4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V1, Only the BRaVe...

reddevil04
post Feb 18 2017, 10:23 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 18 2017, 09:39 AM)
Yeah... saw this this morning... stock rims also want to steal. Poor guy.
Contemplating whether to get one too
These days can never know what will get missing.. Even the rubber cap for the nut on the wiper also gets missing.

Might go see how much per set today..

reddevil04
post Feb 21 2017, 04:20 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(PotatoChipSnack @ Feb 21 2017, 03:50 PM)
anyone did the online survey by receiving sms. After the survey you will have rm40 for your service..validity for 1 year the rm40 rebate.
Same here, Around lunch hour just now.

reddevil04
post Feb 25 2017, 11:55 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(apeng8099 @ Feb 25 2017, 06:28 AM)
Proud owner of brv v spec golden brown

Welcome to the community.

reddevil04
post Feb 27 2017, 12:05 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Feb 26 2017, 09:32 PM)
how does the ori boot tray of the BRV looks like, there's two type of oem one i saw online, which one more suitable

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+brv+2016+cargo+t...ay-52552869.htm - covers only the end part , rm59

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+brv+oem+cargo+tr...ay-51286065.htm ,rm80
Both fits the BR-V. The latter (RM80) covers abit more space (with the third row seat folded up) than the former (RM59) which covers only the area with the third row seat down and in position.

I used the latter.
reddevil04
post Feb 28 2017, 08:11 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(BadFlower @ Feb 28 2017, 04:49 PM)
Hi Guys,  i am new here, i bought a BRV V-spec just before CNY, and after a month, i encounter my Fuel consumption is around 11.5 km/L like that, but i can see some user can reach even 16km/L or 13,14km/L. This make me very imbalance, how come my fuel consumption so much different from others. Even i try to safe the fuel and not pressing the pedal hard, it still cannot get a good result. Full tank only can drive about 400km++ only.
Not sure anyone can advise or sharing on your fuel consumption.
Thanks in advance.
Hi bro, welcome to the community.

Yr fuel consumption of 11.5km/l is about average. Mine turn in about 10.0km/l to 11.0km/l and mostly on city driving with heavy traffic.

Given the fact that it is the same engine, FC outcome can be different from one to another and there are always logical explanation that contributes to the different outcome, road conditions, driving behaviour etc. can affect the FC outcome.

This post has been edited by reddevil04: Feb 28 2017, 08:12 PM
reddevil04
post Mar 1 2017, 11:33 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(BadFlower @ Mar 1 2017, 10:56 AM)
Thanks. Hi guys, thanks for all of your reply, means my FC is quite normal as majority, i am driving on taman and main road, therefore it is quite normal FC unless we go to highway then we can get a better FC. Thanks again, nothing worried now. smile.gif
Get use to the car and setup. The engine and the earth dream CVT is a combination that should give good FC.

Try some different road and traffic condition and you probably will map out the average km/l.
reddevil04
post Mar 1 2017, 06:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Mar 1 2017, 04:29 PM)
i got no problem with de smell from outside...
just the air cond only for now...the rest all ok... bangwall.gif
Bro, strongly suggest to try a different Service Centre on the air cond problem like AquilaTE suggested.
Perhaps try SC in Ipoh instrad of Sitiawan, which is nearer to you. Am sure there is one that is attentive enough to look into it.

This post has been edited by reddevil04: Mar 1 2017, 06:45 PM
reddevil04
post Mar 2 2017, 04:09 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 2 2017, 02:26 PM)
I was planning to do the same to service at 5K but use back mineral until the 10K, then only switch to the fully syn oil and follow their 10K interval then. Doing this to sync with the service schedule too.
Requested to change to this fully synthetic 0w20 engine oil and replace oil filter during the 1k inspection.

Paid for the oil filter n engine oil only.

reddevil04
post Mar 4 2017, 11:59 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Mar 3 2017, 10:46 PM)
Dear Owners,

Can you please share some of your experiences so far on the BRV? So far only heard about the aircond filter issue but noted some other posts commented about the rusty exhaust pipe (and the minor cosmetic issue on missing lights from the gearbox?)

Planning to trade in my existing car with this for my wife - the usual usage for local commute and picking up the kid, guess that would be reasonable usage for BRV?

Many thanks
Air cond filter issue is actually the recirculate air vent not properly setup hence outside air coming into the cabin even with the vent in shut position. This issue is not across the board. Some encounter it while some don't.

Rusty exhaust pipe is actually the hook that secures the mid section of the exhaust system to the vehicle body to minimize vibration. The hook appears rusty. Solution: a coat of paint will fix it. This is also not across the board.

Missing light in the gearbox is actually gear position not luminated at the gear at night. But there is a gear indicator on the RPM. (arent we suppose to keep our eyes on the road? So is this a problem if the gear indicators at the gear is not luminated?)

If your intention is for local commute, to pick up and drop off your kids, this can be the perfect vehicle as there is a second air cond blower at th back, seats up to 5 at the back and it handles like a sedan car.

