec and model worth to buy from that price? rm1150. because my budget is can not more than rm1200. http://www.mudah.my/Nexus+Element+Elite+Bi...ke-10171348.htmi think this nexus brand is Gin Huat cycle trading's in house brand ler.... u look at this page... http://www.ginhuat.com.my/aboutus.aspi think if u not goin off road every week, just cycle around taman, din thrash the bike around, keep it clean n maintain it will last for a while... nowadays most of these very affordable bike are made in china.. even the expensive ones as well.. This post has been edited by H2D: Jun 24 2011, 10:13 PM
patrickchiam0609
Jun 25 2011, 05:35 PM
Hi, Any comment for Trek Utopia vs Specialized M4 Rockhopper? And any idea of the price? Thkq.
H2D
Jun 25 2011, 09:45 PM
i think mtb questions u should post it in the lyn mtb thread ler.. there lotsa sifu.....
beycont
Jun 25 2011, 09:59 PM

Hi all,
Any good bike shops open on sunday? I am starting to get back into riding and want to service my old road bike.
bcteh
Jun 26 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(beycont @ Jun 25 2011, 09:59 PM) Hi all, Any good bike shops open on sunday? I am starting to get back into riding and want to service my old road bike. http://www.usjcycles.com/
patrickchiam0609
Jun 27 2011, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(H2D @ Jun 25 2011, 09:45 PM) i think mtb questions u should post it in the lyn mtb thread ler.. there lotsa sifu..... Okie. Thks.
SUSnina86
Jun 27 2011, 06:31 PM
i need a fast wheelset under 1.5k. mtb mainly used for tarmac.
H2D
Jun 27 2011, 06:54 PM
edited..
This post has been edited by H2D: Jun 27 2011, 07:26 PM
SUSnina86
Jun 27 2011, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Jun 27 2011, 06:54 PM) raleigh oakland or d equivalent sounds rite for u, its granny gear n front sus,road tyres n under 900rm. http://www.raleigh.my/bikes/oakland.htmlgot disc blake as well.... i want a wheelset not a complete bike. lol.
H2D
Jun 27 2011, 07:24 PM
go ask in mtb thread...
SUSnina86
Jun 27 2011, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Jun 27 2011, 07:24 PM) already ask no answer. maybe got roadie here who used mtb before.
mintychoc
Jun 29 2011, 05:40 PM
I'm looking for a bike for my mom, with gears, but nothing too fancy because she just wants to ride around the housing estate for leisure. Budget around RM500-600, is it possible to find one in the Petaling Jaya area? Can anyone recommend some good shops to visit for entry level/low end bicycles?
H2D
Jun 29 2011, 06:07 PM
i think there are a lof of shops selling cheap bikes, here got a few shops in pj, sunway, subang , but i duno if they got low end bikes or not... http://bicyclebuysell.com/http://www.kshbikes.com/index.php?option=c...page&Itemid=939http://www.bikeprobicycle.com/v2/contactus.php?btn=contactushttp://keentocycle.blogspot.com/http://omecycle.com/http://www.usjcycles.com/or here are more bike shops, which deals in lerun n polygon ( have low cost models ) http://www.lerun.com.my/shops-authorized-d...r-selangor.htmlor here some online bike shops, http://www.baikbike.com/top-5-2010-online-...es-in-malaysia/or u can do mudah.my as well...... This post has been edited by H2D: Jun 29 2011, 06:14 PM
littlebeettle
Jun 30 2011, 10:18 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(H2D @ Jun 29 2011, 06:07 PM) thanks for the list! nice sharing to those who looking for bike shops
Pinarello
Jul 9 2011, 09:43 PM

wow this cycling tered still alive
pooh88
Jul 10 2011, 01:03 AM
Bro, Can u recommend some bicycle shop sell a reasonble MTB around 1K ++ maybe come with disk brake ? Any recommendation ? China brand also acceptable as long is tough & reliable bike QUOTE(H2D @ Jun 29 2011, 06:07 PM)