[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

MrFared
post Apr 30 2017, 06:22 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 30 2017, 02:06 PM)
red
QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 30 2017, 02:37 PM)
It really is a very personal thing, switch type. Generally, FPS players like Red (linear) switches.
Some people like clicky sound so they choose blue switch...black also same quiet like red? Just play dota only...
irsyadfy
post Apr 30 2017, 07:00 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(MrFared @ Apr 30 2017, 06:22 PM)
Some people like clicky sound so they choose  blue switch...black also same quiet like  red? Just play dota only...
so if u say that, refer richard post.
tzai86
post Apr 30 2017, 07:04 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 30 2017, 08:49 AM)
#RazerisloveRazerislife
lol, any other brand other than razer?
MrFared
post Apr 30 2017, 07:24 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 30 2017, 07:00 PM)
so if u say that, refer richard post.
yah biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
richard912
post Apr 30 2017, 07:37 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(MrFared @ Apr 30 2017, 06:22 PM)
Some people like clicky sound so they choose  blue switch...black also same quiet like  red? Just play dota only...
Red, Black, yellow, these are linear switches but different actuation weight with reds at 45g while others are higher. Google is a friend. And yes, some people do indeed like clicky. If you like clicky, go for it. As I've said, it's a very personal thing. For me, I like heavier switches that are NOT clicky.
dlct87
post Apr 30 2017, 07:41 PM

474 posts

caved in and bought the masterkeys pro L white (mx red), so far is loving it, just need to get used to the feel for typing on it (didn't bought rgb version because, well its more expensive, and the white lighting looks good)
irsyadfy
post Apr 30 2017, 07:50 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(tzai86 @ Apr 30 2017, 07:04 PM)
lol, any other brand other than razer?
Filco/Leopold>Razer

what's the budget?
Skylinestar
post Apr 30 2017, 10:19 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

anyone tried steelseries apex m260? how's the keycaps?
Rainings
post May 1 2017, 01:10 AM

1,100 posts

Just ordered Ducky one mx-brown non-bling.
Hopefully won't regret.
Xiang_flutist
post May 1 2017, 02:24 AM

27 posts

Lowyat viewnet selling CM Storm Trigger Z for rm299 ( ori price rm 449). Good price for a mechanical keyboard with cherry mx switches.. Any idea if this keyboard is good?
letze
post May 1 2017, 03:11 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(Xiang_flutist @ May 1 2017, 02:24 AM)
Lowyat viewnet selling CM Storm Trigger Z for rm299 ( ori price rm 449). Good price for a mechanical keyboard with cherry mx switches.. Any idea if this keyboard is good?
go for it. 2 years warranty some more biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post May 1 2017, 11:13 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

anyone has any idea on the outemu switches and other weird switch names that recently pop up? they cost so low per switch
Rainings
post May 3 2017, 12:57 PM

1,100 posts

Finally join the club, my first mechanical keyboard.
Ducky one full size mx brown, none bling.
the num LED light so bright! and the logo printing not so good tho.. doh.gif
updated the firmware to fix the bug.
but over all acceptable.
bring the typing experience to a whole new level.

This post has been edited by Rainings: May 3 2017, 03:05 PM
richard912
post May 3 2017, 04:26 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ May 3 2017, 12:57 PM)
Finally join the club, my first mechanical keyboard.
Ducky one full size mx brown, none bling.
the num LED light so bright! and the logo printing not so good tho..  doh.gif
updated the firmware to fix the bug.
but over all acceptable.
bring the typing experience to a whole new level.
It's a good start, welcome! thumbsup.gif

Next up, time to acquire nicer keycaps devil.gif
Alex9182
post May 3 2017, 07:25 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 1 2017, 11:13 PM)
anyone has any idea on the outemu switches and other weird switch names that recently pop up? they cost so low per switch
Armaggeddon MKA-3C USE Outemu blue swithches, very good and cost effective.

Rainings
post May 3 2017, 07:43 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ May 3 2017, 04:26 PM)
It's a good start, welcome! thumbsup.gif

Next up, time to acquire nicer keycaps devil.gif
For keycaps i like this type of design, but they are too many on taobao, donno which to choose.
some of it advertise as PBT, but no sure tho..

besides, i think i will get a wrist rest first.
but the ducky wrist rest selling RM99 without postage, although is genuine leather.
but the price is 1/3 of the keyboard. ohmy.gif
any recommendation for wrist rest?

This post has been edited by Rainings: May 3 2017, 07:49 PM
TSquovadis123
post May 4 2017, 12:54 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ May 3 2017, 07:43 PM)
For keycaps i like this type of design, but they are too many on taobao, donno which to choose.
some of it advertise as PBT, but no sure tho..
besides, i think i will get a wrist rest first.
but the ducky wrist rest selling RM99 without postage, although is genuine leather.
but the price is 1/3 of the keyboard.  ohmy.gif
any recommendation for wrist rest?
For starter, try Cooler Master foam wrist rest.. it's just fraction of the price only.
Even hardwood version still lower than the ducky wrist rest.
tzai86
post May 4 2017, 01:01 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Apr 30 2017, 07:50 PM)
Filco/Leopold>Razer

what's the budget?
Max RM500. Sorry for late reply. Filco is it good some said they don't like it... hmm I've been in dilemma for years not sure which keyboard to get. I was thinking of getting Corsair K70 but think again is it worth it?
SUSnasrulafiq93
post May 4 2017, 01:09 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(tzai86 @ May 4 2017, 01:01 PM)
Max RM500. Sorry for late reply. Filco is it good some said they don't like it... hmm I've been in dilemma for years not sure which keyboard to get. I was thinking of getting Corsair K70 but think again is it worth it?
ikbc F87 for RM519. You won't regret it
irsyadfy
post May 4 2017, 01:37 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(tzai86 @ May 4 2017, 01:01 PM)
im a guy who doesnt care shit bout led. none my kibod got led.
so Filco n Leopold tops my list.
IKBC oso good if u want LED. CM n Ducky next.

so my list for TKL, Leopold>Filco>IKBC>CM>Ducky.

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.7798sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:49 AM