[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

Alex9182
post Mar 18 2017, 07:29 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Mar 4 2017, 03:48 AM)
Anyone can recommend MKB with backlight?
A bit tight budget for changing keyboard due to my old keyboard Razer Lycosa's D button going to spoil..
if you can do soldering, you can change the switch with other switch on the keyboard which you seldom use or never use.
maybe can ask a friend who can do it for you smile.gif
Alex9182
post Mar 18 2017, 07:34 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Mar 11 2017, 09:28 AM)
I got a Blackwidow OG Cherry MX Blue, which has malfunction Tab, left CTRL, and Q.
I swapped the switches with 3 macro keys switch, and it works fine for like 3 days, then its gone again.
If anyone got experience on how to fix this I would like to know as well.

Much appreciated.
maybe due to current leakage due to dirt accumulation on the PCB some where, try clean the PCB thoroughly using damp cloth carefully then let it dry and try.
Alex9182
post Mar 18 2017, 08:02 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Mar 11 2017, 04:05 PM)
The MX 3.0 uses low profile keycaps, and there are reviews on youtube and kb forums.
If you're on a tight budget, Kuzum/Cheah sells a backlit model for RM250 with blue/back switches only.
He used to sell decent RM150 mkb which were quite solid for the price.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3837908
just bought my second MKB yesterday at RM134 smile.gif

Alex9182
post Mar 19 2017, 11:14 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(Freddy87 @ Mar 18 2017, 11:16 PM)
Where did you bought it? Link please
This is cost down version, with Light effect only have breathing & turn on/off, that is good enough for me, i only need light up MKB smile.gif

Purchase at Lazada
http://www.lazada.com.my/ajazz-malaysia-ak...b=55082&boost=1

and with RM15 discount code from
http://www.lalalaxx.com/

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Mar 19 2017, 11:24 AM
Alex9182
post Mar 20 2017, 10:48 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(cysam90 @ Mar 19 2017, 04:10 PM)
gooding ka bro? Cherry Switches?
Saw review at Youtube say is Zorro switchs, once i received the item see how the switch performs.
but my way of looking at it is, what ever brand of blue switch is better then membrane key by uncountable magnitude.

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Mar 20 2017, 10:54 AM
Alex9182
post Mar 20 2017, 01:37 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Mar 20 2017, 12:25 PM)
Btw, I would like to know how Ajazz do, wanna get a cheaper one for office use also. (non blue switch, probably brown)

Interesting, Let us know your selection/choice smile.gif

Preferably choose keyboard with Cherry stabilizer, don't choose stabilizer as below attached picture

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Mar 20 2017, 03:41 PM

Alex9182
post Mar 21 2017, 11:00 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Mar 21 2017, 10:52 AM)
I mean compare to Arial font, isn't it the cost of manufacturing those Transformer font will be higher?

Transformer font...  puke.gif
How much is the cost variance of putting different font design on the Key cap, any one got any idea? smile.gif

Chinese MFG dont have budget to engage Pro to find out what font is consider good by the Geek, so they choose what they think is ok. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Mar 21 2017, 11:24 AM
Alex9182
post Mar 22 2017, 08:05 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(abx123 @ Mar 22 2017, 01:31 AM)
RM 80 MKB after voucher on lazada yo
Wah, good smile.gif
Cannot find much information/review for this model, is it gaming MKB, NKRO type?

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Mar 22 2017, 09:17 AM
Alex9182
post Mar 22 2017, 11:03 AM

669 posts

Today Ajazz AK33 Price drop and got Lazada birthday voucher, i call Lazada on this and Customer Service advice me to reject first one (not delivered yet) and order new one, save some $ smile.gif

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Mar 22 2017, 11:14 AM

Alex9182
post Mar 26 2017, 01:43 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Mar 25 2017, 10:20 PM)
Any one has cheap cheap transparent o rings for a full sized keyboard? smile.gif
Here you go http://www.lazada.com.my/120pcs-new-rubber...s-13083211.html smile.gif

here even cheaper http://www.ebay.com/itm/120Pcs-Silicone-Ru...uoAAOSw4GVYHCrm biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Mar 26 2017, 01:46 AM
Alex9182
post Mar 31 2017, 06:28 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(timmychin @ Mar 31 2017, 01:33 AM)
Hi there any0ne kn0ws where I can repair my CM str0m stealth keyb0ard? My '0' key is dead and my number 6 key is br0ken. Just need t0 swap 0ut 2 keys. Having t0 use '0' sry haha im ar0und KL area smile.gif tq!

p/s: Br0wn switches
KB enthusiast if can learn to repair KB, a lot of fun, watch YouTube and get ready smile.gif

quite easy to learn, you need soldering/de-soldering tools and replacement switch (or replace what is broken inside the switch itself).

a lot of fun if you really like KB, you will love it biggrin.gif
Alex9182
post Apr 4 2017, 07:20 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(vanillazai @ Apr 4 2017, 03:22 PM)
It's better to invest into a pricier mech keyboard if you want one that lasts longer, but if you want one for RM300++,  you can buy an AnnePro for RM300+ from another lyn user around here. Brown and Red are a little quieter compared to Blues if that's what you're asking.
cheap MKB also say their switch can last 50Mil press, is it true?

Armaggeddon MKA-3C can pull out the switch and exchange (or repair), only RM140 at lelong smile.gif
https://www.lelong.com.my/armaggeddon-mka-3...8-04-Sale-P.htm

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Apr 4 2017, 07:23 PM
Alex9182
post Apr 9 2017, 10:54 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(kietto @ Apr 9 2017, 03:11 PM)
thumbup.gif
Alex9182
post Apr 27 2017, 09:50 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(ghyeng @ Apr 27 2017, 09:35 PM)
Hello sifus. Recently had my laptop keyboard broken and my old lousy keyboard is not in a very good condition also, so I'm thinking to jump in to the mechanical keyboards since my friend has been always asking me to get one (we play Dota 2 mostly). However, I'm quite limited to budget (around 200, maximum 300 if a really good offer, couldnt afford too much as I'm still a student) so I wanna ask if there's any recommendation to get locally, or should I get one from Taobao at my budget?
Get this one, really solid and price fit your budget.
http://www.lazada.com.my/armaggeddon-mka-7...53992.html?ff=1

This model, individual switch can pull out smile.gif
the metal plate is very thick and solid, (dont buy brand with aluminium plate, only beautiful but not solid compare to steel)

dont buy AULA wing of liberty,
1. the switch not smooth, no oil in the switch.
2, Keycap not standard type.
3, stabilizing bar not standard type.

I own 3 KB, AULA, AJAZZ and Armaggeddon,
AULA is worse, i need to open up 104 switch and put oil to make them smooth, the other 2 already have oil in them when purchase smile.gif

in my opinion, no need to spend big money for expensive brand biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Alex9182: Apr 27 2017, 10:05 PM
Alex9182
post May 3 2017, 07:25 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 1 2017, 11:13 PM)
anyone has any idea on the outemu switches and other weird switch names that recently pop up? they cost so low per switch
Armaggeddon MKA-3C USE Outemu blue swithches, very good and cost effective.

Alex9182
post Nov 5 2017, 11:18 PM

669 posts

Hi, are there any low cost china brand low travel (<4mm) mechanical keyboard i can buy? please recommend.

0.0984sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:42 PM