4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

Sawamura
post Jan 17 2017, 10:11 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 17 2017, 10:07 AM)
I got the after market LED conversion kit.
Very bright, also very pricey.
PIAA LED Conversion Kit  RM 1200  sweat.gif
Belanja us some picture laa.. hehe

Why not just use white hid, it may not be entirely the same but white light is all matters.

Sawamura
post Jan 17 2017, 10:56 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(sirsidth @ Jan 17 2017, 10:51 AM)
yes but the sound is obvious. is it normal?
Something like this?

Sawamura
post Jan 17 2017, 12:22 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(queenight @ Jan 17 2017, 12:10 PM)
Anyone know the rim weight for 1.8 and 1.5TC?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1.8 rim around 8.5-9.0kg per piece
Sawamura
post Jan 18 2017, 08:26 AM

323 posts

I dont know whether this was discussed before..

But i had a fun tweaking the wallpaper and clock background..

End up i chose this one for time being..

Got this from online search so credit goes to whoever the original maker..

Sawamura
post Jan 18 2017, 10:35 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jan 18 2017, 10:29 AM)
Get the steel ones.. As the alloy ones don't last..
On size, most passenger cars are the same AFAIK..
Im not sure about that

Last time when i tried to change my lug nuts, the shop told me they dont have my size, they only have this bla bla bla.. show me the nuts, some shorter length, some longer thread etc etc

Planning to change lug nut as a hindrance from rim theft also. But the ori one is too expensive i.e rm300+. While the cheap one looks can lost shape easily.

Friend of mine advise just skip the cheap anto-theft nut as he encountered a problem loosening it before and had to force open it.
Sawamura
post Jan 18 2017, 01:14 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 18 2017, 12:49 PM)
huh? is this your first car?
My previous kelisa dont have to press the brake to engage gear from P

So i understand her concern biggrin.gif
Sawamura
post Jan 18 2017, 02:41 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jan 18 2017, 02:13 PM)
Bro,

its sold by Honda Malaysia one .. if not mistaken its made by Mcgard.. its ard 200+ for four lock nuts n  adapter.. Cant find pics..
I m using a cheapo Rays [steel] one.. Don't have decent pics [ will go back n take some.. ]
For rm200 i dont mind spending for the peace of mind

Where can i get the honda one? Straight at their Honda Parts? Or is it available outside?

Dont forget the photo bro.. smile.gif
Sawamura
post Jan 19 2017, 12:34 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Jan 19 2017, 12:19 AM)

I just got my car today.
I don't quite understand the above.
My car is 1.8s model.

So, I am planning to drive back this CNY. Journey to and fro is at least 2000km.
I wanna book appointment for inspection before start my journey home. but my Sales Agent said I should do my first service only after i come back from CNY. This means my mileage will be at least 2000km. He said won't void warranty as first 1000km service no oil change.

May I know your opinion?
where is your hometown?
why not fix your 1000km there?

Whilst its true that there wont be any oil change (ref: Refer Here: Honda Civic Maintenance Schedule) it would be best not to miss those.. especially like your case where you might shoot up to 1000km more

have you check with other Honda Service? Give them a call and let us know as well
Sawamura
post Jan 20 2017, 10:32 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Jan 20 2017, 10:24 AM)
I too think of installing pedal lock in my car, will this void any warranty?
All socket plug n play..

No wire cut..

Im using aorta n link to car elect system

Have no problem on car start, remote start, remote off what so ever..

kinda like aorta, dual key next to each other.. unlike locktech where the 2nd key is further in

And it has LED so save my trouble to manually check from outside whether or nor my wife has locked it
Sawamura
post Jan 20 2017, 12:00 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(loloz @ Jan 20 2017, 10:41 AM)
Nice bro, mind telling me how much for the whole thing bro?
Is it something like this?

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+civic+fc+aorto+p...ty-46329956.htm
Yes bro.. exactly like that.
Only different is i got mine installed in shop in shah alam instead

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Jan 20 2017, 10:53 AM)
same for me but even worst. Above 50 km/h already can hear wind noise.
Wow.. 50kmh can hear wind noise.

If it ia really wind noise (not tyre noise), you better have a check.

Mine under 100 only need to deal with tyre noise, but no wind noise at all
Sawamura
post Jan 20 2017, 04:20 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(MetallicSilver @ Jan 20 2017, 04:10 PM)
True that. Mine, wind noise if above 130kmh. Normally if music on you wont notice that much due to volume auto increase when you speed.

Unfortunately tyre noise all the way no matter fast or slow sad.gif
I dont want to waste stock tyre so probably use it until my next tyre.. slap in with new 17" all the way laugh.gif

Next change i will choose tyre that can help reduce the tyre noise

Until then, this level of Noise is not really my nuisance, being upgraded from small kelisa before smile.gif
Sawamura
post Jan 20 2017, 04:34 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Jan 20 2017, 04:30 PM)
Add-on on this matter, i would like to ask owner that has noise rubber seal installed, does rubber seal help reduce road tyre noise?
Probably wind noise.. not the tyre noise

Tyre noise is through the wheel arch
Sawamura
post Jan 21 2017, 11:12 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Ken118 @ Jan 21 2017, 11:05 PM)
hi hi, kenny here. want to know if anyone know about connecting via android auto? the app not available in malaysia yet..
And this is when search function become handy..

QUOTE(isr25 @ Dec 1 2016, 09:22 AM)
I think since there is a lot of people who are having problems to install Android Auto, I'll be using this post to share how I install the latest Android Auto from APK Mirror. If you don't know what is Android Auto, or APK Mirror - go Google it, I won't spend time explaining any of this to you. If you don't trust APK Mirror, stop here, and wait until Google releases it for Malaysia officially. If you fully understand this and wish to proceed to install, read on! - Caveat - I'm using the Chrome browser and Galaxy Note 3. Your experience may differ slightly.