Hope the above suffice to address your primary concerns.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by reddevil04: Mar 4 2017, 09:33 PM
reddevil04
post Mar 7 2017, 07:47 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Mar 7 2017, 07:34 PM)
Send my car at 9.30am today to SC...cant get the car back by today...
as they need to check further about the air cond...
first they checked,they told me they suck out all de gas..and refill it with the new wan...
see if it works...after few hrs of waiting...around 1.30pm he told me tat i cant get the car by today as they said the compressor got problem...something to do with the pipe on de compressor or something like tat...im not sure too...>_<
Nice to know that your ride is being attended and a thorough check in being carried out.

BTW, was just wondering if you took any service personnel in your ride and then follow a bus or a truck, just to drive the point of outside air / exhaust fumes getting into the cabin.

Its rather strange to hear they change the aircond gas since aquilaTE rectified this and it was due to the air vent not tightly closed or setup.

reddevil04
post Mar 8 2017, 06:11 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(SharingBeat @ Mar 7 2017, 09:16 PM)
So far,i dun have de problem with the outside smell coming into de cabin...
just de air cond giving me problem...
i hope they really go through the air cond carefully...so tat i can travel more with my car in de future...
lucky got 2nd car to use if not really pening.... ohmy.gif
Ok now it makes sense draining and replacing the gas. Hope all is well with your ride. Keep us updated..

reddevil04
post Mar 9 2017, 12:53 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 9 2017, 10:29 AM)
for those changing headunit lamp, please make sure it is done properly. I hate those cars that does not adjust the height properly and it shining up to people's eyes. Don't be selfish, be more considerate of others. You don't want people to shine their light up your  eyes, right?
This problem has two explanation;
1) The glare from the headlight is due to the replacement assembly that is not original and usually the cheaper ones are the culprit because of its reflective materials and distribution of the light that resulted a glare to oncoming vehicles.

2) When the halogen bulbs are replaced by HID system. When this happens, the light intensity from the HID bulb have a wider throw and without a protective shield to redistribute the throw light downwards, this can cause an intense glare for oncoming vehicles.

For BR-V, there is a light leveling adjustment on the right side just next to the VSC switch. In the manual, it is advise to use different level for different passenger load.

reddevil04
post Mar 10 2017, 06:28 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(fttrader @ Mar 10 2017, 12:15 AM)
New BRV owner here. Just got my car yesterday. Need an advice here, is it just mine or all BRVs have its headlights switch set to "Auto". I can't seem to turn it "off". OR is it another safety feature due to the daytime running lights?
Welcome to the community.

This is something new that most of us have not had experience previously. I think it is a good safety feature where we do not need to worry on switch the headlights on during rain or when it gets dark.

I find it pretty handy especially going into basement parking where the area can be slightly dim and during heavy rain.

Like what hailiss8384 posted, we get it here in MY but not in other countries.

Enjoy your new ride. smile.gif

This post has been edited by reddevil04: Mar 10 2017, 06:29 AM
reddevil04
post Mar 10 2017, 12:52 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 10 2017, 10:43 AM)
It's a good feature the AUTO headlights as stated all above but my only... only pet peeves is that if you go under the flyover, the lights come on and off a while. I don't like ppl to think I flashed them.
I think those ppl will tend to realize later that this is the car feature and not related to the driver. The new facelift Accord and Civic has this feature too. I reckon BMW n Benz have it as well coz I have experience both brand lights turn on n off going through dim lit area like flyover.

reddevil04
post Mar 10 2017, 12:53 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Kais767 @ Mar 10 2017, 12:43 PM)
Is the speedometer color white only, no choices? Any way to change the brightness?
Yup only in white illumination and there is no option to increase or decrease brightness manually.
reddevil04
post Mar 10 2017, 08:04 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 10 2017, 02:06 PM)
Yeah... sooner or later since it's a feature that most cars are adopting now. My only problem is I cannot switch it off completely except while in P mode. VWs and Mercs you have the option to have it off, auto or on.
Well there's a difference in car price too. Anyway I think it's a good feature to have.
reddevil04
post Mar 10 2017, 10:50 PM

70 posts

Read the drive review on Honda BR-V by PaulTan.

This post has been edited by reddevil04: Mar 11 2017, 11:19 PM
reddevil04
post Mar 11 2017, 11:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 11 2017, 10:50 PM)
It's a good read but unfortunately, you won't be able to share/hotlink to Paultan's webpage due to previous debate.
Well I edit my previous post with a screenshot of the page.. Anyone interested to have a read, can head over there.

Thanks for the info bro.
reddevil04
post Mar 17 2017, 06:54 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 16 2017, 10:18 PM)

not interested haha

we also can sell cheap, benda x mahal, labour je mahal biggrin.gif
thxs to both brv owner who came today smile.gif
Hey Sh@rty5, perhaps u may like to consider offering BR-V members here special price for the rubber seal, brake lock, visor etc. wink.gif

reddevil04
post Mar 26 2017, 09:59 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(wayne @ Mar 26 2017, 09:57 AM)
Fixed my air vent lever issue and tested for 2 weeks now it's perfect. Don't smell anything from traffic now even following buses or smoky lorries.
FYI, I got it fixed at Jalan Ipoh Honda service center.
Wonderful. Glad to know all is fine now.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0454sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:57 PM