[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

hypermax
post Jun 27 2017, 10:42 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 27 2017, 06:21 PM)
https://www.storeuni.com/collections/periph...60-rgb-wireless

how would you guys rate this KB?(additionally this being wireless is a +1 to keep my table clean) or other brand with same layout? (60%) - just to complete KB size collection  laugh.gif
bling no bling is fine with me.

simple requirement : quality equal Filco.  blush.gif
Budget : RM500 / $150 sgd.
The bluetooth is ok, but depending on your usage. If normal typing, it's ok. But for competitive gaming not so reliable. However u can always switch back to wire mode.

As for the quality, mostly it is ok except for the cheap stabilizers which it uses. The plastic stab can be broken easily, and its inferior quality actually make the keys wobble slightly (only applicable to those longer keys such as spacebar, backspace, enter key and etc.

Overall, i would say it's good for the money. However if u have extra cash to spend and wanting to get a bluetooth keyboard, i would suggest Varmilo VB87M. Much better build quality, same bluetooth connectivity. Definitely rivals Filco in the build quality department.
hypermax
post Jun 28 2017, 12:40 PM

2,524 posts

Dun get me wrong btw. Obins Anne Pro is actually a very capable keyboard and very much worth the money. However, there are some minor annoyances which can actually be tweaked if u are the advantureous type, such as desoldering the switches to change the stabilizer and a higher capacity battery so that wireless mode can last much longer on one charge. Alternatively, there are people on Taobao who sell modified version of Anne Pro with slightly higher fee than original. The choice is urs.

As for poker, u can always get the RGB and get after market keycaps. There are so many to choose from.

0.0209sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:19 PM