[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

horns
post Jun 22 2017, 03:31 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Jun 21 2017, 05:51 PM)
Don't scare me weh, I actually plan to do it this weekend, gaji masuk ma  rclxm9.gif
it's totally worth it (i mean that cm novatouch tkl); it has different but nice and smooth typing feels; and you can swap keycaps with cherry-mx compatible ones.
TSquovadis123
post Jun 22 2017, 08:05 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 21 2017, 05:32 PM)
Better be fast. Siapa cepat, dia dapat! devil.gif
It's true.. I don't know what happens, suddenly got ppl sapu already (left 2). Probably this end of month I can inform CM to declare EOL.

Update: last 1

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jun 22 2017, 08:56 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 22 2017, 08:11 AM

4,458 posts

i wonder when they'll add finger print scanner to mech keyboard hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 22 2017, 08:12 AM
hwa107
post Jun 22 2017, 09:20 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jun 22 2017, 03:31 AM)
it's totally worth it (i mean that cm novatouch tkl); it has different but nice and smooth typing feels; and you can swap keycaps with cherry-mx compatible ones.
Ya I tried HHKB before, it's Topre switch and I like the tactile feeling, almost like Cherry MX Blue but without the clicking noise. The tactile in Topre might not as strong and the key press is lighter a bit, but that's the closest switch I can find that simulate Cherry MX Blue without the noise.

The so called Cherry MX Brown which claim to have the tactile feel of blue switch but without the noise is totally a lie, I tried side by side with both my left and right hand pressed at the same time, can't get the tactile feel.

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 22 2017, 08:05 AM)
It's true.. I don't know what happens, suddenly got ppl sapu already (left 2). Probably this end of month I can inform CM to declare EOL.

Update: last 1
Lol you go around and advertise it is it? sweat.gif sweat.gif

Anyway I ordered one icon_rolleyes.gif , please take care of the item ya notworthy.gif
TSquovadis123
post Jun 22 2017, 09:29 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Jun 22 2017, 09:20 AM)
Ya I tried HHKB before, it's Topre switch and I like the tactile feeling, almost like Cherry MX Blue but without the clicking noise. The tactile in Topre might not as strong and the key press is lighter a bit, but that's the closest switch I can find that simulate Cherry MX Blue without the noise.

The so called Cherry MX Brown which claim to have the tactile feel of blue switch but without the noise is totally a lie, I tried side by side with both my left and right hand pressed at the same time, can't get the tactile feel.
Lol you go around and advertise it is it?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Anyway I ordered one  icon_rolleyes.gif , please take care of the item ya  notworthy.gif
I just hope more Malaysian get it. More and more ppl from oversea get it for get ready for norbauer case.
richard912
post Jun 22 2017, 09:42 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Anyway I ordered one  icon_rolleyes.gif , please take care of the item ya  notworthy.gif
If you like tactile but non-clicky switches, there are not many options insofar as mass-market/conventional products are concerned because you will only have brown switches from Cherry, Gateron, Kailh, etc. Hence, some of us opt for custom boards with Zealios switches, which have very pronounced tactile bump/feel.
irsyadfy
post Jun 22 2017, 10:24 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 22 2017, 09:29 AM)
I just hope more Malaysian get it. More and more ppl from oversea get it for get ready for norbauer case.
looks like oledy sold out.

bye bye novatouch. ull be in my dreams, always. bye.gif
TSquovadis123
post Jun 22 2017, 12:30 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 22 2017, 10:24 AM)

bye bye novatouch. ull be in my dreams, always.  bye.gif
Yeah, another topre discontinued. So sad. sad.gif

hwa107
post Jun 22 2017, 12:33 PM

827 posts

fuuu~~ Lucky I sempat get one sweat.gif
hwa107
post Jun 22 2017, 12:36 PM

827 posts

Thanks for letting know about this case, it's really beautiful, too bad it's sold out.

