QUOTE(tenno @ Nov 7 2010, 09:28 PM)
MTB owners, if U're riding are done predominantly on the road, pls change to slick tires. Or better still, have 2 sets of wheels, one set knobby & 1 set slicks. U'd look really, really silly & inexperienced riding knobbies on the road. Change it to slicks at the time of buying, most shops will just change it for free. What do U get by riding slicks ? Better control, better grip, much, much lower rolling resistance, better speed, better cornering, everything better & less rookie factor.
depends on wat knobby you have really, i have maxxlite 1.95, its as light mayb even lighter than a lot of slicks, and i can tapau most roadie anytime, i aint bragging. anyway, real men rides mtb, roads are for training only, IMHOAdded on December 21, 2010, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jul 30 2010, 11:35 AM)
for the pass 2 years, I had been in and out of Thailand almost every single month.... damn sad la... searching via forum, some ppl got lucky to get away and others need to pay eventhough it's an old bike....
even my gf in thailand call them saying that I will be bringing a racing bike(sports equipment), but it was rejected as Thai customs regards bike as a mode of transportation.....
as this trip back to Bkk will only last few days before i travel to Manila.... damn headache la... shouldnt have got the bike if i know bout this KNN 30% tax....
my friend recommend me to send direct to Malaysia, but it's useless coz i am barely back to Malaysia....
Funny, i go to Chiangmai almost every year for past 3 years for some downhill action and never did i get taxed at all! Mayb u should just pack it in a seasoned cardbox and declare is as a used bike or somethin.even my gf in thailand call them saying that I will be bringing a racing bike(sports equipment), but it was rejected as Thai customs regards bike as a mode of transportation.....
as this trip back to Bkk will only last few days before i travel to Manila.... damn headache la... shouldnt have got the bike if i know bout this KNN 30% tax....
my friend recommend me to send direct to Malaysia, but it's useless coz i am barely back to Malaysia....
This post has been edited by babyrabies: Dec 21 2010, 03:06 PM
Dec 21 2010, 02:55 PM

0.0154sec