Cycling, Any cyclist here??
jonrwg
Mar 3 2011, 09:11 AM
Finally found a thread about road bike here. hahaha. Just started doing road biking and now waiting for my new baby. GT GTR Series 3 2010 road bike.
I think this thread should edit a little more nicer? or more formal? Like the mountain bike thread?
seejun87
Mar 9 2011, 03:54 PM
I also wish can cycle with you guy...but my car still at Hometown(Taiping,Perak)...not yet drive back. Haih.....No car...cant go til there. Someore cant take bicycle in LRT...if can, i might can go lol...! Malaysia lay not allow bicycle in LRT..unless folding Bike nia.
So now im just cycle in my house area there lol...not siok. But Where can i cycle in Wangsamaju ar? The route same like Kesas geh?
I think i only can join your guy after March lol....
This post has been edited by seejun87: Mar 9 2011, 03:55 PM
jonrwg
Mar 9 2011, 05:39 PM
What will they do if u bring bike other than folding bike in?
SUSbabyrabies
Mar 9 2011, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(cheeshion @ Feb 28 2011, 09:38 PM) Lets go for KESAS tomorrow... LB, zyp3rn, seejun87, are you guys coming? No HELMET and REAR LIGHT, no ride! where do u guys start in kesas? can i join? Looking for buddies for road training.
pandazhun
Mar 10 2011, 09:54 AM
any bike repair shop around PJ SS2? my capalang bike's front tyre puncit and cannot be inflated anymore , so suspect tayar dalaman bocor d. where to fix it near PJSS2?
littlebeettle
Mar 10 2011, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(babyrabies @ Mar 9 2011, 09:43 PM) where do u guys start in kesas? can i join? Looking for buddies for road training. bro..most of the riders start from Seri Petaling LRT station Yes....most welcome to join us! Every tuesday 9:30PM (if the weather is clear)
popgum
Mar 10 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Mar 10 2011, 06:00 PM) bro..most of the riders start from Seri Petaling LRT station Yes....most welcome to join us! Every tuesday 9:30PM (if the weather is clear) Beginner can join?
littlebeettle
Mar 12 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(popgum @ Mar 10 2011, 07:36 PM) Yes, no issue at all
cheeshion
Mar 14 2011, 05:36 AM
anyone is joining this ride? http://jmfr11.blogspot.com/See you there...
littlebeettle
Mar 14 2011, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(cheeshion @ Mar 14 2011, 05:36 AM) anyone is joining this ride? http://jmfr11.blogspot.com/See you there... bro....the event closed for new registration dy
snowfire64
Mar 15 2011, 11:39 PM
EDITTED - found the thread This post has been edited by snowfire64: Mar 16 2011, 01:13 AM
cheeshion
Mar 16 2011, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Mar 14 2011, 07:23 PM) bro....the event closed for new registration dy  Anyway, I'm going for this... I might be able to get you a place into this, if you can confirm by tomorrow 135km only mah!
TStpl
Mar 18 2011, 08:11 AM
135km? 13km oso die liao
littlebeettle
Mar 18 2011, 11:01 AM
if u are keen into cycling and continuous improving....you need to set a target.
copying shaun, I can't commit on the date after checking my schedule. You have fun!
dinraxxx
Mar 18 2011, 11:09 AM
my dad started cycling.what I told him is just set your daily cycling distance and average/day. Eg if I cycle 12km today with average 28.4km/h, I'll increase the distance and try to do my best increasing the average speed.That'll motivate me to cycle.And also route planning affects your activity too.If you tend to go cycle uphill with 12 km, I guarantee that most of your cycling uphill later will be much easier.  Added on March 18, 2011, 11:15 amQUOTE(seejun87 @ Mar 9 2011, 03:54 PM) I also wish can cycle with you guy...but my car still at Hometown(Taiping,Perak)...not yet drive back. Haih.....No car...cant go til there. Someore cant take bicycle in LRT...if can, i might can go lol...! Malaysia lay not allow bicycle in LRT..unless folding Bike nia. So now im just cycle in my house area there lol...not siok. But Where can i cycle in Wangsamaju ar? The route same like Kesas geh? I think i only can join your guy after March lol.... even folding bike they halau my friend out.Malaysia.like usual.Our government don't want to make extra train coaches just to fit bicycles. This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Mar 18 2011, 11:15 AM
seejun87
Mar 23 2011, 04:25 PM
Yeah, i getting my car back soon. Should be able join again your guy for next tuesday d. Yes....! But my stamina sure drop a lot d...2 week dint cycle d.
Need to start from zero (0) again lol.
littlebeettle
Mar 25 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(seejun87 @ Mar 23 2011, 04:25 PM) Yeah, i getting my car back soon. Should be able join again your guy for next tuesday d. Yes....! But my stamina sure drop a lot d...2 week dint cycle d. Need to start from zero (0) again lol. Not so bad la Jun... come join us next tuesday
aori67
Mar 25 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Mar 25 2011, 02:28 PM) Not so bad la Jun... come join us next tuesday where do you guys cycle every tuesday?
AceOfSpades
Mar 26 2011, 03:28 PM

I have been seeing many bikes with really thin tyres and the bicycles are usually multi coloured. What is that type of bicycle called? is it good for road biking?
bcteh
Mar 27 2011, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Mar 25 2011, 02:28 PM) Not so bad la Jun... come join us next tuesday Hi, The last time I'm in cycling with my old road bike was during my school times. Seems like about 15 years ago. I wish to join you guys too. Going to get a new Merida Ride 91. So a helmet and back-light is a must when cycling with you guys??? This post has been edited by bcteh: Mar 27 2011, 12:04 AM