125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

irsyadfy
post Jun 23 2017, 12:23 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 23 2017, 12:17 PM)
well well how's life people?
god is checking on his ppl notworthy.gif

im good thou
SticH
post Jun 24 2017, 01:14 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 23 2017, 12:17 PM)
well well how's life people?
Have you sorted out your polycarbonate sticker dispute on Geekhack? seems like you scam people and people wasnt able to paypal dispute because it's over 180 days

This post has been edited by SticH: Jun 25 2017, 10:57 AM
Pop The Bubbles
post Jun 24 2017, 02:41 PM

219 posts

Anyone know where to buy a missing keycaps from leopold? I lost " ' key. I am currently using epbt but would like to switch to leopold keycaps for the simplicity. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Pop The Bubbles: Jun 24 2017, 02:42 PM
irsyadfy
post Jun 25 2017, 10:45 AM

219 posts

Selamat Hari Raya to all my clicking, clacking, and thocking friends.

You guys are awesome!
horns
post Jun 25 2017, 01:46 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 25 2017, 10:45 AM)
Selamat Hari Raya to all my clicking, clacking, and thocking friends.

You guys are awesome!
selamat hari raya and happy holidays to you and family also haha
Baconateer
post Jun 25 2017, 01:52 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

my 1st foray into mechanical kibod..

just bought a Redragon K553 kibod for 220...

ya.. i knw is not real cherry mx switch.. but according to reviews.. is a great budget kibod..
richard912
post Jun 25 2017, 03:10 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 25 2017, 01:52 PM)

ya.. i knw is not real cherry mx switch.. but according to reviews.. is a great budget kibod..
It's always good to start somewhere, low budget especially. This way, you can go through different boards with different switch types without burning a big hole in your wallet. Eventually, you will experience what suits you best. Then, go for better boards from there.
Baconateer
post Jun 25 2017, 03:12 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 25 2017, 03:10 PM)
It's always good to start somewhere, low budget especially. This way, you can go through different boards with different switch types without burning a big hole in your wallet. Eventually, you will experience what suits you best. Then, go for better boards from there.
yup.. i dont intend to spend alot on my 1st mech kibod..

perhaps down the road i will consider buying a real cherry mx kibod.. but for now.. this budget kibod will do..
irsyadfy
post Jun 26 2017, 12:02 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jun 25 2017, 01:46 PM)
selamat hari raya and happy holidays to you and family also haha
thanks rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 25 2017, 01:52 PM)

eh the famous bacon shocking.gif

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 25 2017, 03:10 PM)
+1
Baconateer
post Jun 26 2017, 12:03 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 26 2017, 12:02 AM)
eh the famous bacon  shocking.gif
am i really tht famous tho?? haha..
irsyadfy
post Jun 26 2017, 12:54 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 26 2017, 12:03 AM)
am i really tht famous tho?? haha..
one of them im seeing active here.

im just lurking around sometime

This post has been edited by irsyadfy: Jun 26 2017, 12:55 AM
Baconateer
post Jun 26 2017, 01:00 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 26 2017, 12:54 AM)
one of them im seeing active here.

im just lurking around sometime
im just one of the many ppl active here.. haha..
irsyadfy
post Jun 26 2017, 10:05 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jun 26 2017, 01:00 AM)
im just one of the many ppl active here.. haha..
welcome to mkb club anyway.

im just a peasant here ! rclxm9.gif
sai86
post Jun 27 2017, 06:21 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

https://www.storeuni.com/collections/periph...60-rgb-wireless

how would you guys rate this KB?(additionally this being wireless is a +1 to keep my table clean) or other brand with same layout? (60%) - just to complete KB size collection laugh.gif
bling no bling is fine with me.

simple requirement : quality equal Filco. blush.gif
Budget : RM500 / $150 sgd.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 27 2017, 06:55 PM
irsyadfy
post Jun 27 2017, 10:11 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 27 2017, 06:21 PM)

how would you guys rate this KB?(additionally this being wireless is a +1 to keep my table clean) or other brand with same layout? (60%) - just to complete KB size collection  laugh.gif

simple requirement : quality equal Filco.  blush.gif
apart from many good reviews, i do also read about broken stabs and bluetooth connectivity problems. dunno how it happen thou.
in the end, i dont personally own one. can wait for others reviews biggrin.gif
hypermax
post Jun 27 2017, 10:42 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 27 2017, 06:21 PM)

how would you guys rate this KB?(additionally this being wireless is a +1 to keep my table clean) or other brand with same layout? (60%) - just to complete KB size collection  laugh.gif

simple requirement : quality equal Filco.  blush.gif
The bluetooth is ok, but depending on your usage. If normal typing, it's ok. But for competitive gaming not so reliable. However u can always switch back to wire mode.

As for the quality, mostly it is ok except for the cheap stabilizers which it uses. The plastic stab can be broken easily, and its inferior quality actually make the keys wobble slightly (only applicable to those longer keys such as spacebar, backspace, enter key and etc.

Overall, i would say it's good for the money. However if u have extra cash to spend and wanting to get a bluetooth keyboard, i would suggest Varmilo VB87M. Much better build quality, same bluetooth connectivity. Definitely rivals Filco in the build quality department.
sai86
post Jun 27 2017, 11:19 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jun 27 2017, 10:42 PM)
The bluetooth is ok, but depending on your usage. If normal typing, it's ok. But for competitive gaming not so reliable. However u can always switch back to wire mode.

As for the quality, mostly it is ok except for the cheap stabilizers which it uses. The plastic stab can be broken easily, and its inferior quality actually make the keys wobble slightly (only applicable to those longer keys such as spacebar, backspace, enter key and etc.

Overall, i would say it's good for the money. However if u have extra cash to spend and wanting to get a bluetooth keyboard, i would suggest Varmilo VB87M. Much better build quality, same bluetooth connectivity. Definitely rivals Filco in the build quality department.
how about 60% KB? bluetooth is not my priority, just came across and it looks quite nice and neat.

how bout ikbc poker 2? is this the poker 2 that been keep talking around in this thread? hmm.gif
-KBparadise v60.

duh, seems like the one being keep mention is vortex poker....

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 27 2017, 11:31 PM
horns
post Jun 28 2017, 01:35 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 27 2017, 11:19 PM)
how about 60% KB? bluetooth is not my priority, just came across and it looks quite nice and neat.

how bout ikbc poker 2? is this the poker 2 that been keep talking around in this thread?  hmm.gif
-KBparadise v60.

duh, seems like the one being keep mention is vortex poker....
imo if it's for the sake of collection purposes only, maybe you don't need to consider anything; just get it lol

if you use it casually maybe it's ok also; however for more convenience, maybe you need to consider the absence of dedicated f-keys and arrow keys.

yeah it's better to play games with wired connection.

sai86
post Jun 28 2017, 08:47 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jun 28 2017, 01:35 AM)
imo if it's for the sake of collection purposes only, maybe you don't need to consider anything; just get it lol

if you use it casually maybe it's ok also; however for more convenience, maybe you need to consider the absence of dedicated f-keys and arrow keys.

yeah it's better to play games with wired connection.
found a shop selling Vortex Poker 3 RGB, some said the RGB version keycaps is a normal abs instead of its famous pbt
horns
post Jun 28 2017, 10:43 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 28 2017, 08:47 AM)
found a shop selling Vortex Poker 3 RGB, some said the RGB version keycaps is a normal abs instead of its famous pbt
yeah read about this also. it's a pity; but there might be some very convincing reasons for the switch. hopefully it's not about costs, because brands that are associated with vortex like ikbc still use pbt, double-shot pbt some more.

125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:03 AM