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 22 2017, 09:42 AM)
If you like tactile but non-clicky switches, there are not many options insofar as mass-market/conventional products are concerned because you will only have brown switches from Cherry, Gateron, Kailh, etc. Hence, some of us opt for custom boards with Zealios switches, which have very pronounced tactile bump/feel.
I just bought a new keyboard, please don't poison me sweat.gif sweat.gif

Btw, in term of durability, Topre switch won't last as long as Cherry MX switch right?
TSquovadis123
post Jun 22 2017, 01:11 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Jun 22 2017, 12:36 PM)
Thanks for letting know about this case, it's really beautiful, too bad it's sold out.
I just bought a new keyboard, please don't poison me  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Btw, in term of durability, Topre switch won't last as long as Cherry MX switch right?
The life of topre and cherry tactile is about 30 million. So, it's pretty close.
For topre, most cases are the rubber dome lost the bounciness instead of the switch dead. But, you still can source the rubber dome and replace it.
richard912
post Jun 22 2017, 01:42 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Siapa lambat, dia tak dapat
richard912
post Jun 22 2017, 01:44 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Jun 22 2017, 12:36 PM)
I just bought a new keyboard, please don't poison me  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

You probably will have an "itch" long before the dome/switch fail

irsyadfy
post Jun 22 2017, 01:52 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 22 2017, 12:30 PM)
Yeah, another topre discontinued. So sad.  sad.gif
discontinued, i still cant afford one.
some day topre, some day.

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Jun 22 2017, 12:33 PM)
fuuu~~ Lucky I sempat get one  sweat.gif
QUOTE(richard912 @ Jun 22 2017, 01:42 PM)
Siapa lambat, dia tak dapat
I cant afford a topre no matter how much nice it is to type on. ive tried at shops. soo niceee.
so yes, it will always be in my dreams. sweat.gif

TSquovadis123
post Jun 22 2017, 02:18 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 22 2017, 01:52 PM)
I cant afford a topre no matter how much nice it is to type on. ive tried at shops. soo niceee.
so yes, it will always be in my dreams.  sweat.gif
Second hand board still will circulate around in the community. Perhaps you can find in cheap price.
irsyadfy
post Jun 22 2017, 02:30 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 22 2017, 02:18 PM)
Second hand board still will circulate around in the community. Perhaps you can find in cheap price.
yep hopefully, thanks !

i live on 2nd hand mkbs. mkb rocks !
horns
post Jun 23 2017, 12:19 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

i like the deep sound after swapping with pbt keycaps haha

yeah thanks a lot for reserving those units for us smile.gif

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jun 22 2017, 01:52 PM)
so yes, it will always be in my dreams.  sweat.gif
one day you will own topre.

for things like mkbs, it's fine to get 2nd hand or even 3rd. i still buy a lot of 2nd hand stuff. (good deals for good stuff in damn good conditions, why not? and as a bonus i get to meet a lot of kind people in the process)

TSquovadis123
post Jun 23 2017, 01:05 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 22 2017, 08:11 AM)
i wonder when they'll add finger print scanner to mech keyboard  hmm.gif

Probably coming soon next computex. Just add 1 "button" for the fingerprint scanner.
The RGB era is stagnant already, this kind of gimmick is pretty good to push more mkb to the market.
irsyadfy
post Jun 23 2017, 10:28 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jun 23 2017, 12:19 AM)
one day you will own topre.

for things like mkbs, it's fine to get 2nd hand or even 3rd. i still buy a lot of 2nd hand stuff. (good deals for good stuff in damn good conditions, why not? and as a bonus i get to meet a lot of kind people in the process)
tenkiu
*cross fingers* amen.

yea, my pc stuff(upgrade/downgrade) are 2nd hand stuff. i can still count the item i bought new from 4 yrs ago. not more than 10. whistling.gif
pc stuff price depleted so fast. my kibods oso ony 2 is new. my 1st kibod, n another i got free during meetup. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by irsyadfy: Jun 23 2017, 10:29 AM
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 23 2017, 12:17 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

well well how's life people?

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:24 AM