1. Browse to APK Mirror (Android Auto) on your phone via this link: http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/android-auto/

2. Scroll down, and choose the latest version (as of 1 December 2016, the latest release is Android Auto 2.0.6427 dated on 30 November 2016)
[attachmentid=8178198]

3. Scroll down, and choose the correct version for your Android - this may be confusing for some. Galaxy Note 3 uses arm. My guide here shows what happens if you download and install arm64 - completely safe, but installation will fail. You would just need to choose again - or download Droid Hardware Info to find our your Android's CPU architecture type. More information here http://android.wonderhowto.com/how-to/andr...64-x86-0168051/
[attachmentid=8178207]

4. Scroll down, and choose Download APK
[attachmentid=8178208]

5. Click OK to download
[attachmentid=8178210]

6. Wait for the download to complete, then go to your file manager (or My Files in Samsung) and click on the downloaded APK file - I usually just go to Download History as it lists all recently downloaded items.
[attachmentid=8178213]

7. A pop-up will come out saying "Install Blocked - For security, your phone is set to block installation of apps obtained from unknown sources". Click on Settings. (Can't screenshot this though...)

8. Click on "Unknown sources - Allow installation of applications from both trusted and unknown sources".
[attachmentid=8178226]

9. Leave the "Allow this installation only" checkbox. Click on OK.
[attachmentid=8178223]

10. Android Auto should install now. If it fails, it means that you installed the wrong version/architecture type. You need to select the right APK for your CPU type. Below is a screenshot of Droid Hardware Info on my Samsung Galaxy Note 3.
[attachmentid=8178228]

You can use Android Auto even if your car isn't connected. Waze integration is not here yet, but will arrive in Q1 2017. Be patient.

Hope the guide above helps you all install Android Auto on your phone. It needs Android 5 and above though... So if your Android version is lower than 5, you need to update your OS, or get a new phone biggrin.gif
Sawamura
post Jan 22 2017, 11:25 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Jan 22 2017, 11:01 PM)
Yesterday, drove my 1.5 TC Civic from PJ to KLIA and back around 10pm. Speed around 90-110 KM/h. Got an average fuel consumption of 20.6 KM/ Litre.
Overall journey was around 145 KM. Happy with this consumption.

[attachmentid=8428420]
My average drive never go above 15 km/l

Edited:
Thought you were driving at 145km/h. Didnt read properly

And yeah, cruising highway might give u a very high fuel efficiency at that speed.

Better still if u lock the cruise and off the eco mode. Trust me.

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Jan 22 2017, 11:33 PM
Sawamura
post Jan 22 2017, 11:30 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Omniscience @ Jan 22 2017, 11:05 PM)
Can i know can we play MP4 in the car ? Thanks sifus
Yeah, u can..

720p still playable eventhough our HU resolution is 480p

But u have to install a bypass cable to be able to play all the time. Or else the moment u engage driving gear ur mp4 play will stop and only sound will continue playing

I have downloaded so many mp4 from youtube using youtube downloader. Now playing music in car is never like before smile.gif
Sawamura
post Jan 23 2017, 09:08 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jan 23 2017, 08:54 AM)
what video format supported by the HU?
Tried mkv and avi but no luck

So far only mp4 works with it
Sawamura
post Jan 23 2017, 05:27 PM

323 posts

My own finding is when cruise, better off your eco mode

Dont be scared by the white light on the meter..

Somehow cruising with eco on is slightly consume nore petrol than eco mode off
Sawamura
post Jan 24 2017, 10:29 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(gikko @ Jan 24 2017, 08:54 AM)
Mind to share the best price offer for 1.8, 1.5tc & 1.5tc-p.
I have checked the prices at mudah.com and too good to be true.
Pls advise. Thanks.
Perhaps share with us how good is it?

Why dont just give them a call and check it out. Perhaps it is indeed a good deal
Sawamura
post Jan 25 2017, 09:53 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 25 2017, 09:45 AM)
Hi guys, already book 1.5 tc white and will get it after cny happy.gif

Any of you install this kind of spoiler outside? Actuslly how much it will cost if order only spoiler from honda vs outside?
Modulo spoiler honda rm650

Outside ehem ABS modulo spoiler rm280 (including installation and gst)
Sawamura
post Jan 25 2017, 12:15 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Jan 25 2017, 11:08 AM)
Hi guys. For the 1.8 variant, i can see the fabrics are kinda rough especially on the arm rest and nearby the door panel. Do u guys recommend wrapping it with leather? Got quoted by honda 2250 for wrapping all the seats including the panels and arm rest.
I did mine.. i need leather with kids in the car it would be easier.

Which honda offer u rm2250? If it is fully leather it is cheap

But my guess it rm2300 is only half leather i.e not entire seats are changed to leather

Try confirm with them again

Anyway, my earlier post on changing to leather..

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 3 2017, 02:09 PM)
Congratz on ur new ride ! It is always good to see new member around.

Btw, to share with others..

Ive done my research. Honda glenmarie will send to Carbi Deco for rm2880. Warranty 2 years straight from Carbi Deco. The design is exactly like 1.5t. No custom.
H
If you send straight to carbi deco the price is only 2750 including gst. Warranty is 3 years by them. Custom color will have to add another rm200.

Newton Leather quoted rm2950 to wrap including gst. Warranty 1 year only. Custom color.

Both Carbi Deco and Newton would require one day to  complete the installation
P/s:
In the end, ive decided to Carbi Deco, but  through honda.
I dont mind paying extra rm130, as i dont have to worry about airbag warranty void.
Hope this assists

This post has been edited by Sawamura: Jan 25 2017, 12:18 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0873sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:01 PM